We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Saint George's Keep

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Saint George\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 42: English reviews
Wigan - England
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Came here for the Festival of ice. To be honest, we expected a pain of a job to unload the car but with the old fire station parking across the road no problem. Then we expected getting in and hold of the room keys to be a hardship, again no problem. We expected the apartment to be bog standard......you get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul928
la123_12, Owner at Saint George's Keep, responded to this review

Thankyou, we are so glad you found everything to exceed your expectations, it's great to hear that we are doing things right. We hope you will stay with us again, remember to book direct to get the best rates. Merry Christmas and all the best for 2017.

Cricklade, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 December 2016

We stayed at 6, Knavesmire for a couple of nights which is a luxury one bedroomed flat right in the centre of York. It is extremely clean and modern with everything you could want. The extras from the owners (a welcome hamper, milk, toiletries, welcome phone call, etc, etc) were very much appreciated. We shall stay again when we next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew K
la123_12, Owner at Saint George's Keep, responded to this review

Thankyou, lovely to hear you had a great time. We hope to see you again.

Reviewed 7 November 2016

Stayed for the weekend at this lovely apartment with my family and had a great time. the apartment is very modern and decorated to a very high standard. Communication with owner was great, welcome pack awaiting us on arrival, even dressing gowns and slippers provided for all. Facilities were all top class, location is perfect just a stone's throw from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DaveyE63
la123_12, Owner at Saint George's Keep, responded to this review

Many thanks for the brilliant review, its so nice to hear that you had a great time and everything was perfect for you. We hope to see you again, remember to book direct for the best rates.

Reviewed 3 October 2016

Apartments are clean, modern and very homely. Plenty of room and very comfortable. Everything you need is at your fingertips. Great location and easy walk to parking, shops, restaurants and all this beautiful town has to offer. Jo & Lesley are fantastic host's and the hamper on arrival as well as the milk in the fridge (real milk) was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel A
la123_12, Owner at Saint George's Keep, responded to this review

Thankyou for the great review, hope to see you again, remember to book direct for the best rates - Lesley 07929748378 Jo 07932693911

Stoke-on-Trent
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights in 'Fairfax'. A spacious 2 bedroom apartment. Everything was lovely. Very comfortable.... we all slept very well. Bath robes and slippers and welcome basket a nice touch. Location was fantastic, in the centre of York. Would definitely recommend for anyone. (We stayed as a group of 4 friends). Check in was easy and we had no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dobo1
la123_12, Owner at Saint George's Keep, responded to this review

Thankyou, glad to hear you had a lovely time, hope to see you again, remember to book direct for the best rates - Lesley 07929748378 Jo 07932693911

Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed for five nights as a family of four. Everything from communication prior, to check in and out, all went seamlessly. Great location, wonderful facilities and a really fabulous stay. Would recommend without a doubt. Also appreciated the welcome basket and the thoughtful change of towels. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LausieH
la123_12, Owner at Saint George's Keep, responded to this review

Thankyou, we do appreciate you taking the time to write a review and glad you had a lovely time.

Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Apartments are in a central location within the York City Walls, with in easy walking distance of all the main attractions and station and with bus stops just outside the door. The apartment was clean and modern, with everything you need. The little extras such as the welcome hamper, toiletries and bath robes made it a step up from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven B
la123_12, Owner at Saint George's Keep, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review, glad you had a nice time, look forward to seeing you again, remember to book direct to get the best prices.

Reviewed 15 June 2016

This was the 2nd time that my husband and I had visited York and we were looking somewhere to stay that was a step up from the average budget hotel. We were not disappointed. The apartment was lovely! Set in a great location - although there was noise from the road below, the owners very graciously provide earplugs to ensure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma L
la123_12, Owner at Saint George's Keep, responded to this review

Thankyou for your great review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.

Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

These apartments are in a perfect location for exploring York with everything literally on your doorstep. We were on the top floor in the eaves which was perfect and quirky for us with our 7 and 4 year old. The apartment was spotless and had everything we needed including a very thoughtful welcome pack...the kids loved the tv in their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mkx4
sgk2014, Owner at Saint George's Keep, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, glad you had a lovely time in York, look forward to seeing oyu again in the future.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 April 2016

I booked this, think that it was too good to be true and it was. Nearly appointment Ted apartments right in the heart of York city. Finished to a high spec our apartment consisted of a double and a twin room, kitchen-diner tele in both bedrooms also. Spotlessly clean with all mod cons: dishwasher, Wi-Fi, washing machine in basement Toweling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Savoyard63
la123_12, Owner at Saint George's Keep, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, so glad you all enjoyed yourselves, we hope to see you again in the future.

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0.1 km away
Hilton York
Hilton York
#38 of 46 in York
2,542 reviews
0.7 km away
Dean Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.6 km away
The Grand Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Indigo York
Hotel Indigo York
#4 of 46 in York
977 reviews
0.4 km away
Park Inn by Radisson York
0.2 km away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#33 of 46 in York
1,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Luxury self catering accomodation in the city centre ... more   less 

Additional Information about Saint George's Keep

Address: St. Georges Keep 23 Clifford Street, York YO1 9RH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Price Range: €164 - €208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Saint George's Keep reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Saint George's Keep staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Nottingham, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Saint George's Keep staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in Lendalwhich was superb, but I imagine all the rooms are good.”
 of 5 bubbles 37kathyh, 8 Mar 2016 | Read review
“all the rooms were very good we had three”
 of 5 bubbles Normanne, 12 Oct 2015 | Read review
“If your a light sleeper then choose an apartment at the rear as there's some noise for the main street.”
 of 5 bubbles LordLen, 20 Aug 2015 | Read review
“we didn't have a balcony but would ask if one was available next time”
 of 5 bubbles Q110LGrobertf, 28 Jul 2015 | Read review
“We stayed in aparrtment 6, 2nd floor facing street. Loved it.”
 of 5 bubbles ocomandm, 14 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5