We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Northampton Central

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Northampton Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Northampton Central
See the most recent reviews
Showing 181: English reviews
Hook Norton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 June 2016

We stayed in Northampton as we were going a gig locally. The Travelodge is located in the centre of Northampton and having a small free Car Park was a bonus. The room itself was fairly spacious, comfortable and very good value, and more than suited our needs.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ralph B
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Northampton Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with regards to your stay at our Northampton Central Travelodge. We are so pleased to hear that you were happy with the location of the Hotel and that your overall experience was a positive one. May we thank you for sharing your kind comments, please rest assured we will share...

Kettering, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 June 2016

I was surprised by how nice the hotel was considering the street it was on. The prices were amazing. Considering we ware students we could afford this for a night. Was surprised by a nice little gift of some items to make ourselves some hot drinks which you don't get everywhere!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jess A
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Northampton Central, responded to this review

We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we are so pleased to hear this has been achieved at our Northampton Central Travelodge, may we thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We're so pleased your party had a peaceful and great value stay with us recently, and we're happy to hear you...

Bedford
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

My friend and I have just stayed here for one night. The room was excellent value at just £42 for the night. The room was large, clean and comfortable. We were really impressed with the hotel staff too who spoke to us and the night guy was particularly friendly and welcoming. Will definitely be staying here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoJoandJames
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Northampton Central, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We’re so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort of your room as much as you found our team members friendly and welcoming as this is what we like to see. We’ll be happy to provide your comments to the hotel as this is the best...

Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 May 2016

Great value. Town centre location right by shops, restaurants and bars. Staff were efficient and polite. Wanted for nothing. Room was clean and actually larger than Premier Inn rooms I've stayed in. Bathroom was very spacious. Definitely would recommend.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank norman12016
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Northampton Central, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. It is an absolute delight to hear you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us, especially our spacious rooms. We will ensure the hotel team receives a copy of your kind feedback and we do hope to welcome you back very soon.

Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

Great comfort with A+ staff who are happy to help. Room was always clean and tidy with fresh towels daily. Could not have asked for better and me and my partner will defenatly be stopping there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AnthonyLown
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Northampton Central, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. It’s really important to us that our staff provide a fantastic service to our customers and remain professional at all times so we are so pleased to learn that this was delivered. We’ll be happy to provide your comments to the hotel as this is the best way to...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

Where do I start: rude staff, scruffy interior which is in dire need of renovation, dripping toilet that doesn't fully flush, paper thin walls (can hear next doors tv word for word and people walking the hall), smelly rooms (smell of smoke). Only 30mins free wifi, no breakfast just some dreadful looking stale box, uncomfortable bed. Ohh and the fixtures...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RichTandemmaP
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Northampton Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Peacehaven, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 April 2016

All staff pleasant but Rushna in particular, as she helped me out with some local information. I asked for a quiet room, which is what I got. I unexpectedly had to leave one day early and will receive a full refund for that night.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lynn E
Abergavenny, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 April 2016

Read lots of bad reviews about this hotel so was very worried after I booked it but as it was for only one night and was right in the town and was a reasonable price I went for it. I was very surprised how lovely and clean it was, the staff were lovely. There was a musty smell in the...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SARAHCLISSOLD8879
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Northampton Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased to learn that your overall experience was a positive one due to the service and room received. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us...

St Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2016

Never having visited Northampton before, I booked this hotel online for an overnight stay as we were attended a nearby theatre show that didn't finish until 10.30pm. There is no hotel car park but there is a public one, free after 6pm, less than a two minute walk away. First the down side - in the late evening the area...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank D B
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2016

Stayed recently for 1 night on my wedding eve, as i already live in Northampton i new the location was perfect for my needs. Appears to have recently decorated as the room was nice and fresh and clean with a comfy bid bed. The only reason i have not given 5 is fot lack of plug sockets in the room...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank blobby30neil

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Northampton hotels
0.3 km away
Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre
Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre
#16 of 29 in Northampton
621 reviews
0.2 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Northampton
0.3 km away
Premier Inn Northampton Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
The Langham Hotel
The Langham Hotel
#23 of 29 in Northampton
494 reviews
2.4 km away
Holiday Inn Northampton
Holiday Inn Northampton
#13 of 29 in Northampton
469 reviews
2.6 km away
Travelodge Northampton Upton Way
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi

Additional Information about Travelodge Northampton Central

Address: 15 Gold Street, Northampton NN1 1RA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Northampton
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Price Range: €45 - €122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Northampton Central 1*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Northampton Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Northampton Central Hotel Northampton
Travelodge Northampton Central Northamptonshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Northampton Central staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Northampton Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the top floor”
 of 5 bubbles MsKMs, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the front might be a bit noisier than the ones at the back due to the busy street.”
 of 5 bubbles DB179, 7 Apr 2016 | Read review
“family rooms are spacious and have good beds”
 of 5 bubbles stewrob, 11 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Quieter rooms are on the higher floors.”
  • Room
  • Bathroom
 of 5 bubbles Rothwell8, 27 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Try the old bank for food ,tasty”
 of 5 bubbles A3997GZsteveb, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay