We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all B&B in Whitby

Discovery Accomodation

846 reviews
Save
Traveller (355)
Room & Suite (86)
Dining (10)
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good23%
  • Average15%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
“silver street”(64 reviews)
“bed apartment”(23 reviews)
“swimming pool”(52 reviews)
Free Internet
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (846)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Discovery Accomodation
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
845 results
Traveller rating
328
198
128
80
111
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
328
198
128
80
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssilver streetbed apartmentswimming poolstarfish housemini suiteroyal crescentmain receptionmain buildingabbey terracethese apartmentsself cateringwashing up liquidscratch cardtop floorpublic car parkparking spacecouple of nights
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
201 - 205 of 845 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2016

We had booked 2, 2 bed apartments, and were allocated Starfish 2 and Wave. The lady on the desk explained how to get to the apartments and sent codes for the doors. Both apartments were clean and well appointed, beds were clean and comfortable and...More

Thank Debbie M
Response from DiscoveryAccomm, Manager at Discovery AccomodationResponded 5 September 2016

Dear Debbie, Thanks for taking the time to get in touch with us about your stay. I'm glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Don't forget, rebook with us and receive a 10% discount. Kind Regards Discovery Accommodation

Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Was given the codes for Beach house 6 which is no where near a beach The blinds were covered in dust The bedsheets were creased soiled and smelly with hairs(not the sort you think) The pillows were unclean and not changed The toilets had remnants...More

1  Thank Geoffrey L
Response from DiscoveryAccomm, Manager at Discovery AccomodationResponded 5 September 2016

Dear Geoffrey, Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent visit. We value your feedback. I'm sorry that the double room that you booked didn't meet your expectations. We did offer to re-clean the room and change the bed linen as we...More

Reviewed 1 September 2016

We stayed in Bosons Rest, 2 Abbey Terrace Whitby for one night. At the Discovery Accomodation WEB site is indicated that apartments are located on the 2nd & 3rd floor, but doesn't specified that this old building doesn't equipped with elevator and has very narrow...More

Thank Alexandr_Livshits
Response from DiscoveryAccomm, Manager at Discovery AccomodationResponded 5 September 2016

Dear Alexandr_Livshits, Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. Sorry that you found the access inconvenient for your stay with us. We have many properties in Whitby and hopefully we have something more suitable for a return visit to Whitby. Regards...More

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

The good thing about the accommodation is limited interaction with the staff, the woman at reception was rude and unhelpful. I paid extra for parking and when I got there she told me I hadnt paid for parking, I even showed her my invoice from...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from DiscoveryAccomm, Manager at Discovery AccomodationResponded 5 September 2016

Dear reviewer, Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback about your stay. I'm sorry that you had issues with parking whilst staying in Whitby. We value your feedback and i'll look into the other issues you have mentioned. Regards Discovery Accommodation

Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

I loved our little room at the Discovery Apartments. Clean and comfortable, with everything you need for a night's stay. Check-in is simple; a text to your phone with an access code means you can go straight to your apartment without having to touch base...More

Thank Sarah N
Response from DiscoveryAccomm, Manager at Discovery AccomodationResponded 5 September 2016

Dear Sarah, Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. Thanks letting others know about parking in Whitby. Don't forget if you rebook direct, you'll receive a 10% discount. Regards Discovery Accommodation

View more reviews
PreviousNext
13940414243169
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$69 - US$191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$69 - US$191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (355)
Room & Suite (86)
Dining (10)
Pool & Beach (1)
Hotel & Grounds (234)
Bathroom (24)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Nicola W
21 November 2017|
Answer
Response from sun61 | Reviewed this property |
you should get an email . or message ..I had same problem at first. if you go back on the sight your details should come up
0
Votes
Thelobsterman
17 November 2017|
Answer
Response from sun61 | Reviewed this property |
there is one on the same road very narrow road and one way .if you haven't got enough change you can phone the no on ticket machine n pay by card you also get a text when time running out
0
Votes
Thelobsterman
16 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from tutttifrutti | Reviewed this property |
We stayed in the Discovery Loft 3 Apartment, which we highly recommend. The nearest car park was on Silver Street a 2 minute walk and cost £12 from Friday lunch time until Sunday lunchtime, we had to change the ticket on... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Ground floor"
Read review
"We had the “Cook” room, nice big bathroom."
Read review
"I would not book Room 3 of the Town House again"
Read review
"Do not stay here"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite