We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

902 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 891: English reviews
United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The room itself was extremely small, very little space between the foot of the bed and the wall. The window catches were broken, reported it to reception who said that none of the windows opened as people had tried to jump out of them so they removed the option of openable windows! This makes the room feel totally airless. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thetraveller101_11
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

The room itself was ok. It was a little on the small side but I didn't pay much for the night so I wasn't overly bothered. However, a couple of negatives I want to discuss. I made a booking for two people yet only one towel in the bathroom so we had to share. Also, they don't provide shower caps,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsHippo90
JurateParkInn, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear MrsHippo90, Thank you for taking the time to share your valued feedback based on your recent stay as this helps us monitor and improve our services accordingly. I am pleased to learn you liked the room and found the hotel to be conveniently located. Our housekeeping team usually leaves 2nd set of towels in a wardrobe draw. I am...

Cardiff
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Rooms are small and in a modern, minimalist style - you'll get a bed, hanging rack, small desk, tv and tea/coffee facilities; similar to a Travelodge or Premier Inn. En-suite bathrooms also a bit small and basic, although the basic, modern style works well with the walk in shower (no bath). There's plenty of parking (register car at reception); and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gareth E
JurateParkInn, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Gareth E, Thank you for taking the time to review ParkInn by Raddison Nottingham. It is only through constructive feedback we can review our current product and service to improve it in line with our guest expectation. I can assure you we take all comments seriously and remain committed to ensure we offer pleasant stay to all our guests....

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

As title suggests God knows how long these beauties have been here but the maids obviously wouldn't have an issue sleeping in this! Made worse when I move a lot in my sleep and discover the pillows like this as I've woken with my face in it! Pillows were changed on request but mattress remains lovely and yellow Room 319,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ej22gav
JurateParkInn, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear ej22gav, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission and I am very disappointed to learn your stay has fallen short of both yours...

REDCAR
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed overnight at The Park Inn and check in was quick as the hotel was quite empty after the new year. We were allocated a room on the 3rd floor, the room was an ideal size, the bed was a little hard and there was only 2 pillows and the temperature was a bit high during the night which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LONGHAULFLIERS
JurateParkInn, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Longhaulfliers, Thank you for talking the time to review Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham. I am very happy to hear that your stay with has met your expectations. I shall pass your kind comments to the team Rakesh in particular who are always motivated by your positive feedback. We look forward welcoming you back to ParkInn by Radisson Nottingham...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The room is not like the picture that you see on their web page, it's very small, two of us staying in the room and only had pillows for one person, towels for the bathroom are in the drawer, when they cleaned the room they only left one set of towels when they knew two of us were staying there....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vina1012
JurateParkInn, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear vina1012, Thank you for taking the time to share your valued feedback based on your recent stay as this helps us monitor and improve our services accordingly. I am disappointed to understand that your stay didn’t meet your expectations due to various reasons and I have already discussed the points you raised with the head housekeeper to ensure rooms...

Knottingley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel has good access front and back. The reception area is surprisingly opulent, as is the bar area. The staff were very efficient smart and friendly. However I requested a wheelchair friendly room. It was easily accessible,and there were support rails in the bathroom. Downside, bath not shower, small double bed ,the room was cold the bedding inadequate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elphinstonehilary
JurateParkInn, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear elphinstonehilary, Thank you for taking the time to share your valued feedback based on your recent stay as this helps us monitor and improve our services accordingly. I am very pleased to hear you have liked the bar and reception areas and thought that the staff were friendly, efficient and smart. I shall pass your kind comments to my...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

As a local wedding photographer, I recently captured a beautiful documentary of a couple's special day at this venue & it was fantastic. The staff were all so very helpful & their attention to detail & determination to make the newlyweds's day perfect was truly amazing. I had a bar meal & it was lovely, reasonably priced & came out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shellwoodward
JurateParkInn, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Shellwoodward, Thank you for your fantastic 5 star review on TripAdvisor based on your recent stay at the ParkInn by Radisson Nottingham. I am very pleased to read that the hotel met your expectations and will certainly share your feedback with my team for a job so well done. We look forward to welcoming you back Park Inn by...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed one night as working in the area. Had read earlier reviews that the room can be cold and these proved correct. Although it was December it was not cold weather. I arrived quite early and room was cold and air con/ heater struggled to warm the room despite being set to 29 degrees. Was turned off overnight presumably by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
JurateParkInn, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review ParkInn by Raddison Nottingham. It is only through constructive feedback we can review our current product and service to improve it in line with our guest expectation. I can assure you we take all comments seriously and remain committed to ensure we offer pleasant stay to all our guests. Shall...

England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

Ok for a one night stopover, free parking for hotel guests which was an immediate positive, short staff on check in, but everything else was good. Yes the room was small, but was warm on a cold night and was spotlessly clean,which certainly outweighs a number of other factors. Decent size TV, free wifi, every thing you need for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ClarkeHicks
JurateParkInn, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear ClarkeHicks, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at ParkInn by Radisson Nottingham. It pleases me to read that you enjoyed your stay and all facilities on offer. I shall also pass on your high praise to our team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Jurate Pociute Front Office...

163 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (123)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Westminster Hotel
2.6 km away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#9 of 54 in Nottingham
1,903 reviews
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Nottingham
Holiday Inn Nottingham
#18 of 54 in Nottingham
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
1.5 km away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 54 in Nottingham
508 reviews
1.5 km away
Hilton Nottingham
Hilton Nottingham
#35 of 54 in Nottingham
2,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Less than 3 kilometres from the city centre, this Nottingham hotel affords great proximity to the city’s sporting and cultural events. Tour the picturesque Chatsworth House estate, or trace the legendary Robin Hood with visits to Nottingham Castle and Sherwood Forest. All 172 stylish rooms feature great amenities such as Free High-speed Wireless Internet and complimentary tea and coffee. RBG Bar & Grill serves gourmet burgers and other delicious local favourites at the hotel. Nottingham guests can maintain the fitness at the on-site wellness centre, which includes a heated indoor pool, gym, and steam room. With 11 versatile rooms and event staff support, the event space at this Nottingham hotel is ideal for conferences, receptions and weddings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham

Address: Inn by Radisson Nottingham 296 Mansfield Road, Nottingham NG5 2BT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Price Range: €56 - €105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham 3.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Nottingham Hotel Nottingham
Nottingham Park Inn
Park Inn Nottingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room on the lower floor not facing Mansfield Road”
 of 5 bubbles LONGHAULFLIERS, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Bus stop 100 meters down road takes you to city center, there is a stop outside Concert Hall.”
 of 5 bubbles helpless1, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Take time to explore whole of city centre - we took a wander on Sunday morning as Saturday was stupidly busy.”
 of 5 bubbles 975kayb, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the third floor, that seem to be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 271raffaellag, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Not sure. Our room looked over towards Mansfield Road but despite this it was very quiet..”
 of 5 bubbles bigaerials, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay