We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Minster Walk Accommodation

Show Prices
#19 of 205 B&Bs / Inns in York
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Minster Walk Accommodation
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

617 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 615: English reviews
Start your review of Minster Walk Accommodation
 Click to rate
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel was in a great location. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was very clean we had room 5 which contained a four poster bed. The breakfast was cooked fresh with plenty of choice of cereals and hot food. Unfortunately my partner was ill on the day we left and again staff were most helpful. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tricks52
thecoachhouse, Receptionist at Minster Walk Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear tricks52 thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed you stay with us and liked all our little extra's touches. Hope all is well now and would love to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards Tracey

West Yorkshire
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed mid week for one night & really enjoyed our stay. The room was comfortable with plenty of space. We were in room 6 in the attic with seperate sitting area and additional single bed. Just watch your head on the beams!! We had a lovely comfortable bed & breakfast was brilliant, cooked fresh by friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WestYorkshireTyke
thecoachhouse, Receptionist at Minster Walk Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear WesrtYorksireTyke thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found the breakfast 'brilliant', it certainly does fill you up for the day of all the sightseeing/shopping. Kind Regards Tracey

Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice accommodation with a great location near York Minster on a quiet side road. The staff are friendly and helpful, rooms are a good size, clean with all the facilities you require for a comfortable stay....they also do a very good breakfast!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gregory L
thecoachhouse, Receptionist at Minster Walk Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear Gregory L thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found 'friendly and helpful' staff and that you had a 'clean and comfortable' stay. The freshly cooked breakfast does go down very well with all guests. Kind Regards Tracey

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely little apartment. Very well situated. The apartment was spotless. Friendly staff who where more than helpful. Free parking. We arrived on a Sunday so breakfast wasnt available but the apartment had a toaster, kettle and cooker

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TonyandAnna H
thecoachhouse, Receptionist at Minster Walk Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear Tonyand Anna H thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us in one of our apartments and found it to be 'lovely and spotless'. Kind Regards Tracey

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A last minute need to rearrange our plans left us looking for a city centre hotel at short notice. We were very lucky to find this. The whole experience was fantastic and our greeting on arrival was lovely. The lady couldn't be more friendly and helpful. The room was lovely, very clean and with a view to York minster to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thelostshoe1977
thecoachhouse, Receptionist at Minster Walk Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear Thelostshoe1977 thank you for your kind review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us even though it was a last minute decision. We do have a very good locaton and the complementary cake and coffe does go down very well. We would love to welcome you back in the future, hopefully for a longer stay. Kind Regards...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We've stayed at minster walk accommodation twice now, both times in the downstairs apartment . My husband and I absolutely LOVE it there. Its clean, beautifully decorated, warm and welcoming. We will definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirstin M
thecoachhouse, Receptionist at Minster Walk Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear Kirstin M thank you for your kind review. We love welcoming returning guests back and are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us again. We are looking forward to your next visit. Kind Regard Tracey

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had an amazing 4th wedding anniversary at the Minster Walk in York!! The location is PERFECT, on such a quaint street right next to the ruins of the Abbey and a beautiful park, and 10 minutes walking distance to the train station. We had room #2, which was gorgeous, with a view of the York Minster and a wonderfully...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank matteojessikadamico
thecoachhouse, Receptionist at Minster Walk Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear matteojessikadamico thank you for your kind review. We are pleased you chose the Minsterwalk to celebrate your 4th wedding anniversary and enjoyed all we had to offer. To be your 'favourite B&B in the UK' is quite an honor and we would love to welcome you back for your '5th anniversary'. Kind Regards Tracey

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I booked one night here as a surprise for my husband's 40th birthday. I booked direct via their website as if you do this breakfast is included in the rate. I had to amend my booking twice via email and the staff couldn't have been more helpful with my changes. We arrived at 1pm and headed for the car park...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
thecoachhouse, Receptionist at Minster Walk Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear Laura S thank you for your kind review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and say it's the 'best' you have stayed in. We do try to make all guests feel 'at home' from arrival to departure and have a very good location,just 5mins from York City centre. The freshly cooked breakfast does set you up...

Gainsborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived a little early. No problem the check in was great and managed perfectly, with a car permit issued we trotted off down to the apartments. They're located within tripping distant from the river and 5 minutes into town. The apartment 2 is spacious and clean with a kitchen offering all the required equipment. The shower is a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shelley t
thecoachhouse, Receptionist at Minster Walk Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear shelley t thank you for your review. We do have a very good location just 5mins from York City centre. Kind Regards Tracey

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just got back from a lovely break at Minster Walk Accommodation, I cant say a bad word about it, its a 5 min walk to town and a 10 min walk to the train station so easy access to everywhere. We had room 6 with views of the minster! Breakfast is freshly made to order with locally sourced ingredience and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shelley H
thecoachhouse, Receptionist at Minster Walk Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear Shelley H thank you for your kind review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us as we do have a very good location. We do try to make all guests feel 'at home' and we do appreciate all recommendations and would love to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards Tracey

138 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (101)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0.6 km away
Dean Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
1.4 km away
Hotel Indigo York
Hotel Indigo York
#4 of 46 in York
1,027 reviews
0.9 km away
The Grand Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
B+B York
B+B York
#3 of 46 in York
224 reviews
1.4 km away
St Denys Hotel
St Denys Hotel
#1 of 46 in York
565 reviews
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Monkbar Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
300 Year old cosy hotel Quiet central position. Short 2 minute walk to all main attractions. Minster 300 yds, museum gardens across the road. Owner managed. Train station and bus station 10 minute walk. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Minster Walk Accommodation

Address: 22 Marygate | Bootham, York YO30 7BH, England (Formerly Coach House Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Price Range: €94 - €207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Minster Walk Accommodation 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Minster Walk Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Minster Walk Accommodation staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Minster Walk Accommodation staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book direct to hotel for best price”
 of 5 bubbles tricks52, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“First floor had lovely view of minster and although overlooking front street, there was no noise.”
 of 5 bubbles edith650, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Number 3 facing York Minster, very quiet road.”
 of 5 bubbles emerald01, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had second floor room with four poster bed.”
 of 5 bubbles paulpsails, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The king size room (room 2) had a huge shower, room 5 had a four-poster, and room 4 was a family room with two sections.”
 of 5 bubbles Blacktarriversblog, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5