We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel

Show Prices
#189 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,093 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,767: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel
 Click to rate
Clara, Ireland
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The best nights sleep that I've had in any hotel.My family also agree.The service and friendliness of the staff were excellent.I would highly recommend the Premier Inn at Tower Hill. An excellent location, close to the Tower Bridge and the Tower of London. A five minute walk to Tower hill underground station, and you have access to all the sights...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brianmac29
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

It's a nice, clean hotel with friendly service worth the money. The way to the Tower Hill Underground will take you 5mins so it's a good choice to start your city sightseeingtour from there. Rooms in street direction are pretty good. The others are a bit loud due to the nearby railway lines.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael O
Stockport, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My 2nd visit to this hotel and again it was excellent. Both the front desk and restaurant staff were amazing with my children and went out of their way to help.As it was near Easter their was an Easter egg hunt on, which the kids really enjoyed. Room was clean and beds were up to the usual comfortable standard of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CathyB4040
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Please have the waiter in the breakfast restaurant chop his dirty nails! Health hazard! The hotel is ok The beds comfortable The shower is extremely small There is no soap dish or place for shampoo Get better maps for tourists Reception bellboy is nice and clerk is friendly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lazaro G
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Lazaro Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at London City (Tower Hill), Premier Inn. I'm happy to read that you found the hotel ok and the beds to be comfortable for your stay. We wish for our team to offer a friendly and helpful service throughout our brand and I'm glad to read that you...

Leuven, Belgium
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The staff was friendly and the bed was one of the most comfortable ones I have ever slept in. Breakfast was good to very good. But the room was not clean at all: - Lots of mold on the curtains and around the windows - Very damp room: water literally flowed down from the window sill over the wall and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lieke M
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Lieke Thanks for taking the time to share your review. We're pleased to hear that you found the staff to be friendly and that you liked the breakfast and found the bed to be comfortable, however it's a shame to hear that the level of cleanliness wasn't up to our usual standard. I've sent you a private message in...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin D
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Staff were rude and unhelpful. Hotel front door was unlocked, with staff no where to be seen late at night which made it feel really unsafe as anyone could just walk in and out. Just feels a bit like a forgotten hotel. I would stay clear.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley C
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Ashley, Thank you for taking the time to review our London City (Tower Hill) Hotel. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience staying with us as it was not up to the standards you were expecting. We aim to ensure every stay is perfect and so I apologise we let you down on this occasion....

Walkerburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent 3 nights at this hotel and were very impressed by how friendly the staff were and how quiet the room was. We were in a room about as close as you could get to the rails without actually being on a train and yet we were hardly aware of the sound at all. I live in the country...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kirstin W
Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We always stay at a Premier Inn and this one was very good. The rooms were very clean and very comfortable. The service was very good the only criticism I have is not enough staff in the restaurant. The location was ideal very close to a lot of interesting sights.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Enrico D

277 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (266)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (101)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Other (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Aldgate) Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
City of London
Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shoreditch
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel
City of London
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Spitalfields
hub by Premier Inn Spitalfields, Brick Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Whitechapel

Neighbourhood Profile
Whitechapel
Whether you're here for its dynamic street life, world class galleries or famed curry houses, you're bound to be wowed by the uniquely cosmopolitan flavor of Whitechapel. Long gone are the days when Jack the Ripper stalked its streets. And despite his mysterious legacy bringing throngs of curiosity driven tour groups to its back alleys and otherwise serene garden squares, these days you're more likely to catch a cutting edge fashionista scurrying through its age old lanes than criminals of any sort.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Around the corner from the Tower of London and minutes from Canary Wharf, Bank and Liverpool Street ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel

Address: 24 Prescot Street, London E1 8BB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Whitechapel , East End / East London
Price Range: €111 - €192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel London
London Premier Inn
Purple Hotel London
Sleep Inn City London Hotel
Purple Hotel City London
Hotel Style:
#76 Family Hotel in London
#120 Romantic Hotel in London
#202 Business Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel staff and other travellers.
46 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (46)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid room 512, the dripping sound keeps you awake”
Easel1973, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the rear of the hotel are away from the road.”
943louisem, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“They have rooms located below street level. So asking for a room at a higher level will certainly be a less claustophobic experience.”
Kokkie71, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had family room in ground floor and was very big and quite”
621katyaf, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Breakfast is not worth the money unless you have kids”
bencQ17VA, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5