We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chelsea Cloisters

5.7 km from London centre
    Enter dates to see best deals
    Check In Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    More options
    View Deals
    We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
    1 room 2 adults 0 children
    View Deals
    Close 
    Sloane Avenue, London SW3 3DW, England
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
    Add Photo Write a Review

    695 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More
    Showing 530: English reviews
    Start your review of Chelsea Cloisters
     Click to rate
    Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

    I stayed in Chelsea Cloisters for 3 nights as I travelled to London for business and I only have good things to say about my stay here. The location was perfect - you are just a few minutes walk to the station, lots of restaurants and also you have a supermarket right on your doorstep which was ideal for a...

     Report
    Helpful?
    Thank Terje124
    Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

    Relatively affordable accomodation in costly area of London, I stayed for one month, didnt try to solve any issue with reception. Glass in kitchen was cracked, first two weeks was freezing, afterwards very hot. Strong draft from windows, Especially bathroom wery dated, check pics. Toaster wasnt working, when I asked to replace, I got note that it is OK, finally...

     Report
    Helpful?
    Thank Fertig F
    550caroline, Public Relations Manager at Chelsea Cloisters, responded to this review

    Dear Fertig, Thank you for coming back to us with your experience. We are happy to hear that you liked the location of Chelsea Cloisters and it's also great to hear that you were staying with us for a whole month. We are extremely sorry to hear about the temperature in your room and that you had to buy a...

    Chuo, Japan
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    PROS Location - about 6 minutes walk from South Kensington station, which is located on the Piccadilly line. You can take the Piccadilly line directly to Heathrow Airport, so plus points for convenience. Check-In - They let us check in early, which we were very grateful for. When they realised we were Japanese, they called their manager, who introduced herself...

     Report
    Helpful?
    1Thank Marinn90
    550caroline, Public Relations Manager at Chelsea Cloisters, responded to this review

    Dear Marinn90, Thank your coming back to us with your experience. We are happy to hear that you liked the location and that the check-in went well. I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your room. We are currently working on renovating all our rooms, so hopefully we will be able to provide our customers with...

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    We had a lovely studio apartment for my partner and myself. Lovely little kitchen and bathroom. Room was new, up to date and all the kitchen appliances were working. The room was small, but enough space really for us for the 3 nights and we even had our little table to do our own breakfast. Nothing to complain about

     Report
    Helpful?
    Thank Melinda T
    550caroline, Public Relations Manager at Chelsea Cloisters, responded to this review

    Dear Melinda, Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We are delighted to hear that you were happy with your stay and that you liked the location. We greatly appreciate that you took the time to write about your opinion. We hope to see you at Chelsea Cloisters again soon! Best regards, Chelsea Cloisters

    Kidderminster, United Kingdom
    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Pro's:- Location was great for getting anywhere in London and only 5 minute walk to tube station. Price was very good, £145 for 2 nights. Staff and porter were all very friendly. Con's:- On check in we were told we had been (upgraded) christ knows what the other apartment looked like as this one was tired and lot's of things...

     Report
    Helpful?
    Thank davidclaire_12
    550caroline, Public Relations Manager at Chelsea Cloisters, responded to this review

    Dear Davidclaire_12, Thank you for writing to us about your experience. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the location, you liked our staff and that you thought the price was reasonable. Thank you for this! I am sorry to hear that you found the apartment noisy. We are currently working on renovating our rooms and then hopefully we...

    Bahrain
    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Rooms are too small and look nothing like the pictures when u book . So dirty and dusty rooms .. towels and bed sheets never get changed .. the reception really not helpful .. water in the shower is too slow

     Report
    Helpful?
    Thank ayooomaaaa
    550caroline, Public Relations Manager at Chelsea Cloisters, responded to this review

    Dear Ayooomaaaa, Thank you for writing us about your experience. I am very sorry to hear that we didn't meet your expectations when you stayed with us at Chelsea Cloisters. We are currently working on renovating all our rooms, so hopefully we will be able to meet your expectations if you were to stay with us again. Kindest regards, Chelsea...

    Swindon, United Kingdom
    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    From the moment we booked our studio with a delightful lady from Sicily who was most helpful to check out excellent all round. We parked underneath the apartment building using just park as cheaper....checked in at 2pm sharp ...our room was small but totally adequate for our 3 night stay. Immaculately clean...comfortable...lovely hot shower...nice towels ..toiletries etc. The kitchen had...

     Report
    Helpful?
    Thank claire r
    550caroline, Public Relations Manager at Chelsea Cloisters, responded to this review

    Dear Claire, Thank you so much for getting back to us with such positive review. We love to hear when our customers are happy with their stay and are left with a good experience. We greatly appreciate that you took some time to give us your feedback! We hope to see you again at Chelsea Cloisters. Best regards, Chelsea Cloisters

    Manhattan
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    We stayed here on 2 separate occasions. The first occasion the room was higher up and was a one bedroom, The second instance we booked a ground floor studio. The one bedroom was dingy, old and badly maintained. Everything was rickety, kitchen utensils gross. Water pressure bad. Nothing good about it. The second occasion was through a different agent. The...

     Report
    Helpful?
    Thank Rosanjin
    550caroline, Public Relations Manager at Chelsea Cloisters, responded to this review

    Dear Rosanjin, Thank you for coming back to us with your experience. We are delighted to hear that you have stayed with us several times and that you were at least satisfied with one of the rooms you booked with us. We are currently working on renovating all our rooms, so hopefully in the future when you visit us the...

    Thessaloniki Greece
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    I just came back after a short stay in London and Chelsea Cloisters. The bed was comfy, the room needs a completely renovation but it was clean. A positive was the location just 7 minutes walk for underground station of south Kensington. I ask for a refurbished studio a long days before my arrival date but nobody response in to...

     Report
    Helpful?
    Thank Nikos T
    550caroline, Public Relations Manager at Chelsea Cloisters, responded to this review

    Dear Nikos, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you found the bed comfortable and that you liked the location. We are appreciating all our customers coming back to us with reviews so we are able to improve our customer service. Regarding our staff we are taking care of this immediately. Thank you for letting us...

    England
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    Our studio room was one of the refurbished ones so cannot comment on the older rooms. The location is superb, right in the heart of London, 5 mins from South Ken tube. Allowed to drop bags off on morning of check in which is very useful. Reception was clean and tidy with a easy and quick check in process. Room...

     Report
    Helpful?
    1Thank James O
    550caroline, Public Relations Manager at Chelsea Cloisters, responded to this review

    Dear James, Thank you for such positive feedback. I am delighted to hear that you were happy with your stay and that we met your expectations. We greatly appreciate that you are taking the time to write your opinion and we look forward to seeing you again next time you are in London. Best regards, Chelsea Cloisters

    366 photos of this hotel

    Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

    Viewed
    All Traveller Photos (182)
    Viewed
    Room/Suite (51)
    Viewed
    Bathroom (22)
    Viewed
    Hotel & Grounds (5)
    Viewed
    View from Room (5)
    Viewed
    Dining (7)
    Viewed
    Other (92)

    TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

    Viewed
    All TripAdvisor Photos (156)
    Viewed
    One Bedroom Apartment (45)
    Viewed
    The Hotel (25)
    Viewed
    Two Bedroom Apartment (86)

    Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

    Viewed
    All Management Photos (28)
    Viewed
    Hotel & Grounds (4)
    Viewed
    Room/Suite (13)
    Viewed
    Dining (3)
    Viewed
    Bathroom (2)
    Viewed
    View from Room (1)
    Viewed
    Other (5)
    Check In Check Out
    Hotels you might also like...
    Travellers also viewed these London hotels
    Chelsea
    My Chelsea
    My Chelsea
    #435 of 1,088 in London
    562 reviews
    Chelsea
    Sydney House
    Sydney House
    #222 of 1,088 in London
    420 reviews
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    South Kensington
    Citadines South Kensington
    Citadines South Kensington
    #199 of 1,088 in London
    671 reviews
    South Kensington
    Eden Plaza Kensington
    Eden Plaza Kensington
    #662 of 1,088 in London
    773 reviews
    Chelsea
    The Apartments
    The Apartments
    #98 of 820 in London
    69 reviews
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Show Prices

    Staying in Chelsea

    Neighbourhood Profile
    Chelsea
    Wealth courses through The King's Road, Chelsea's upmarket artery of West London life packed with shops, eateries and glitzy nightspots. For people-watching at its best and luxury retail therapy that's largely unrivalled, this area cannot be missed. But if this showy street starts to overwhelm or a moment of price tag shock sends you reeling, a quick detour down pretty much any of many King's Road veins will reveal a quieter side of Chelsea. Here the stately Royal Hospital hosts its world-famous flower show, and the Thames rolls along at a lazy pace, with leafy Battersea Park and its Peace Pagoda beckoning from across the river.
    Explore this neighbourhood

    Amenities

    About the property
    • Non-Smoking Hotel
    Room types
    • Kitchenette
    • Suites
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    In your room
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    Internet
    • Paid Wifi
    • Paid Internet
    Services
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Breakfast Available
    Official Description (provided by the hotel)
    Set within two acres of central London's prime location in the Royal Borough of Kensington and Chelsea, our serviced apartments are perfectly designed to accommodate the needs of today's traveller. ... more   less 

    Additional Information about Chelsea Cloisters

    Address: Sloane Avenue, London SW3 3DW, England
    Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Chelsea
    Amenities:
    Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Room Service Spa
    Price Range: €90 - €185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chelsea Cloisters 3.5*
    Number of rooms: 300
    Reservation Options:
    TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Chelsea Cloisters reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    Also Known As:
    Chelsea Cloisters London
    Chelsea Cloisters Hotel London
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
    Claim Your Listing

    Questions & Answers

    Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chelsea Cloisters staff and other travellers.
    9 questions
    Ask a question

    See all questions (9)

    Questions? Get answers from Chelsea Cloisters staff and past guests.
    Posting guidelines
    Typical questions asked:
    • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
    • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
    • At what time does the pool open each day?

    See which rooms travellers prefer

    “Top floors have better view at city, but other side than the street would be more quiet.”
    • Dated bathroom
    • Cracked window
    • Dated bathroom
    • Bad toaster, which was claimed to be OK. Well, it wasnt.
     of 5 bubbles fertigf, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
    “one bedroom is a huge step up in quality compared to studio rooms!”
     of 5 bubbles Marinn90, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
    “check photos of room before booking.”
     of 5 bubbles Rosanjin, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
    “Don't stay in room 174 if you want a hot shower”
     of 5 bubbles alisont2014, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
    “Ask lots of questions about facilities and location of room”
     of 5 bubbles Z2802LShelenh, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
    5 of 5