We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The RE London Shoreditch

1,397 reviews
#604 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Save
Traveller (246)
Room & Suite (277)
Dining (57)
Overview
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good45%
  • Average23%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“bethnal green”(81 reviews)
“hackney road”(52 reviews)
“cambridge heath”(33 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,397)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for The RE London Shoreditch
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,081 results
Traveller rating
194
437
271
89
90
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
194
437
271
89
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbethnal greenhackney roadcambridge heathbroadway marketcar liftliverpool stbrick laneeast endnice hotelthe nearest tube stationcentral lineminute walkcomplimentary watermain roadbus routescomfy bedlondon bridge
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
551 - 555 of 1,081 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This place is a complete scam. "Yes your room is ready but it will cost you another £20-£50 to get into it depending on your arrival time". Food and drink are expensive and of low quality. Check out time was 11am so I am not...More

3  Thank Shane K
Response from DarrynTanner, General Manager at The RE London ShoreditchResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Shane, We at the RE are sorry you did not enjoy your stay at the Hotel as we do aim to offer a professional polite efficient service to all guests. If I may reply to your comments below: I am also sorry to hear...More

Reviewed 14 July 2014

A group of us were staying there as a base for attending a wedding and we tried to check in early on the day of the wedding. The early check in fees were extortionate and the reception staff showed no compassion or understanding of our...More

Thank Chillage
Response from DarrynTanner, General Manager at The RE London ShoreditchResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Sir or Madam, We at the RE are sorry you did not enjoy your stay at the Hotel as we do aim to offer a professional polite efficient service to all guests. If I may reply to your comments below: We have indeed had...More

Reviewed 13 July 2014

This hotel is a complete SCAM, they will try and charge you for every single amenity you use and are NOT helpful. It is as if none of them live there and cannot give a single recommendation. Wifi wasn't working (every single person there was...More

2  Thank Mbibeau11
Response from DarrynTanner, General Manager at The RE London ShoreditchResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Sir or Madam, We at the RE are sorry you did not enjoy your stay at the Hotel as we do aim to offer a professional polite efficient service to all guests. If I may reply to your comments below: We have indeed had...More

Reviewed 9 July 2014

Before booking called reception if the room has HDMI connection on the tv's Anwser : Yes Arrived : Not the case. Asked for a solution since i will be staying for 2 weeks. Was Told not possible, looked myself and it is possible to assist...More

3  Thank Erwin G
Response from DarrynTanner, General Manager at The RE London ShoreditchResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Sir, We at the RE are sorry you did not enjoy your stay at the Hotel as we do aim to offer a professional polite efficient service to all guests. If I may reply to your comments below: We have indeed had some failure...More

Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed a couple of nights when down to see family. Excellent location, overground a walk away but ok. Lovely hotel, very pleasant staff. Would definitely book again. Excellent for getting to either Broadway market or Columbia road - a very short walk indeed. We...More

2  Thank chateau57
View more reviews
PreviousNext
1109110111112113217
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$87 - US$247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#356 Luxury Hotel in London
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$87 - US$247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#356 Luxury Hotel in London
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (246)
Room & Suite (277)
Dining (57)
Amenities (43)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (7)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
yiukwokhung
4 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from gillyr600 | Reviewed this property |
We stayed recently n had no issues. Cheap city hotel that serves its purpose , and I am quite fussy
1
Vote
cheffyjames
9 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Jackie C | Reviewed this property |
Call them and book a parking space as it is only a small carpark
1
Vote
daphnedu2017
18 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Georgie B | Reviewed this property |
No, they aren't.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
1234567
Room Tips
"Rooms are awful and in a state wouldn't even book here"
Read review
"Check windows once checked in"
Read review
"At the back for quietness"
Read review
"Room 428 - quiet and away from the main street."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing