We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge York Hull Road

Show Prices
#39 of 46 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge York Hull Road
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 157: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge York Hull Road
 Click to rate
Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is located in the walking distance of University of York, which was something we looked for. We stayed in the family room, which was spacious and clean. The staff was very friendly. There was plenty of parking spaces. We will definitely stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Magdalena T
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge York Hull Road, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. We're delighted to hear you found our hotel to be in useful location for your trip to York and you enjoyed spacious, clean accommodation with us. We are delighted to know that we have one more loyal guest and we thank you for using Travelodge.

Margate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for a week to see family and visit York for a few beers etc... Its ok but very very average but still over £50 per night.. water pressure in shower useless. Pub next door food ok n cheap. Bus into York expensive and last one back at 740pm....

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge York Hull Road, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our York Hull Road hotel. We have passed on your comments to the hotel manager and we do apologise for the inconvenience due to the shower you encountered during your stay with us. We aim to provide the best service possible to our guests and we will make the most of customer feedback such as yours...

Frimley Green, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would recommend this Travelodge in York, we stay here each time we visit relatives. The bus stop isn't far and it takes 10 minutes to drop you off in the middle of York. The pub attached is friendly and the food is excellent. Highly recommend

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank white_julia11
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge York Hull Road, responded to this review

May we thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We are so happy to hear that you were pleased with the location of the Hotel and that your stay with us at York Hull Road Travelodge was a positive one. Your comments are invaluable and a copy of your review will be sent to the Hotel Manager. Please...

Skipton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great place to stay if you are visiting york, situated near monks cross or Grimston bar Park and ride into city centre. Had a big sized family room and staff were friendly and helpful and there is a sizzler pub right next door that serves reasonably priced food aswell. Car parking also to rear and a fairly quiet area so...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michelleb17
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge York Hull Road, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at our York Hull Road hotel. We pride ourselves in offering stays in convenient locations and we are pleased to see that we were able to provide you with a great stay in a location that was ideal for your trip. We’ll be happy to provide your comments to the hotel as...

Lancashire, UK
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Travelodge is extremely good value for money in a sensible location. It is very well maintained, clean and tidy and I would say has been refurbished relatively recently. I would say the only snags are WiFi isn't free, which in the 21 century is a little perplexing. And some guests showed little or no consideration for the other hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CJDSHaselden
Amman, Jordan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel Is good value for money. It was clean and comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful. It is handy to York university and a bus ride away from the beautiful city centre. A cold breakfast box could be purchased but we ate at the Sizzler pub next door which does a cheap yet hearty breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Macpatt
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge York Hull Road, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our York Hull Road Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn that our hotel team were friendly and helpful and your room was clean and comfortable. We aim to offer great value stays with a high level of service to all who pass through our doors and we are thrilled to see that...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a lovely time at this lodge and staff were all most accommodating. Special thanks to Isobel who made the stay that extra special. Will be staying here again in the future. Found the Lodge to be close to most attractions and easily accessible to York city centre. Lots to see and do within the city which is rich in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave W
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge York Hull Road, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our York Hull Road Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your helpful experience with us. We encourage all our staff to work hard towards providing the best experience possible for each guest, so we are delighted to hear that our team members were able to make your stay more enjoyable....

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

If you're looking for basic but clean accommodation with a good size/comfortable bed, with parking, then this is quite good. It's on a park and ride route so buses into the city are regular and reasonably priced and the staff are friendly and really helpful. However, the pub next door is less satisfactory so I would suggest dining in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JacquelineJ6
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge York Hull Road, responded to this review

Thank you for this review. It is a real pleasure for us to see our efforts being appreciated by valued guests such as yourself. We strive to provide a positive experience so it's great you found your room to be comfortable and the staff to be friendly and helpful during your stay. Thank you for taking the time to provide...

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at this hotel with my father for one night. We shared a twin room which was quite spacious. The bathroom was clean and tidy and the beds were very comfortable. The only heater in the room was a small wall mounted one under the window. Ito my surprise I found this heated the room adequately enough, in fact...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary K
Darwen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Avoid this hotel at weekends, it's a frat house. Party time from early afternoon through to early hours. Banging, crashing and shouting. Receptionist? No where to be seen Can only assume the build of this hotel is paper at best as we could hear everything from next door, next next door and upstairs Appalling place Lesson leant, you get what...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 916ckel
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge York Hull Road, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
3.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express York
4.4 km away
Holiday Inn York
Holiday Inn York
#36 of 46 in York
1,225 reviews
5.1 km away
Premier Inn York North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Beechwood Close Hotel
Beechwood Close Hotel
#2 of 3 in Clifton
375 reviews
6.5 km away
Premier Inn York North West Hotel
2.7 km away
BEST WESTERN York Pavilion Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge York Hull Road

Address: Hull Road, York YO10 3LF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Price Range: €58 - €179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge York Hull Road 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge York Hull Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge York Hull Road Hotel York
Innkeepers Hotel York
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge York Hull Road staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
cleveland

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge York Hull Road staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room on 1st Floor”
 of 5 bubbles 68DerekB, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try first floor”
 of 5 bubbles GeoffS692, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are easily accessible on each of our stays we have had various rooms and can say hand on heart no noise”
 of 5 bubbles 59dawnc, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“An alternate hotel”
 of 5 bubbles PaulJackson1974, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Free wifi for 30 mins in all rooms all rooms are similar.”
 of 5 bubbles a_imeekings, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5