We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel Norwich

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel Norwich
BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel Norwich
Panoramas (31)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

538 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 536: English reviews
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed 2 nights whilst visiting friends in the area. Friendly and helpful staff from the receptionist through to the cleaners made for a welcoming stay. One or two bits of the hotel were slightly faded but overall the hotel felt well appointed and well kept. I would return and feel it was very good value for money. Recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sophie A
Gareth S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel Norwich, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I will make sure the team are aware of your comments & I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Wife and stayed here for one night recently; got a really good price of £50 including breakfast. We were on the first floor, check in was fine and the room was very comfortable, nice to have a bath with plenty of hot water! Didn't have dinner in the hotel but did have breakfast, buffet style - all the usual hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin G
Gareth S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel Norwich, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us & I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had Xmas lunch here and stayed one night. Worst Xmas dinner we have ever had. Undercooked meat which the carver even apologised for. Hard roast potatoes and yorkshire pudding was doughy. Wrote a letter of complaint to the Manager and he didnt even have the courtesy to reply with an apology. Room was very nice and no complaints there. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy E
Gareth S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel Norwich, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. Firstly I have responded to you, I only received at the hotel on the 29th December, I was away on annual leave until the 4th January & I sent a reply to you on the 5th January. As I stated in my letter to you, your complaints seem to more due...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My last stay wasnt so nice this stay got 106 again thank you check the toilet it struggles to flush. I will be back again i love the place i always need a triple 106 is great plenty of room all we need. Reception checked us in really nice girl in fact both were nice. Receptionist with dark hair and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tripper186441
Gareth S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel Norwich, responded to this review

Many thanks for your recent review of our hotel. I am pleased you were happy with the room & I have spoken with my maintenance team to replace the toilet in room 106.

Greystanes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a wonderful stay we had at this hotel. We booked the Honeymoon suite, which was really plush and luxurious. The bed was not comfortable and we did address it with reception when we left, the bathroom was huge, the staff were friendly and accomodating. Keiran in the bar went above and beyond to make sure we were happy. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank molly1164
Gareth S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel Norwich, responded to this review

Many thanks for your recent review of our hotel. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in our suite. I have taken on board your comments about the mattress & I will certainly be looking to replace this. Also thank you for your kind words about Keiran I will make sure he is made aware of them.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I got married to my wife here on the 31/12/16 and the best words to describe the hotel are wow, amazing, and brilliant. From the time I arrived the day before the wedding till the time I left with my wife the day after, I couldn't find one fault. The staff were brilliant the service the amazing and they couldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martyn L
Gareth S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel Norwich, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. The staff enjoyed your special day almost as much as you did, they have not stopped talking about you, your new wife & all your amazing family & friends who in their words made working on new years eve a real pleasure. On behalf of myself & all the team at...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Where do I start, arrived on the 30th and was greeted by a outstanding receptionist who was more than happy to help myself and my partner, i came down to the bar and was amazed at how happy and polite the staff were including the night Porter who was more than happy reopening the bar several times to allow for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josh A
Gareth S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel Norwich, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. It was our pleasure to be involved in such a wonderful wedding with a lovely couple & their friends, I am pleased you enjoyed & we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Thisis now our fourth stay at this hotel for Christmas and am impressed that they gave had a refurb in the bar and dining rooms. The quality of the food remains high, the staff are excellent and I can't praise the place highly enough. Can't wait to come back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _Victor_Ling_Barkers
Gareth S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel Norwich, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel, your comments are appreciated & we all hotel look forward to welcoming you back next Christmas! However the quiz will be made a little more difficult as believe you have won it 3 out of 4 Christmas' now!

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here for one night as part of a coach trip to the Christmas Spectacular show the staff were very welcoming and friendly with tea and coffee available on arrival my room was large and I had a very comfy bed I was on my own but had three beds in room. We were served an evening meal very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 70ish
Gareth S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel Norwich, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel, I will pass your comments onto the team as they will be pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. I have also informed the kitchen team about the plates so that they are aware for the future.

Richmond, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here recently with my husband and son and enjoyed it very much. The rooms were excellent, with comfy beds, and good shower and bathroom facilities. We received a warm and friendly welcome from the very efficient staff, and were sorry we were staying only the one night. Excellent value for money and we will be returning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela S
Gareth S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel Norwich, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay & we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

340 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (185)
Viewed
Double Room (28)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Suite (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)
Viewed
Twin Room (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (93)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwich hotels
4.9 km away
BEST WESTERN George Hotel
BEST WESTERN George Hotel
#27 of 50 in Norwich
420 reviews
6.2 km away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#20 of 50 in Norwich
619 reviews
6.7 km away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 km away
Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel
5.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Annesley House Hotel
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Norwich
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel, Norwich offers 81 spacious bedrooms including family rooms and a luxury VIP suite in 3 star accommodation.The Hotel is ideally situated on the outskirts of Norwich City Centre providing easy access from all major routes and just a 10 minute drive to the city centre and airport.Join us at BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel for a business stay, a relaxing leisure break, a romantic weekend away or simply pop in to enjoy a delicious meal in our restaurant and a chilled drink in our Bar. With FREE onsite car park, FREE Wi-Fi and High Speed Internet Points, beautiful gardens and patio area to relax in the BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel is the only choice for your Norwich Hotel requirements... ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel Norwich

Address: Bowthorpe Employment Area, Norwich NR5 9JB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Price Range: €50 - €123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel Norwich 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel Norwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel Norwich staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 month ago
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel Norwich staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick the honeymoon suite if it's on sale. Buy direct from hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles molly1164, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the honeymoon suite”
 of 5 bubbles _Victor_Ling_Barkers, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Our room was on the first floor and was very quiet and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles jjj1611, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“State you do not want a room for a disabled person”
 of 5 bubbles T1266CFjanm, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for refurbished room only as others rooms desperately need doing”
 of 5 bubbles jacqui19632016, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay