We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
6/8/2017 7/8/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Neighbourhoods
    Neighbourhoods

    Marlin Apartments - Empire Square

    34 Long Lane | 5-8 Empire Square South, London SE1 4NN, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    6/8/2017 7/8/2017
    Traveller (200)
    Room & Suite (293)
    Dining (13)
    Marlin Apartments Aldgate
    492 reviews
    #74 of 857 Speciality lodging in London
     
    Marlin Apartments Queen Street
    293 reviews
    #109 of 857 Speciality lodging in London
     
    Marlin Apartments Limehouse
    324 reviews
    #83 of 857 Speciality lodging in London
     
    Marlin Apartments Canary Wharf
    250 reviews
    #148 of 857 Speciality lodging in London
     
    Overview
    • Excellent31%
    • Very good37%
    • Average15%
    • Poor8%
    • Terrible9%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Suites
    Kitchenette
    Wheelchair Access
    Restaurant
    Dry Cleaning
    4.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Marlin Apartments Aldgate
    492 reviews
    #74 of 857 Speciality lodging in London
     
    Marlin Apartments Queen Street
    293 reviews
    #109 of 857 Speciality lodging in London
     
    Marlin Apartments Limehouse
    324 reviews
    #83 of 857 Speciality lodging in London
     
    Marlin Apartments Canary Wharf
    250 reviews
    #148 of 857 Speciality lodging in London
     
    Reviews (543)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 484 reviews

    Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

    Missing the little bits that you expect for a room that's £127 per night. Sky box didn't work properly, no hand wash in the bathroom, red splatters on the living room wall and ceiling, curtain partially hanging off the rail and a cheap alternative to...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Located just a few blocks from London Bridge and a block from the Borough underground station, this is certainly a good location for travelers. My check in experience was not good, but it is important to understand that this is an apartment complex, not a...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    I arrived at the Marlin (after receiving a confirmation email weeks in advance from one of their senior account managers) to be told that the apartment I'd booked was now only available for one night. The receptionist could offer no further help than "speak to...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    We were attending summertime festival in Hyde park and we're looking for somewhere reasonable to stay. This place come up via secret escapes and on offer. It was still top end of our budget (even on offer) but for what we paid it was suitable....More

    Response from warrynlloyd, Manager at Marlin Apartments - Empire SquareResponded 3 days ago

    Dear Adam B, Thank you for sharing such a kind review with the wide audience of travellers. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for praising the cleanliness standards of the apartment. We are also glad to hear...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    We booked an 11 night stay here after being assured of a room with a balcony and nice view (at the cost of an extra 10 pound per night for the privilege). This was an absolute must for us as this was our first time...More

    Response from warrynlloyd, Manager at Marlin Apartments - Empire SquareResponded 3 days ago

    Dear mcwilliamcarolyn, Thank you for your review, We are very sorry to hear of all the issues you experienced. We understand your disappointment and thank you for the detail you have provided, we are definitely going to action and improve the issues you have noted....More

    Marlin Apartments Aldgate
    492 reviews
    #74 of 857 Speciality lodging in London
     
    Marlin Apartments Queen Street
    293 reviews
    #109 of 857 Speciality lodging in London
     
    Marlin Apartments Limehouse
    324 reviews
    #83 of 857 Speciality lodging in London
     
    Marlin Apartments Canary Wharf
    250 reviews
    #148 of 857 Speciality lodging in London
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$162 - US$365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Smoking rooms available
    • Number of rooms
    • 220
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HRS, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Marlin Apartments - Empire Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • London >
    • Southwark
    • Also Known As
    • Marlin Apartments - Empire Square Hotel London ,
    • Marlin Apartments Empire Square London
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (200)
    Room & Suite (293)
    Dining (13)
    Hotel & Grounds (140)
    Bathroom (11)
    Nearby
    Southwark
    Even before the arrival of the instantly iconic Shard,
    the riverside scene in Southwark had moved well beyond
    any up-and-coming phase of development. For quite some
    time, locals and out-of-towners alike have loved
    browsing the boutiques of Bermondsey High Street,
    foraging through the bounteous stalls at centuries old
    foodie haven Borough Market, and flocking to the banks
    of the Thames to enjoy some of Britain's biggest
    ...More
    Novotel London City South
    2,112 reviews
    .58 km away
     
    London Bridge Hotel
    2,659 reviews
    .53 km away
     
    London City Hotel
    704 reviews
    .20 km away
     
    Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose
    1,812 reviews
    .63 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Tipicetta
    40 reviews
    .22 km away
    Edwins
    237 reviews
    .19 km away
    Cafe Riva
    187 reviews
    .18 km away
    Simply Indian
    499 reviews
    .06 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    The View from The Shard
    12,643 reviews
    .50 km away
    Old Operating Theatre
    533 reviews
    .50 km away
    Menier Chocolate Factory
    184 reviews
    .51 km away
    Crossbones Graveyard
    50 reviews
    .39 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Nora B
    27 June 2017
    Answer Show all 7 answers
    Response from warrynlloyd | Property representative
    Dear Nora B, Thank you for your question, As we are a serviced apartments we only offer a weekly cleaning service. Additional cleaning can be requested however, this is chargeable and we have different cleaning services... More
    0
    Votes
    Natalie L
    4 March 2017
    Answer Show all 5 answers
    Response from DeclanCS | Property representative
    Hello, some of the apartments have a balcony and can be booked at the time of reservations. You can contact our reservations department direct for the best rates. Hope you enjoy your stay. Declan
    0
    Votes
    Terrance K
    13 October 2016
    Answer
    Response from steveandsuzie | Reviewed this property
    Hi. Yes there are different bedding configurations available upon request. Just a reminder though, this is an apartment so whilst it does have a kitchenette area with microwave kettle sink & fridge freezer etc. which can... More
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Don't book here!!"
    Read review
    "Stay somewhere else!"
    Read review
    "There are NO positives to this accomadation"
    Read review
    "nothing to offer"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing