We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ibis York Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis York Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,740 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis York Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,639: English reviews
Newcastle
Reviewed 18 January 2015 via mobile

Myself and my girlfriend have just returned from a fantastic night's stay at the excellent value for money I is hotel in York, the hotel is situated less than ten minutes walk from the railway station, the staff are really friendly and the hotel itself is spotlessly clean. A great place to stay if your visiting York.... Davey office and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Flipradar
John H, General Manager at Ibis York Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many Thanks for your very kind review of ibis York Centre. The team and I are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind Regards John Holroyd General Manager

Redcliffe, Australia
Reviewed 13 January 2015

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gayle G
John H, General Manager at Ibis York Centre, responded to this review

West Yorkshire
Reviewed 13 January 2015

We stayed her for my partners birthday on Saturday 10th Jan for 1 night. Its cheap and cheerful and you might be able to park in their tiny car park if they're not full. First come first served. Staff very pleasant, arrived early and she booked us in as they weren't full and we managed to park too. There are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SooPoo67
John H, General Manager at Ibis York Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many Thanks for your recent review of ibis York Centre, As you indicate we are refurbishing at present and we hope you will return when the work is completed to share the end results. Kind Regards John Holroyd General Manager

Reviewed 13 January 2015

Me and my partner stayed here for our anniversary as a small overnight getaway. We chose this hotel because the price was low and the pictures made the hotel seem lovely. Our first impression was great. The hotel seemed well presented and we were greeted by friendly staff who let us check in early so we wouldn't have to carry...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lauufarleyy
John H, General Manager at Ibis York Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank You for your review of ibis York Centre, I am very sorry you were disturbed by noise during your stay with us. We did also have a power cut during your stay but this was the national grid and beyond the hotels control. We do hope you will return when our current refurbishment is completed. Kind Regards...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 January 2015

Stayed here on our first trip to York. All of the other hotels had crazy prices, but the ibis was really reasonable. It was a 7-8 min walk from the train station, maybe a 10 minute walk into city centre. Room was quite basic but clean. Staff were friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Abi S
John H, General Manager at Ibis York Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many Thanks for your kind review of ibis York Centre, We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind Regards John Holroyd General Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 10 January 2015

Admittedly we booked this hotel on the road as we headed to York and didn't want to spend too much money. But at 95 pounds for a tiny and poorly serviced room it was overpriced. Thank goodness we were just overnighting.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fairbairn
John H, General Manager at Ibis York Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank You for your review of ibis York Centre, I am sorry you found your room smaller than expected, We do have a large variety of rooms and please contact reception at any time if you stay again and we will ensure you enjoy a large room. Kind Regards John Holroyd General Manager

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 January 2015

stayed for just two nights as we only wanted some where to sleep. Our room was large and had all the basics needed. The heart of York City centre is just a brisk 6 or 7 minute walk away. Parking was free which is an added bonus. Staff were very cheerful and helpful. We would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mark h
John H, General Manager at Ibis York Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank You so much for your kind review of ibis York Centre, The team and I are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind Regards John Holroyd General Manager

Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 8 January 2015

The hotel has the ibis standards, nice room, good size, clean, near to the city centre, big shower not luxury but good quality for the price. This time the morning staff was ok, but didn't help us with touristic enquires... The night staff was so rude when we ask for suggestion to do the next day, not appropriate answer for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CamiloP693
John H, General Manager at Ibis York Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank You for your kind review of ibis York Centre, I am really pleased that on the whole you had a good stay with us. Please feel free to contact myself to share your feedback regarding individual team members as we promote a "can do" approach at the hotel and we do value every guest individually. I hope...

Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2015

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter H
John H, General Manager at Ibis York Centre, responded to this review

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2015

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pat L
John H, General Manager at Ibis York Centre, responded to this review

218 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (190)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn York
Holiday Inn York
#37 of 46 in York
1,192 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Noir
Hotel Noir
#1 of 3 in Clifton
985 reviews
5.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel
0.8 km away
Park Inn by Radisson York
1.2 km away
Hotel 53
Hotel 53
#32 of 46 in York
1,668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ibis York Centre hotel is a budget hotel, located at the gates of the city walls, within a short walking distance from the Train Station and the main city centre. The National Railway museum and York's Racecourses are within a short driving distance. The en-suite accommodation comes with internet access and with satellite TV. Facilities include Café and bar offering hot and cold snacks 24 hours a day, WIFI, and two modern meeting rooms. Parking £7 per 24 hours. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis York Centre

Address: 77 The Mount, York YO24 1BN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Price Range: €43 - €131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis York Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, ACCOR and Priceline so you can book your Ibis York Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis York Centre Hotel York
Accor York Centre
Ibis Hotel York
Hotel Ibis York
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis York Centre staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis York Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from road side.”
 of 5 bubbles micheledouglas2016, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“First floor suited us”
 of 5 bubbles nannylou1947, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had room 118 for a lovely quiet room, and one which we hope to return too.”
 of 5 bubbles GARYMKATHY, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 101 is very nice”
 of 5 bubbles GaryBeale, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Take ear plugs!!!”
 of 5 bubbles johnstonf681, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay