We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

885 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 874: English reviews
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed for two nights as had tickets for a comedy show. Very helpful and friendly gentleman on reception explained all we needed to know. Room rather small but clean and with comfy bed and smart bathroom. About a twenty min walk to city centre but buses are prolific so would be instantly available if you should choose to do so.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kay B
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here with work. Not the best first contact, as given the wrong meeting room!, but found the gang in the end. Meeting room - good, bright, clean, plenty of stationary. Plenty of drinks and nibbles. Checked into the room was good. Room very big and so was the bed. Good wifi and easy to connect. Bathroom only has a... More 

Helpful?
Thank harvey3705
JurateParkInn, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear harvey3705, Thank you for talking the time to review Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham. I am very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward welcoming you back to ParkInn by Radisson Nottingham in the near future. Kind Regards Jurate Pociute Front Office Manager More 

Mapplewell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were visiting friends so wouldn't be spending long in the room so plugged for here. Staff were polite and the check in was friendly but the room was small, dated and very basis, I think we'd had been better staying in a Premier Inn. We paid £67 a night and breakfast was extra, I think my partner said it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve_lai43
JurateParkInn, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear steve_lai43, Thank you for taking the time to review ParkInn by Raddison Nottingham. It is only through constructive feedback we can review our current product and service to improve it in line with our guest expectation. I can assure you we take all comments seriously and remain committed to ensure we offer pleasant stay to all our guests. Shall... More 

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here one night to attend a graduation, I found the room to be quite small and the carpet very dirty. I was expecting a lot more from a raddison. It was OK for one night but I wouldn't want to stay longer. It was nice to have use of the pool and the breakfast was good. The receptionist... More 

Helpful?
Thank shortie1168
JurateParkInn, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear shortie1168, Thank you for taking the time to review Park Inn by Radissson Nottingham. I am very happy to learn you enjoyed facilities on offer, liked the breakfast and found staff to be helpful. I will certainly share your feedback with the team who always motivated by your positive comments. I have passed your feedback regarding the carpet to... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

While the overall environment looks like an average hotel, and the room looks fine and clean, I think the place does nearly nothing to attract customers to use the bar and the restaurant in the hotel. Also, the behaviour of some people is not really kind or inclined to really give a service. In this specific case, I had a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Raffaella G
JurateParkInn, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Raffalle G, Thank you for taking the time to review ParkInn by Raddison Nottingham. It is only through constructive feedback we can review our current product and service to improve it in line with our guest expectation. I can assure you we take all comments seriously and remain committed to ensure we offer pleasant stay to all our guests.... More 

England
Level Contributor
273 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I booked this place as was a reasonable price around £70 with breakfast. Easy to find and has free parking but make sure you provide your registration on arrival. The room I had was in good order, looked like had recently been refurbished. Room a bit smelly, bin was on the desk and hairdryer on the floor, but other than... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jonnym_7
JurateParkInn, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Jonnym_7, Thank you for taking the time to review ParkInn by Raddison Nottingham. It is only through constructive feedback we can review our current product and service to improve it in line with our guest expectation. I can assure you we take all comments seriously and remain committed to ensure we offer pleasant stay to all our guests. Shall... More 

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a single night stay here. Plenty of parking available and free as long as you register the car at reception. All the hotel staff throughout were extremely helpful. The room was clean, quite small but functional for a business overnight stay. The walls are quite thin and there was an amount of noise throughout the night. Had to ask... More 

Helpful?
Thank PM1961
JurateParkInn, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear PM1961, Thank you for taking the time to share your valued feedback based on your recent stay as this helps us monitor and improve our services accordingly. I am very pleased to hear you have enjoyed all facilities on offer, breakfast and found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. I shall pass your kind comments to my... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed at the Park Inn last weekend and had a great experience. We had dinner in the restaurant on the Friday evening and the food was great. I even had a complimentary birthday cake with candles brought our for me. The food manager (can't remember his name) was really helpful and even tried to help us... More 

Helpful?
Thank bigaerials
JurateParkInn, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear bigaerials, Thank you for talking the time to review Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham. I am very happy to learn you had a great experience. I shall pass your feedback to the staff who are always motivated by your positive comments. We look forward welcoming you back to ParkInn by Radisson Nottingham in the near future. Kind Regards Jurate... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very basic room for price. £68 single room. Someone had sprayed horrible air freshener in there just before I got in the room and it was trying to cover up a smell from the bathroom which I assume was drain smells, as I can still smell poop. Bed not comfortable, bad sound insulation. So the apparent hen party going on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linsey C
JurateParkInn, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Linsey C, Thank you for taking the time to share your valued feedback based on your recent stay as this helps us monitor and improve our services accordingly. I am disappointed to understand that your stay didn’t meet your expectations due to various reasons. Please could you contact me directly jurate.pociute@rezidorparkinn.com. with your booking details as I would like... More 

Travellers are raving about these Nottingham hotels

Redditch, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

15 mins to check in. Asked rec if it was a quiet room and was told yes. It was right by the lift and over the busy main road! Was moved to a quieter room. Carpet filthy, towels almost see through, and I actually got bitten in room - 3 bites on my leg in the morning. Thin duvet and... More 

Helpful?
Thank janemS6572AL
JurateParkInn, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear janemS6572AL, Thank you for taking the time to review Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham. I am very disappointed to learn your stay has not met your expectations. Please could you contact me directly jurate.pociute@rezidorparkinn.com with your booking details as I would like to investigate these issues further. I can assure you we take all comments seriously and remain committed... More 

151 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (111)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Westminster Hotel
2.6 km away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#10 of 54 in Nottingham
1,831 reviews
3.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Nottingham
Holiday Inn Nottingham
#16 of 54 in Nottingham
600 reviews
1.5 km away
Hilton Nottingham
Hilton Nottingham
#37 of 54 in Nottingham
1,941 reviews
1.5 km away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 54 in Nottingham
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Less than 3 kilometres from the city centre, this Nottingham hotel affords great proximity to the city’s sporting and cultural events. Tour the picturesque Chatsworth House estate, or trace the legendary Robin Hood with visits to Nottingham Castle and Sherwood Forest. All 172 stylish rooms feature great amenities such as Free High-speed Wireless Internet and complimentary tea and coffee. RBG Bar & Grill serves gourmet burgers and other delicious local favourites at the hotel. Nottingham guests can maintain the fitness at the on-site wellness centre, which includes a heated indoor pool, gym, and steam room. With 11 versatile rooms and event staff support, the event space at this Nottingham hotel is ideal for conferences, receptions and weddings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham

Address: Inn by Radisson Nottingham 296 Mansfield Road, Nottingham NG5 2BT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Price Range: €53 - €128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham 3.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Nottingham Hotel Nottingham
Nottingham Park Inn
Park Inn Nottingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take time to explore whole of city centre - we took a wander on Sunday morning as Saturday was stupidly busy.”
 of 5 bubbles 975kayb, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the third floor, that seem to be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 271raffaellag, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Not sure. Our room looked over towards Mansfield Road but despite this it was very quiet..”
 of 5 bubbles bigaerials, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't go there go to premier inn”
 of 5 bubbles CeciliaP108, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“corner rooms very noise”
 of 5 bubbles marvinRed, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay