We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Minster Walk Accommodation

Show Prices
#20 of 192 B&Bs / Inns in York
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Minster Walk Accommodation
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

629 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Minster Walk Accommodation
See the most recent reviews
Showing 626: English reviews
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What a fantastic place to stay. Arrived to be greeted by Caroline. Who sorted out a parking badge. Breakfast was fantastic. Room 2 was lovely, with a spectacular view of the minster. Both caroline and Jo made us very welcome and were a great laugh..will certainly be returning. Even left with freshly baked bread.(courtesy of Caroline). Thanks guys. Peter and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne M
thecoachhouse, Receptionist at Minster Walk Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear Anne and Peter thank you for your kind review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us in room 2 as it does have a very nice view of York Minster. Caroline's homemade cake, brownie's and bread do go down very well with all guests as does Jo's freshly cooked breakfast with lots of humour and friendly banter....

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2017

The hotel was in a great location. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was very clean we had room 5 which contained a four poster bed. The breakfast was cooked fresh with plenty of choice of cereals and hot food. Unfortunately my partner was ill on the day we left and again staff were most helpful. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tricks52
thecoachhouse, Receptionist at Minster Walk Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear tricks52 thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed you stay with us and liked all our little extra's touches. Hope all is well now and would love to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards Tracey

West Yorkshire
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed mid week for one night & really enjoyed our stay. The room was comfortable with plenty of space. We were in room 6 in the attic with seperate sitting area and additional single bed. Just watch your head on the beams!! We had a lovely comfortable bed & breakfast was brilliant, cooked fresh by friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WestYorkshireTyke
thecoachhouse, Receptionist at Minster Walk Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear WesrtYorksireTyke thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found the breakfast 'brilliant', it certainly does fill you up for the day of all the sightseeing/shopping. Kind Regards Tracey

Reviewed 14 March 2017

Very nice accommodation with a great location near York Minster on a quiet side road. The staff are friendly and helpful, rooms are a good size, clean with all the facilities you require for a comfortable stay....they also do a very good breakfast!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gregory L
thecoachhouse, Receptionist at Minster Walk Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear Gregory L thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found 'friendly and helpful' staff and that you had a 'clean and comfortable' stay. The freshly cooked breakfast does go down very well with all guests. Kind Regards Tracey

Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Lovely little apartment. Very well situated. The apartment was spotless. Friendly staff who where more than helpful. Free parking. We arrived on a Sunday so breakfast wasnt available but the apartment had a toaster, kettle and cooker

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TonyandAnna H
thecoachhouse, Receptionist at Minster Walk Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear Tonyand Anna H thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us in one of our apartments and found it to be 'lovely and spotless'. Kind Regards Tracey

Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

A last minute need to rearrange our plans left us looking for a city centre hotel at short notice. We were very lucky to find this. The whole experience was fantastic and our greeting on arrival was lovely. The lady couldn't be more friendly and helpful. The room was lovely, very clean and with a view to York minster to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thelostshoe1977
thecoachhouse, Receptionist at Minster Walk Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear Thelostshoe1977 thank you for your kind review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us even though it was a last minute decision. We do have a very good locaton and the complementary cake and coffe does go down very well. We would love to welcome you back in the future, hopefully for a longer stay. Kind Regards...

Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

We've stayed at minster walk accommodation twice now, both times in the downstairs apartment . My husband and I absolutely LOVE it there. Its clean, beautifully decorated, warm and welcoming. We will definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirstin M
thecoachhouse, Receptionist at Minster Walk Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear Kirstin M thank you for your kind review. We love welcoming returning guests back and are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us again. We are looking forward to your next visit. Kind Regard Tracey

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 7 March 2017

We had an amazing 4th wedding anniversary at the Minster Walk in York!! The location is PERFECT, on such a quaint street right next to the ruins of the Abbey and a beautiful park, and 10 minutes walking distance to the train station. We had room #2, which was gorgeous, with a view of the York Minster and a wonderfully...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank matteojessikadamico
thecoachhouse, Receptionist at Minster Walk Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear matteojessikadamico thank you for your kind review. We are pleased you chose the Minsterwalk to celebrate your 4th wedding anniversary and enjoyed all we had to offer. To be your 'favourite B&B in the UK' is quite an honor and we would love to welcome you back for your '5th anniversary'. Kind Regards Tracey

Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

I booked one night here as a surprise for my husband's 40th birthday. I booked direct via their website as if you do this breakfast is included in the rate. I had to amend my booking twice via email and the staff couldn't have been more helpful with my changes. We arrived at 1pm and headed for the car park...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
thecoachhouse, Receptionist at Minster Walk Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear Laura S thank you for your kind review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and say it's the 'best' you have stayed in. We do try to make all guests feel 'at home' from arrival to departure and have a very good location,just 5mins from York City centre. The freshly cooked breakfast does set you up...

Gainsborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 March 2017

We arrived a little early. No problem the check in was great and managed perfectly, with a car permit issued we trotted off down to the apartments. They're located within tripping distant from the river and 5 minutes into town. The apartment 2 is spacious and clean with a kitchen offering all the required equipment. The shower is a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shelley t
thecoachhouse, Receptionist at Minster Walk Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear shelley t thank you for your review. We do have a very good location just 5mins from York City centre. Kind Regards Tracey

138 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (101)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0.3 km away
Dean Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
1.2 km away
Hotel Indigo York
Hotel Indigo York
#4 of 45 in York
1,093 reviews
0.5 km away
The Grand Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
St Denys Hotel
St Denys Hotel
#1 of 45 in York
574 reviews
0.5 km away
B+B York
B+B York
#2 of 45 in York
279 reviews
0.1 km away
Minster Hotel
Minster Hotel
#24 of 192 in York
1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
300 Year old cosy hotel Quiet central position. Short 2 minute walk to all main attractions. Minster 300 yds, museum gardens across the road. Owner managed. Train station and bus station 10 minute walk. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Minster Walk Accommodation

Address: 22 Marygate | Bootham, York YO30 7BH, England (Formerly Coach House Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Price Range: €92 - €209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Minster Walk Accommodation 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Minster Walk Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Minster Walk Accommodation staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Minster Walk Accommodation staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Depends on your requirements! We stayed in room 3 (the smallest) incredibly sweet and well decorated, we had more than enough room.”
chophie, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Apt 2 gives you all the privacy you need,.”
philhunt909, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Book direct to hotel for best price”
tricks52, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“First floor had lovely view of minster and although overlooking front street, there was no noise.”
edith650, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Number 3 facing York Minster, very quiet road.”
emerald01, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5