We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Park Plaza Nottingham

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Park Plaza Nottingham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,599 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,554: English reviews
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 15Jools67
Surrey
Reviewed yesterday NEW

My wife and I stayed at the Park Plaza, as we were travelling up to Nottingham (from London) for a concert. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was very serviceable and the bed wonderfully comfortable. In our view, excellent value for a city centre hotel (an easy walk to the concert venue). The breakfast was terrific (coffee could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Livs68
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

After staying in a few hotels in Nottingham this is by far the best. Clean, modern furniture, great facilities, good food menus, great location in the heart of the city centre, staff are attentive. Would highly recommend! Thanks guys.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel W
Claire F, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Daniel W, Thank you for your fantastic review! It's brilliant to see that you enjoyed your stay and thought Park Plaza Nottingham was the best hotel you've stayed in. I'm pleased that the location was ideal and all the facilities were to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best Wishes, Claire Guest Relations

Hassocks, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janefS9453KF
Claire F, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Nottingham, responded to this review

suffolk
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I recently had a one night stay at the hotel in a superior twin room. I stay in Nottingham regularly as it is a half way point for myself and my friend to meet several times a year. We have  stayed at various hotels in the city and have wanted to stay at this hotel after seeing it on a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trayway
Claire F, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Tracey, Thank you for reaching out to us expressing your disappointment about your recent stay with your friend. I have also received your email that you sent to the hotel too. We appreciate and encourage all guest feedback as it enables us to improve our service when and where needed. Our guest experience is at the heart of everything...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Came to the hotel for a Christmas party night out. On arrival we had canapés and cocktails 🍹 The cocktails were Devine, passion fruit and very boozy!! After an hour we were lead into a room where we'd be dining. I had a smoked salmon starter, which was lovely, a disappointing roast turkey main, but an amazing chocolate cheesecake with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalie W
Claire F, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Natalie W, Thank you for your fantastic review! It's brilliant to see that you enjoyed your evening with us for the Christmas party. I have shared your lovely comments with the whole team that were involved, including the chefs. I hope you weren't feeling too delicate the next day with all the cocktails! Best Wishes, Claire Guest Relations

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel is on a busy road, but I was aware of this when booking. However, I was not aware that loud music would be heard after midnight. The room we had was tired looking and not at all the 'superior' room I had been expecting. As this was part of a birthday gift to my partner I was disappointed,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
Claire F, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Carol B, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. On behalf of our entire staff at Park Plaza Hotels & Resorts we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have made our reservations team aware of your disappointment in the room you were allocated and we'd like to offer you...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abiness
Claire F, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Nottingham, responded to this review

northampton
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry J
Claire F, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Nottingham, responded to this review

Nottingham
Reviewed 1 week ago

Be aware that the cost of the car park is £15 overnight and the 'bigger' rooms are so small you barely have space to move. Overall overpriced. £115 room £15 car park too expensive for the size of the room but once you are in it is far to much effort to move so we just grinned and bare it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A7047FGjoep
Claire F, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear A7047FGjoep, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to see your recent stay with us didn’t meet your expectations and I’d like to assure you that I have shared your feedback with all relevant departments. I will raise the concerns with our General Manager to make sure any necessary improvements can be made. We appreciate the feedback and will...

226 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (189)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham
0.1 km away
St James Hotel
St James Hotel
#15 of 54 in Nottingham
574 reviews
0.6 km away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 54 in Nottingham
492 reviews
0.3 km away
Ramada Hotel Nottingham
Ramada Hotel Nottingham
#12 of 54 in Nottingham
918 reviews
0.6 km away
Lace Market Hotel Nottingham by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Chino Latino - Nottingham
Chino Latino - Nottingham
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Fusion
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Park Plaza Nottingham

Address: 41 Maid Marian Way, Nottingham NG1 6GD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Price Range: €57 - €168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Nottingham 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Park Plaza Nottingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Nottingham Hotel Nottingham
Nottingham Park Plaza
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Nottingham
#11 Luxury Hotel in Nottingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Plaza Nottingham staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Park Plaza Nottingham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High floor”
 of 5 bubbles johnforest, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Superior rooms are their basic rooms, so nothing special as they make it sound!”
 of 5 bubbles , 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“the higher levels get a really nice view of Nottingham and less street noise”
 of 5 bubbles shell-lord, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“inspect room before checking in”
 of 5 bubbles akegoodman, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the main road. We were in a corner room. 714. Natural light from 2 sides.”
 of 5 bubbles T_P_SINGH_UBEROI, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay