We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Firtree Walk Weston Favell, Northampton NN3 3DS England
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$67
View deal
Expedia.com
US$67
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$67
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
TravelocityUS$67
PricelineUS$67
FindHotelUS$67
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (8)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 21/01/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Westone Manor Hotel
Updated 21/01/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#26 of 26 hotels in Northampton
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Westone Manor Hotel Northampton was built in 1914 as the home of local shoe manufacturer William Sears and is ideal for the business or leisure traveler, superbly located in peaceful gardens, just 10 minutes from the M1 and only a few moments from the center of Northampton.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Bar / lounge
Game room
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Meeting rooms
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
305Reviews2Q+A37Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 67
  • 47
  • 37
  • 47
  • 107
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Sean H wrote a review Sep 2022
3 contributions2 helpful votes
I stay away with business often and this is my favourite hotel around Northamptonshire. Food is good (esp. veggie curry), the team that work there are very friendly and always have a personal greeting. Would absolutely recommend to people travelling on business, though would be good to have as a break as well. The gardens are really nice and they do weddings as well, though have never attended one here
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Gbolahan S wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
Thanks for this opportunity to add my view and voice into improving the hotel services and in considering the price charged. Most rooms can be improved with better showers and proper window blind especially some rooms that has linings instead of curtains. These are my observations in the hotel, l hope it will be considered for attention..
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Marie W wrote a review Sep 2022
2 contributions
Very friendly staff, good size rooms which are comfortable and clean with a good size bathroom. Free WiFi access in rooms Good food and nice bar area to relax. Plenty of off street parking. Would recommend to friends and family if staying around area.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Michael B wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
I have stayed at this hotel Monday - Friday for the past month I have always found staff friendly and polite a regular receptionist Priyanka has always been very helpful, the hotel is clean and tidy the rooms I have been in have been clean and tidy with all normal amenities and the showers have always worked, the bar is a friendly place, and the restaurant serves a good variation of food being a fussy eater I have found a good verity of well cooked and prepared dishes at reasonable prices there is also a terrace and well kept gardens. I have a high opinion of this hotel. Good value for money if your in Northampton its worth booking in, a large free car park is a bonus. Flavel shopping centre is 5mins drive with all normal shops and tesco garage so if there's any thing you need it is just around the corner. Signed Mike Bailey a satisfied customer 🙂
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
scottandrewsmart wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
The hotel exterior does not match the photos used on the website. The front of the hotel looks run down and fire damage. Very deceptive. I reserved a table at the restaurant online and the menu when we were seated had been shrunk to a third. I cancelled my reservation and ate elsewhere. Our hotel room ensuit had long black hair on the floor. Free and easy access to WiFi and netflix available in the room was good.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Cleanliness
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
styree565190 wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
An absolutely shocking venue. Dirty messy poorly communicating poorly coordinated no care for residence absolutely no responsibility for any actions of the hotel. Defensive staff avoidant management. Disgusting hygiene check out a showerhead or a TV remote. Restaurant food slow to be delivered. No ashtrays outside mess everywhere. Not a single thing to impress although it was cheap it clearly was not cheap enough.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Westone Manor, Other at Westone Manor Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Steve, Thank you for your review and I am sorry to read of your disappointment. Our team tried during your recent stay to accommodate your requests as diligently as they could, and I regret to read you were so inconvenienced during your time with us. All of our rooms are checked by our housekeeping supervisor and you did not report any issues with your room to us at any point during your stay which would have given us an opportunity to rectify any issues. The restaurant staff also did mention to you that there would be a 45 minute delay with your food order (before ordering) as you did not make a reservation and we were very busy. Nevertheless you chose to have dinner with us. As for the ashtrays, all tables outside in and near our canopy area are non-smoking which are clearly labeled. There is a designated smoking area outrside where you would have found a cigarette bin. Kind regards, Westone Manor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jane O wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
We have stayed at Westone Manor Hotel many times this year and have found it excellent value for money. Staff are extremely welcoming and helpful. Our room is spacious and clean with toiletries in the bathroom. The hotel is easy access to the town centre and major routes. It’s our go to place when we are in Northampton.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Tracey F wrote a review Sep 2022
Lincoln, United Kingdom8 contributions4 helpful votes
Stayed last Saturday. Hadn't read the reviews beforehand. The complaints about difficulties checking in were certainly true. The entrance is via a hideous 60's concrete eyesore. Once inside, I approached a girl polishing glasses at the huge bar. She responded by telling me I'd have to wait because she couldn't check me in. So I tried to order a drink...she couldn't do that either, stating the other bar was open. I headed in the direction she unhelpfully pointed & passed through several eerie 80's decorated, empty unlit bars until I could go no further. I had to trace my footsteps back until I finally found a member of staff. By now I was in the manor, which had a tired colonial feel with the covered veranda to the garden. It wouldn't take much to tidy & make a great party garden. An hour later I was allowed to check in to my pre-booked 'superior' room. On sight of this I immediately felt totally ripped off. The standard rooms were £60 per night compared to the £114 I had parted with for a bit more space & a decent view. I got neither. I was told that this was a superior room & there was nothing to be done to change it. It was much smaller than any hotel room I have ever stayed in & the window overlooked a housing estate. I was livid. My room was the same as the online photos of cheaper ones. I refused to eat there. On return from dinner out, the glass polisher was still in the same spot. She must have been there 5hrs! Despite this weirdness & lack of staff, my room was spotless, the shower fine & the bed comfy. Breakfast was ok but expensive at £12. If I'd paid £60 for the night as everyone else did, I'd have been happy as this is all my stay was worth.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
cmarti229600 wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
A very lengthy delay in receiving food. Table booked for 6.30, food arrived at 8pm (warm). Apparently at group of 20 people had appeared in the restaurant and were served first, even though they had not booked.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
craig n wrote a review Sep 2022
5 contributions1 helpful vote
Arrived very old dated and part looked derelict. Dark and dismell. Went to room extremely old and dated TV hanging off the wall filthy sofa and dust every where, it was like staying at my nans house 50 years ago. After looking around the bathroom had clearly not been cleaned as it was as is somebody had had a fight with a bear due to the amount of pubic hair. I was brave and thought I would try a shower but to my surprise no hot water. Spoke to staff who really didn't seem bothered even though the other 13 members of my party also had no hot water. Dreading dinner we ventured downstairs and found the the hotel had clearly been to Iceland as the food was poor and cheap. Not wanting to go to bed I went I braved it and woke up finding I had been something's meal in the night itching and scratching I packed and hurried downstairs to book out. Funny enough the lady at reception never said "how was your stay?"
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$65 - US$75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandNorthamptonshireNorthampton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
92
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Westone Manor Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Westone Manor Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Forum Cinema (0.5 km) and Weston Favell Shopping Centre (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Westone Manor Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Westone Manor Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Westone Manor Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Westone Manor Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Trumpet, The Lane Restaurant, and Mandarin Buffet.
Does Westone Manor Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Westone Manor Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Battle of Naseby Obelisk (6.6 km) and Earls Barton Castle (6.3 km).
Is Westone Manor Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.