We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    St James Hotel

    1 Rutland Street, Nottingham NG1 6FL, England
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    US$88
    US$81
    SAVE US$7
    US$88
    US$81
    SAVE US$7
    US$88
    US$81
    SAVE US$7
    Traveller (171)
    Room & Suite (60)
    Dining (6)
    Overview
    • Excellent39%
    • Very good35%
    • Average19%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    “sleep spray” (24 reviews)
    “crash pad” (22 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Concierge
    Facilities for Disabled Guests
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Housekeeping
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from St James Hotel
    Deals (10)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Classic Double Room (Free WiFi)
      US$88US$81
      View Deal
    • Classic Twin Room - Non-refundable
      US$88US$81
      View Deal
    • Classic Double Room
      US$88US$81
      View Deal
    View all 10 deals from US$81
    Jurys Inn Nottingham
    2,318 reviews
    #6 of 49 hotels in Nottingham
     
    Park Plaza Nottingham
    1,901 reviews
    #22 of 49 hotels in Nottingham
     
    Roomzzz Nottingham City
    644 reviews
    #1 of 49 hotels in Nottingham
     
    De Vere Orchard Hotel
    1,500 reviews
    #5 of 49 hotels in Nottingham
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (681)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for St James Hotel
    See the most recent reviews

    11 - 15 of 660 reviews

    Reviewed 17 July 2017

    Excellent hotel located in the centre of Nottingham. Good rooms, quiet at night, excellent breakfast, parking in adjacent NCP car park. Short walk to Nottingham Castle and city centre. It is possible to take a pleasant 30 minute walk along the canal to Trent Bridge...More

    Thank Robert D
    Management response:Responded 4 weeks ago

    Morning Richard D Thank you for your most valued feed back. Nottingham is amazing and I'm so pleased you had a great time, the cricket, regardless of the result was worth watching, just for the atmosphere. Look forward to seeing you for the next one...More

    Reviewed 13 July 2017

    Visited today. Had a Very good afternoon tea. Well presented, well served, not complaints. Took the tram in from the park& ride. Excellent tram network, and very smooth experience. ( little expensive at £4 each) Parking is at NCP near hotel at £1 per hour,...More

    Thank Terry02140
    Management response:Responded 4 weeks ago

    Dear Terry02140 Thank you so much for your review, afternoon tea is a huge success spread the word. kind regards Julian Julian Saunders General Manager

    Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

    I stayed here for 5days while I was doing a course. Reception is nice, first impressions of hotel good. Good central location. Parking is quite expensive (£18 per day so £90 altogether for parking) room was okay, loved the sleep spray touch. However, on arrival...More

    Thank Terrie M
    Management response:Responded 2 weeks ago

    Dear Terrie M Thank you very much for your most valued feedback and my most sincere apologies that the cleanliness of your room wasn't as one would expect. I have shared your review with my head housekeeper who will be discussing your comments and pictures...More

    Reviewed 9 July 2017

    It's dressed as a boutique hotel but comes far of the mark in the rooms. Downstairs is very classy and tidy which is well furnished. Room (premier) was smaller than the pictures showed. Bathroom was tiny with an awful shower and no bathtub. No air...More

    2  Thank skinnyq
    Management response:Responded 2 weeks ago

    Dear Skinnyq Thank you very much for your feedback and view of the hotel. I'm sorry that your bathroom wasn't as clean as one would expect which I have taken up with my head housekeeper. I was however pleased to note that the bed was...More

    Reviewed 6 July 2017

    The positives: Price (very good value), toiletries, good shower. Less positives: didnt feel entirely clean, decoration will definitely not be to everybody's taste (sometimes plain but clean works better) and the walls are so thin I felt like I had joined the 'party' next door....More

    Thank businesstraveller718
    Management response:Responded 4 weeks ago

    Dear Businesstraveller718 Our personal opinions, styles and views are what makes the world go round so thank you for yours. Kind regards Julian Julian Saunders General Manager

    Jurys Inn Nottingham
    2,318 reviews
    #6 of 49 hotels in Nottingham
     
    Park Plaza Nottingham
    1,901 reviews
    #22 of 49 hotels in Nottingham
     
    Roomzzz Nottingham City
    644 reviews
    #1 of 49 hotels in Nottingham
     
    De Vere Orchard Hotel
    1,500 reviews
    #5 of 49 hotels in Nottingham
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Room Service
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Room Service
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Banquet Room
    • Conference Facilities
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$64 - US$169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #11 Luxury Hotel in Nottingham
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 87
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your St James Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Nottinghamshire >
    • Nottingham
    • Also Known As
    • Rutland Square Nottingham ,
    • Hotel Rutland Square
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (171)
    Room & Suite (60)
    Dining (6)
    Hotel & Grounds (124)
    Bathroom (11)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
    Nearby
    Jurys Inn Nottingham
    2,318 reviews
    .98 km away
     
    Park Plaza Nottingham
    1,901 reviews
    .11 km away
     
    De Vere Orchard Hotel
    1,500 reviews
    3.53 km away
     
    Roomzzz Nottingham City
    644 reviews
    .52 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Calcutta Club
    762 reviews
    .13 km away
    The Cumin Restaurant
    1,417 reviews
    .14 km away
    4550 miles from Delhi
    998 reviews
    .16 km away
    MemSaab
    914 reviews
    .10 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Nottingham Castle Museum & Art Gallery
    1,716 reviews
    .21 km away
    Brewhouse Yard Museum
    188 reviews
    .29 km away
    The Robin Hood Legacy
    30 reviews
    .06 km away
    Robin Hood Statue
    12 reviews
    .15 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    5BIGEars
    3 December 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Chris H | Property representative |
    Thank you for your question Our breakfast at the weekends is served from 07.30 through to 10.30.
    1
    Vote
    5BIGEars
    6 November 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from HannySLTWarwickshire | Reviewed this property |
    I don't know I'm afraid...both lifts were working but couldn't be sure either went up to the penthouse.
    1
    Vote
    Donna83104
    21 September 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Chris H | Property representative |
    Hi We have a toning room with a cross trainer and free weights
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Not a single!!"
    Read review
    "single room is quite smaller than you would think, even though it says a double bed!"
    Read review
    "a room at the end of the corridor (highest number) best views and quietest"
    Read review
    "For those who require quiet - room on higher floor at end of corridor"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing