We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Snaresbrook

Show Prices
#548 of 1,087 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Snaresbrook
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 106: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Snaresbrook
 Click to rate
Scunny
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Spent a couple of nights here recently. Didn't want to spend too much so this fitted the bill. Hotel,easy to find and is about 300m from the central line on the underground. Was able to check in early. 1st impressions was place seemed long and narrow. Room was just this with a double bed at one end and 2 singles...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ScunnySybil
Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was my second visit to Snaresbrook Travelodge in recent weeks as my daughter has just moved to Wanstead. It is easy to locate and excellent value for a room. The rooms being quite large, well appointed and extremely clean. On both occasions free parking has been available on site and although situated close to a busy main road the...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann B
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was fantastic in everyway. The staff was helpful also and they assist your throughout. I really enjoyed myself hope to come back very soon. The pub next door is perfect too and the rooms in the hotel is outstanding.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 814alphaj
Matlock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The room was clean and comfortable but the lighting is so poor we couldn't read, other in the room's lobby or bathroom! We like being able to take our dog, though £20 is a lot for one night. Staff are helpful but obviously embarrassed by continual complaints about the lighting.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ranald M
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Snaresbrook, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to learn of the troubles you experienced with the lighting inside your accommodation. However, we're pleased you enjoyed a clean, comfortable visit and you encountered helpful staff service from the team. Thank you again for taking the time to leave us your feedback and we hope to welcome you back in the near...

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Everything was clean and largish room, shower and wifi (£3 paid at time of booking) Bit dark due to a large tree outside the window but it is February! Free parking No food but Toby Carvery next door so didn't go hungry

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ta4713
UK
Reviewed 9 February 2017

This met our needs. We arrived on a saturday a bit too early for check in but were able to leave the car in the carpark and travel into the city which is very convenient with the tub just a few mins walk away. In the evening we had to be in Leytonstone so again very handy being only 1...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jclchung
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Snaresbrook, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are so pleased to hear that you were happy with the location of the Hotel and that your overall experience was a positive one. Your feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be passed to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again...

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Fantastic staff. Comfortable hotel. Well organised and run. The wifi was easy to access and a very strong signal. The room was clean and well maintained. The reception desk was always manned and the staff helpful, efficient and very friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X5786NFchriss
Javea, Spain
Reviewed 29 January 2017

We stayed for two nights. The hotel was absolutely fine: a clean room, a very comfortable bed and an adequate bathroom. Our room at the back was very quiet. The staff were excellent and friendly. I would have no qualms about staying at the hotel again as I got exactly what I expected and paid for, I slept well and...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Simmo1954
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 December 2016

We picked Snaresbrook due to its location to the tube and easy access for transport. It was a really nice small site and despite its location next to a pub and busy road it was set back far enough to be very quiet. Wasn't sure how to regulate the heating as room was a bit cool but not too bad...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
london
Reviewed 12 December 2016

It is a very small basic Travelodge, no vending machine or way of buying water. The station is really nearby, which is very handy, especially now that the tube runs 24hrs. There is no hairdryer in the room which is a bit rubbish considering we paid £100 to stay for one night. I would not stay again, unless I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank London_irl82
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Snaresbrook, responded to this review

Many thanks for providing your feedback with us at our Snaresbrook Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn the hotel was an ideal location to suit your needs and your room was clean, however we're sorry to learn of the issues that impacted your stay, please rest assured your comments have been passed to the hotel. We appreciate your feedback...

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
Packfords Hotel
#2 of 3 in Woodford
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. Georgio Hotel
#3 of 15 in Ilford
496 reviews
East End / East London
Ibis Styles London Leyton
Ibis Styles London Leyton
#555 of 1,087 in London
1,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Snaresbrook

Address: 73 Hollybush Hill | Snaresbrook, London E11 1PE, England (Formerly London Snaresbrook)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: €61 - €162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Snaresbrook 1*
Number of rooms: 207
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Orbitz so you can book your Travelodge Snaresbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Snaresbrook Hotel London
Innkeepers Hotel London
Travelodge Snaresbrook London
Hotel Style:
#207 Family Hotel in London
#295 Business Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Snaresbrook staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Snaresbrook staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room at the back as the front rooms overlook the beer garden”
 of 5 bubbles ScunnySybil, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Do not use 201 at all costs!”
 of 5 bubbles ST1951, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had a room with disabled access on north side.”
 of 5 bubbles L2958DRrichardt, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“back side rooms”
 of 5 bubbles shul69, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Small car park, room 111 on ground floor was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 371je, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5