We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

MStay Hyde Park Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
MStay Hyde Park Hotel
MStay Hyde Park Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 64: English reviews
Start your review of MStay Hyde Park Hotel
 Click to rate
Zaandam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

First of all, I was looking for a place to sleep. Not more, not less. Breakfast would be great but not mandatory. I was in London with my wife and two children. The room was small but ok. There was a two person bed and a stacked bed for the two children. But hey, I was only there to sleep....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DennisW1970
Port Louis District
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for 4 nights and very happy with the customer service and location. The rooms are small but for our needs it was only a base to sleep and have breakfast. Will certainly look to stay there again for any future tips to London.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neiltakoordyal78
Selangor, Malaysia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We did not make a prior booking because we had booked other place for 2 nights. However, when we found out that our prior booked room was not comfortable, we walked from 12 am until 2.30 am around Baywater area until it turned out that MStay had a room and so we stayed for 2 nights. The room that we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kairulizwan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It was my first ever trip to London! I chose to stay here as its really close to Bayswater (access to District/Circle lines), Queenways (access to Central line) and 5-7 minute walk to Kensington Gardens! The hotel reception is really friendly & they accommodated an early check in as well. The room was much smaller than hotel rooms in North...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madhura K
mstayhydeparkhotel, Front Office Manager at MStay Hyde Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words and the time you took to share them with Tripadvisor. It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Rest ensured, that we will take you comments for further encouragement within the team to ensure personal service and warm welcome for your next visit in London. All the...

Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

We went to the mstay Hyde park hotel looking forward to a short break in London . The hotel is in the high street and if staying in one of the front room you struggle to sleep with the noise of people leaving bars late. When we arrived we found the staff to be very polite and friendly as well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dml12310
mstayhydeparkhotel, Front Office Manager at MStay Hyde Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of MStay Hyde Park Hotel, Please accept our sincerest apologies for your stay and we are really sorry for the inconvenience caused to you with the plumbing problem. In order to solve this issue, because we did not receive any complains on Reception Desk, could you be kind and let us know which was your Room...

Reviewed 9 February 2017

a very nice hotel in a quit area. nice clean room, everything perfect. a short walking distance to Bayswater underground station. very good hotel. shopping and gifts nearby and all kinds of food from all over the world are naighboors

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bjarne R
mstayhydeparkhotel, Front Office Manager at MStay Hyde Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words and the time you took to share them with us. It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Rest ensured, that we will take you comments for further encouragement within the team to ensure personal service and warm welcome for your next visit in London. All the...

Pavia, Italy
Reviewed 31 January 2017

This is a conveniently located hotel (just a few steps away from Bayswater metro station) that offers a basic service. My double room was tiny (we had troubles at fitting two fairly small pieces of luggage) but clean. It was overlooking the backyard so it had no noise from the road (which is quite busy) but quite a lot coming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emanuela C
Ostrava
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Great location (across the street from subway station), also grocery stores and restaurants on the street. 5-minute walk from Kensington Gardens. Also quite nice bathroom. Nice reception and helpful staff. Heating worked very well, so that was appreciated in cold weather. Really really small room, the bed filled most of the room, also the bed wasn´t very big (approximatly 150...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank N J
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

Unlike some other hotels in Bayswater, the room of MStay hotel looks actually better than its reception area. The room is newly refurbished, modern, clean, sharp. However, it's very small (I booked a double room). I can't even open my luggage in the room! Need to do it on the bed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Butchida
Kos, Greece
Reviewed 26 January 2017

Thank you for a great stay ! Excellent, professional and very friendly staff ! Rooms are London size( so what ! you are not going to buy it or live there) but very clean and bed was very comfortable. Very near 2 tube stations. Great selection of places to eat.Breakfast was good.I really can't understand (sad, miserable) people who complain...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorykos
mstayhydeparkhotel, Manager at MStay Hyde Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from MStay Hyde Park Hotel!! I am thrilled to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us. It is really rewarding and motivating for all our staff that our guests are happy, unwind and enjoy all the services that the hotel can offer. Thank you for choosing MStay Hyde Park Hotel as your trip in London....

285 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (92)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (45)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (158)
Viewed
Club Triple Room (24)
Viewed
Double Room (21)
Viewed
Family Room (31)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Single Room (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)
Viewed
Twin Room (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Notting Hill
Phoenix Hotel
Phoenix Hotel
#279 of 1,087 in London
1,563 reviews
Notting Hill
London House Hotel
London House Hotel
#296 of 1,087 in London
2,165 reviews
Notting Hill
Garden Court Hotel
Garden Court Hotel
#598 of 1,087 in London
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
Kensington Gardens Hotel
Kensington Gardens Hotel
#440 of 1,087 in London
274 reviews
Caring Hotel
#495 of 1,087 in London
751 reviews
MStay 27 Paddington Hotel
#538 of 1,087 in London
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Notting Hill

Neighbourhood Profile
Notting Hill
As West London's friskiest corner, Notting Hill more than manages to retain plenty of the same appeal that's brought the affluent area so much worldwide attention. In this attractive cobblestoned neighbourhood, a delectable variety of eateries, independent shops, galleries and street vendors offer a delightful window into how to live the good life in London, with each presenting visitors with an experience that's a little more idiosyncratic and endearing than the last. Travelers looking to forage for antiques should be sure to visit the Portobello Road Market on Saturdays, the largest antiques market in the United Kingdom.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether it is for comfort or convenience, business or leisure, MStay Hyde Park Hotel caters to all - even those on a budget! Conveniently located in the heart of London's West End with the likes of Portobello Road and Notting Hill just a stone's throw away. Club rooms are our newly refurbished, chic-designed rooms benefiting from features such as a rain shower, wooden flooring and marble tiles. Why not treat yourself, it doesn't cost much to join the Club.... ... more   less 

Additional Information about MStay Hyde Park Hotel

Address: 104 - 110 Queensway, London W2 3RR, England (Formerly Royal Hyde Park Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Price Range: €96 - €191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — MStay Hyde Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com and HostelWorld so you can book your MStay Hyde Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Hyde Park London
Royal Hyde Park Hotel London
MStay Hyde Park Hotel London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from MStay Hyde Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from MStay Hyde Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room in the back is silent as of 23:00u”
 of 5 bubbles DennisW1970, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Maybe away from the main road (Queensway) can be noisy in the early hours”
 of 5 bubbles neiltakoordyal78, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are tiny --- consider this when you pack!”
 of 5 bubbles EmanuelaC546, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I recommend for shorter stays”
 of 5 bubbles 925nj, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I booked a family room, although it was a quite small, It´s enough, It even had a table with a chari.”
 of 5 bubbles lauramar_aq, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5