We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

351 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 348: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside
 Click to rate
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

For a hotel that is in the city, it was quiet and very comfortable. The staff were all very helpful and approachable. The bed was comfortable. Definitely excellent value for money and would recommend!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tinkleflower
stratford-upon-avon
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Not quite as good as Premier Inn, in all areas, but not quite as expensive either, so...you get what you pay for. Not quite so comfortable, not quite so many amenities ( like no hair dryer, no real milk for tea, shower rather than bath, smaller TV.....etc etc) but that's fine for the difference in price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gloria032
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Does what it says on the tin. However having to pay for wifi in this day and age is a joke. Additionally, would have been nice to have a plug socket anywhere close to the bed. Had to choose between having the radiator on or charging my phone. The reception staff couldn't wait to sign of shift and really did...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hannahlouise_god
Isleham, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Good value for money. Comfortable, clean, with a powerful shower (although the bathroom floor got soaked!). Breakfast was ok and convenient, though could have found better elsewhere. Staff were friendly, although the guy doing breakfast service kept sweeping round our feet.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah G
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

normally when in the city, I use the bus station travelogu t my point of visit was closer to this one on this occasion. was checked in by a friendly staff member Mark who informed me I was to be in the quiet zone, which made me chuckle as I was going to see stiff little fingers at the waterfront...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevin S
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

When we got there we were greeted with friendly staff and they were very helpful. It was lovely and clean. Food was lovely. Beds were very comfortable and relaxing. Walking distance to shops, nightclubs.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sheerie
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us, such as the service from our staff, the cleanliness and comfort of your room, and the food you had in our bar cafe. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests...

Newmarket, England
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel is centrally placed - less than 5 minutes walk to the centre of Norwich. Parking is available close by. Rooms are clean and comfortable and breakfast was good. Rooms at the back of the hotel are quiet.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brompton1898
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Wonderful place to stay staff were Brill lovely room great food and bar will definitely be going back well done to all staff close to city centre close to train station wonderful breakfast all you can eat nice evening meal and a great nights sleep

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John D
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed one night as we were going to a concert and I was met by a very rude female staff member who tried to give me directions to the car park and as we are not from the area she said rudely 'it wasn't that hard'. Rooms were disgusting and the toilet you have to see for yourself, my toilet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Franklyn G
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Norwich Central Riverside Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Myself and a couple of friends went to Norwich mid week to see a gig and decided to try the Travelodge. Upon arrival it took awhile for anyone to come to reception. Then we were greeted by rude staff like we were bothering them to be given our keys to our rooms which 1. Was not what we requested therefore...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie D
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside, responded to this review

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience at our Norwich Central Riverside Travelodge but we appreciate you taking the time to leave us your review. We would like to hear more about your stay, therefore may we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank...

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwich hotels
0.2 km away
Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel
0.7 km away
Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel
0.4 km away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#4 of 50 in Norwich
1,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Travelodge Norwich Central
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
0.3 km away
Central Hotel
Central Hotel
#26 of 50 in Norwich
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside

Address: 8-12 St. Vedast Street, Norwich NR1 1BT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Price Range: €51 - €107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside 1.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd, LateRooms and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside Hotel Norwich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
5 months ago
norwich
over a year ago
Brighton, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quieter if not overlooking the road, but no 'nice' views”
 of 5 bubbles gloria032, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“dont eat from the fast food joints nearby..”
 of 5 bubbles kevinsT1650VY, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Be specific in advance on sleeping requirements.”
 of 5 bubbles sarah11111430, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Third floor facing the rear”
 of 5 bubbles Gegsbloke, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“312 is at the back and at the end of a corridor so very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles JeanetteW93, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5