We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Minster Walk Accommodation

Agoda.comUS$91*
View Deal
#19 of 193 B&Bs / Inns in York
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$91*
US$91*
US$91*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Minster Walk Accommodation
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

631 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 628: English reviews
Start your review of Minster Walk Accommodation
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

This place is a jewel, central walking location, near everything in York. Lovely, friendly staff. We stayed in 1 bed apartment - awesome, very clean, great comfy bed. Would definitely recommend n stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 64bubbles
thecoachhouse, Receptionist at Minster Walk Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear 64bubbles thank you for your kind review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us in one of our apartments and found it 'awesome' and 'very clean'. We do appreciate all recommendation and would love to welcome you back in the future.

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked this blind and we got very lucky. Amazing location next to an amazing park and a stone throw from the Minster. The best thing is how quiet it is but still so close to the action. Very warm welcome and very clean and tidy throughout. We stayed in room 6 on the top and it was a great room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TimJ390
thecoachhouse, Receptionist at Minster Walk Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear TimJ390 thank you for your kind review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and felt you got 'very lucky'. We do have a very good location and free parking is a big bonus so close to York City Centre. We would love to welcome you back in the future.

Lincolnshire, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a treat for my partners 50th pleasantly surprised how much room there was ! Bedroom lovely with a super comfortable bed with lovely clean sheets ! The only thing I would say was to have a larger mirror for makeup ! And those two pictures don't go !😊 The bathroom was lovely and clean ! Shower a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DianeT533
thecoachhouse, Receptionist at Minster Walk Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear Diane T thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us in one of our apartments, for your partners 50th birthday. We will take note of your request for a 'larger make up mirror' and the two pictures that 'don't go'. Glad you enjoyed the freshly cooked, by Jo, breakfast as it does fill...

Umhlanga, kwaZulu Natal
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Within a doddle to the Cathedral, Minster Walk is a little treasure in a wonderfully historic city and situated across the road from the beautiful park. The greeting on arrival was friendly and efficient, rooms were well-appointed and the bed linen wonderful. What a surprise to find a lovely sitting room downstairs with delicious cakes to accompany the tea and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TrevorandMerryl
thecoachhouse, Receptionist at Minster Walk Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear TrevorandMerryl thankyou for your kind review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us as we do have a very good location just 5mins from York City centre. The complementary cake and coffee does go down very well with all guests and Julie, the owner, does like to 'maintain high standard's'. We would love to welcome you back...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wonderful location with beautifully presented bedrooms.The breakfasts were delicious along with the lovely cakes and hot drinks, that are left out in the lounge, for guests to help themselves to during their stay. Free wifi. Small TV. Comfy beds. Clean and well appointed bathroom. Nice view of the top of the Minster out the bedroom window. It's clean, comfy and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chophie
thecoachhouse, Receptionist at Minster Walk Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear chophie thank you for your kind review. We do have a 'little gem' and we are pleased you thought so and 'absolutely loved it'. The complementary cake and coffee does go down very well as does the freshly cooked breakfast. We are pleased you found the staff 'very welcoming and friendly' and your room 'clean, comfy and cosy'. We...

Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Bit of a surprise when we got to the apartment down the road from the hotel, as there are no pictures of the accommodation on the website. We missed out on the little details that made us choose the property like homemade brownies in the room. The pictures on the website are obviously all of the nicest room. It is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben W
thecoachhouse, Receptionist at Minster Walk Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear Ben W thank you for your review. As you had booked the apartment through B.Com this is why you were in the apartment and pictures of all rooms and a few of the apatment are on the website. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay after Julie helped you with a few issues. Kind Regards Tracey

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

BAD:We got rm 1. Very very small not worth the 120 what we had to pay in advance for one night. Felt overcharged and disappointed. There are no keys to the rooms but lockers on the door with code which me personally don't like, moreover button stuck and called emergency number (suppousedly 24hrs)but no answer after 9pm. Finally we managed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PereckeLulci
thecoachhouse, Receptionist at Minster Walk Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear PereckeLulci thank you for your review. I am sorry you did not think room 1 was worth what you paid but unfortunately York is an expensive place to stay on the weekends. I do appologise about the 'stressful minutes' you spent with the coded door and the 'stuck button'. All guests do think that this is a good idea...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 April 2017

We booked Minster walk off a Groupon purchase having selected it very carefully for it's close proximity to all the attractions and restaurants/pubs etc. From the moment we arrived, Caroline made us feel very welcome and ensured we got one of only two on-site parking spaces around the back of the building. Our room at the top of the B&B...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan B
thecoachhouse, Receptionist at Minster Walk Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear Jonathan B thank you for your kind review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our special little touches. Caroline's homemade cakes do go down very well with all guests, as do her bread and brownies. We do have a very good location just 5mins from York City centre. We would love to welcome you...

Reviewed 11 April 2017

We had a great stay in this charming B&B. The location is central but on a quiet street. Great host and the staff are very welcoming and accommodating. Tea, coffee and baked goods on arrival. We would return again without hesitation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra H
thecoachhouse, Receptionist at Minster Walk Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear Sandra H thank you for your kind review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us as we do have a very good location, just 5mins from York City centre. We would love to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards Tracey

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

We really loved this place. Parking is tight, but they came outside and helped us get squeezed in perfectly. There are always fresh baked goods in a big comfortable common room, and there is a nice pub next door. The location is a couple of blocks away from the walled area, so the street is quiet, but it's an easy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbarafT9217OR
thecoachhouse, Recetionist at Minster Walk Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear barbarafT9217OR thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our extra little touches. The complementary homemade cake and coffee does goe down very nice with all guests. Kind Regards Tracey

138 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (101)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (16)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0.3 km away
Dean Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
1.2 km away
Hotel Indigo York
Hotel Indigo York
#4 of 46 in York
1,138 reviews
0.5 km away
The Grand Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
The Parisi Hotel
The Parisi Hotel
#1 of 46 in York
593 reviews
0.5 km away
B+B York
B+B York
#3 of 46 in York
331 reviews
0.1 km away
Minster Hotel
Minster Hotel
#24 of 193 in York
1,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
300 Year old cosy hotel Quiet central position. Short 2 minute walk to all main attractions. Minster 300 yds, museum gardens across the road. Owner managed. Train station and bus station 10 minute walk. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Minster Walk Accommodation

Address: 22 Marygate | Bootham, York YO30 7BH, England (Formerly Coach House Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Price Range: €80 - €206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Minster Walk Accommodation 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Minster Walk Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Minster Walk Accommodation staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Minster Walk Accommodation staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Depends on your requirements! We stayed in room 3 (the smallest) incredibly sweet and well decorated, we had more than enough room.”
chophie, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Apt 2 gives you all the privacy you need,.”
philhunt909, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Book direct to hotel for best price”
tricks52, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“First floor had lovely view of minster and although overlooking front street, there was no noise.”
edith650, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Number 3 facing York Minster, very quiet road.”
emerald01, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$91* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$91
PricelineUS$91
TripAdvisorUS$91
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates