We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

City Marque West End Serviced Apartments

Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good24%
  • Average28%
  • Poor24%
  • Terrible0%
  • 21 Sep 2016
    “Interesting ”
  • 6 Sep 2016
    “Our stay”
Holborn 55 Red Lion Street, London WC1R 4PD England See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Dry Cleaning
4 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
4
4
5
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
4
4
5
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Great location very close to Holborn tube, which will get you anywhere in central London quickly. Great restaurants nearby. Flat is very clean and organized. Downside, no central air or circulation. Only a tiny fan. Very hot. Bed uncomfortable.

Date of stay: September 2016
Thank cthomer
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We enjoyed our stay at this apartment but we didn't spend too much time in doors as were exploring London. It was a lovely and well equipped apartment but It was a little smaller than looks on pictures. We were given the top floor apartment...More

Date of stay: September 2016
Thank HMA379
Reviewed 12 July 2016

There was blood on our bottom sheet, which was totally unacceptable. Impossible to miss by housekeeping. Numerous requests for clean sheets, which took two nights sleeping on these sheets before new ones arrived. The apartment was in a great location but had many faults. Would...More

Date of stay: June 2016
Thank RuidosoCabins
Response from CityMarque, Manager at City Marque West End Serviced ApartmentsResponded 25 July 2016

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to provide a review of our apartment. Your experience may not be ideal as you have expected due to the incidents and issues you had encountered. We appreciate the opportunity to inform us of what we can...More

Reviewed 29 December 2015

The appartement is quite nice, there's everything you need in it. Sadly there were some issues with the ventilation system, hence we had a very weird smell in our bathroom, which from time to time made it impossible to enter the room without feeling sick....More

Date of stay: January 2015
Thank Julia D
Response from CityMarque, Manager at City Marque West End Serviced ApartmentsResponded 11 January 2016

Dear Julia, Thank you for taking time to provide a review of our apartment. Your stay may not be ideal as you have expected due to the incidents and issues you had encountered. We appreciate the opportunity to inform us of what we can do...More

Reviewed 9 December 2015

I booked through the Booking.com app. Normally you can book hotels with a few taps of the app, but not with City Marque. Once you complete the booking process with Booking.com, you then have to log into the City Marque web site, upload proof of...More

Date of stay: December 2015
1  Thank adrian375
Response from CityMarque, Manager at City Marque West End Serviced ApartmentsResponded 15 December 2015

Dear Adrian, Thank you for taking time to provide a review of our apartment. Your stay may not be ideal as you have expected due to the incidents and issues you had encountered. We appreciate the opportunity to inform us of what we can do...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Our West End Apartment Collection provides guests with the perfect London base. The bright lights of the West End, Covent Garden shopping and Piccadilly Circus are best enjoyed the West End Serviced Apartments' central More location. The collection offers 1 and 2 bedroom short stay apartments. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Room types
Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
6
Also Known As
City Marque West End Serviced Apartments London
Location
United Kingdom > England > London > Holborn
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
6
Also Known As
City Marque West End Serviced Apartments London
Location
United Kingdom > England > London > Holborn
Nearby
Holborn
Inner London’s busiest streets crisscross quiet
cobbled lanes for an effect that can be urbane or
quaint – or an intriguing blend of both – depending on
the particular corner you turn. Due to its especially
convenient location, bustling Holborn hosts an
excellent range of hotels, eateries, and shops to suit
practically any taste or budget. With major
attractions like the British Museum and Somerset House
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 1,085 nearby hotels
Premier Inn London Holborn Hotel
2,317 reviews
.08 km away
Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London
1,542 reviews
.18 km away
Rosewood London
2,238 reviews
.21 km away
Grange Holborn Hotel
2,429 reviews
.25 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 25,591 nearby restaurants
Beck's cafe
238 reviews
.04 km away
BULL STEAK EXPERT
684 reviews
.03 km away
Isolabella
723 reviews
.09 km away
Kozzy Cafe
112 reviews
.04 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 6,443 nearby attractions
Sir John Soane's Museum
1,641 reviews
.24 km away
Novelty Automation
133 reviews
.06 km away
Holborn
66 reviews
.30 km away
Sicilian Avenue
32 reviews
.31 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from City Marque West End Serviced Apartments staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"steep steps if getting top floor apartment."
HMA379
6 Sep 2016
Read review
"Bring ear plugs!"
J8162CYjaneb
22 Nov 2015
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing