We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Innkeeper's Lodge Norwich

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Innkeeper\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 142: English reviews
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived at 3pm on New Years Eve , easy to park at the back of Hotel, couldn't find reception but you book in at the bar which was simple enough. Had a big family room overlooking the river.(room 4) Very clean and had a big bathroom with shower. Our friends werent so lucky they had a smaller family room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BillyB18
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Norwich, responded to this review

Your feedback is really important to us, so thanks for taking the time to leave a review.

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for 2 nights over Christmas. Carvery cold. Beds lumpy and can feel springs. Room noisy - can hear music from bar below up until midnight and starts at 7am. Very nosiy corridors - dorrs banging and hoovering outside doors all hours . Was expecting breakfast xmas morning only to be told there wouldn't be - had been expecting to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zandra H
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Norwich, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We’re really sorry to hear you had a poor experience when you visited. Your feedback is really important to us and we’ll make sure the team sees your comments.

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here as a family of four, having booked the family room with river view. The room was very spacious with the sofa bed bed made up with duvets but still folded away meaning we could still use the sofa - useful!. The shower room again was plenty big enough, lovely soft, clean towels but poor water pressure and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janraff
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Norwich, responded to this review

We’re glad you enjoyed your visit, thanks so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Reviewed 28 November 2016

Booked in but it did not happen. Got there and a notice on door said shut, ring this number ??, Rang number and closed for the day.....we had prepaid. Got a number for another group pub via a text message, rang and they helped saying that they thought that we were booked into Norwich Holiday Inn, they checked and rang...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Norwich, responded to this review

Guest feedback is really important to us as it helps us improve so thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

My husband and our 2 children stayed here for a night. Our stay here was lovely very relaxing and just what we needed. The staff are so friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. And the Inn was very welcoming and nice to stay at. Our children had a great time and made to feel very welcome. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sea02sell
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Norwich, responded to this review

It’s great to hear you enjoyed your experience with us. Thanks so much for sharing your feedback.

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2016

We stayed after a day at BeWilderwood. We had gone for the lantern parade and so were quite late going back to the hotel, but this was no problem for the staff. The hotel is literally minutes from BeWilderwood so is a great place to stay. The family room was beautiful, large, spacious with a lovely bathroom and a stunning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teri J
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Norwich, responded to this review

It’s great to hear you enjoyed your experience with us. Thanks so much for sharing your feedback.

Woodford Green, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2016

If you're staying in Norwich and fancy somewhere for breakfast, you can't go wrong here. Proper fried breakfast with as much as you can eat all for £4.49. Lovely. But the best part is the amazing balcony and garden going down to the river. You can sit and have breakfast in the sunshine with swans gliding past. Very relaxing and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maureen H
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Norwich, responded to this review

It’s great to hear you had an enjoyable visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed for two nights and were really impressed! A lovely view of the water, along with very friendly staff who were very welcoming. Highly recommended! The free breakfast was lovely, with lots of cereals and juices to choose from. For a full English it was around 4.30 for all you can eat. The staff were helpful, calling a taxi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam G
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Norwich, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your positive comments. We’ll make sure the team receives your great feedback.

Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

We have plenty of nice memories from Norwich but from the certain place not! You wont find a reception but u check inn at the bar! Booked a room for four but as soon as we saw how the kids will use the sofa to sleep we was disappointed! Not able to walk in the rooms. Towels every day just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charis T
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Norwich, responded to this review

We’re sorry your last visit wasn’t what you expected. Guest feedback is really important to us as it helps us improve so thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

Boston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2016

I suppose I should have expected less from a pub chain that provides accommodation, but nonetheless this was a disappointing two nights stay. The building had an air of being uncared for. The room was very disappointing. The en-suite had no shower curtain (despite a notice explaining how it should be used when showering!) When I took a shower, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ken C
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Norwich, responded to this review

We’re sorry your last visit wasn’t what you expected. Guest feedback is really important to us as it helps us improve so thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwich hotels
2.8 km away
Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel
Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadl...
#1 of 1 in Thorpe St Andrew
594 reviews
0.7 km away
The Oaklands Hotel
The Oaklands Hotel
#23 of 50 in Norwich
650 reviews
1.4 km away
Stracey Hotel
Stracey Hotel
#13 of 50 in Norwich
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The Old Rectory
The Old Rectory
#1 of 1 in Thorpe St Andrew
314 reviews
6.6 km away
Cringleford Guest House
Cringleford Guest House
#1 of 1 in Cringleford
353 reviews
0.0 km away
Moorsticks Bed & Breakfast
Moorsticks Bed & Breakfast
#28 of 86 in Norwich
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you're planning to explore historic Norwich or soak up the scenery of the Norfolk Broads, you'd be hard pushed to find a hotel as perfectly placed as this. Nestled in a lovely spot on the banks of the River Yare, opposite Whittingham Country Park, the lodge houses 14 warm and welcoming rooms as well as a Crown Carvery. So you can enjoy the tranquility of the area with your choice of roast, freshly steamed vegetables, roast potatoes and Yorkshire puds. Norwich has some of the best medieval architecture in Britain with a Norman moat and Bailey Castle and a fine cathedral dating back to 1096. It's also home to the Norfolk Broads, the largest protected wetlands in the country. They're a mecca for sailors, motor-boaters, canoeists and fishing enthusiasts - although walkers, bird watchers and cyclists will find plenty to do without having to get wet. Norwich Aviation Museum is just up the road, too. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Innkeeper's Lodge Norwich

Address: 18-22 Yarmouth Road, Norwich NR7 0EF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Price Range: €64 - €81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Innkeeper's Lodge Norwich 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Innkeeper's Lodge Norwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Town House Hotel Norwich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Innkeeper's Lodge Norwich staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Riverside rooms are probably the quietest”
 of 5 bubbles BillyB18, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Staff very far from bar/resturant”
 of 5 bubbles zandrah2014, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“River view rooms are best as the road at the front is busy!”
 of 5 bubbles janraff, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get a river views room, ( less noise )”
 of 5 bubbles Spitshark, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“A river view room is a must.All rooms are on first floor with no lift.”
  • Room 10
 of 5 bubbles FrankandHedley, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay