We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheriff Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheriff Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

272 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheriff Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 140: English reviews
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 18 November 2015

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
 Report
Helpful?
Thank schaarv
Majaz L, General Manager at Sheriff Hotel, responded to this review

Reviewed 3 November 2015 via mobile

Fantastic hotel, very close to Victoria station. We had room 34, small but perfectly adequate for a two night stay. Very comfy bed, plenty of tea/coffee etc, and excellent power shower. We were lucky enough to have a super little balcony too!! Breakfast was plentiful and tasty. Very friendly staff, will defiantly return. Thanks very much for a wonderful stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nwni
Majaz L, General Manager at Sheriff Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you very much for the perfect 5 star review! You are a true modern day traveler and I thank you for staying with us. Please do get in touch with me directly when you plan your next trip to London, I will share some tips on how to best enjoy our fantastic London. We look forward to welcoming...

Reviewed 2 November 2015

The hotel is only 5 mins by foot from Victoria station, very easy to reach yet in a very quiet neighborhood. Although we stayed in a room on ground floor we had two very peaceful nights! Our room was small but equipped with everything you need for a short stay: very comfortable beds!, coffee/tea making facilities, TV, hairdryer - and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerstin W
Majaz L, General Manager at Sheriff Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kerstin, We're so very pleased to hear your stay exceeded expectations, and I thank you for sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor! Yes we are proud to be located in the heart of Central London, within walking distance to all major sightseeing attractions. The premium for space is quite high therefore rooms are compact but clean and comfortable. Please...

Reviewed 30 October 2015 via mobile

Hi, i sleep here for 4 day, the hotel is clean, is near the victoria station, and is a quite place! The room is clean, and tge batharoom is good and private!!! There is a good breakfast, and the price is very good! The staff is perfect! I come back here!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Masterchefpizza
Majaz L, General Manager at Sheriff Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, I am very pleased to hear that you had a great time with us and Thank you very much for sharing your kind views here on Tripadvisor. Please do get in touch with us directly when you are ready to plan your next trip to London. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best wishes Majaz Laghari

Bruxelles
Reviewed 12 October 2015

I have to say that I disagree with all negative reviews of this hotel. Yes, rooms are small, but there is everything you need: drier, good number of sockets, even a european one for those who always forget the universal plug adapter, like me! Bathroom (private) and room are very clean, comfortable mattress and nice shower. Rooms are cozy and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FedericaTosc
Majaz L, General Manager at Sheriff Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Federica, Thank you for the great review here on TripAdvisor. It is amazing to hear all your lovely comments about us. You have perfectly described us, Thank you very much! Please do get in touch with me directly when you are planning your next trip to our fantastic London. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best wishes...

Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2015

Location was good and convenient for attending course but the rooms were very small & cramped. Had to sit on the bed to use the hairdryer. Views onto the courtyard were of dirty mattresses and full view of bathroom facilities. 'Noisy' neighbours. Not nice breakfast. Other guests in hotel leaving bedroom and bathroom doors open. In summary not a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beverley F
Majaz L, General Manager at Sheriff Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Beverly, Many thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on trip advisor further to your stay with us. I am glad you liked our location and the convenience. Yes rooms are small and this is due to the high premium for space in this prime Central London location. We do mention this on our website under "Honest...

Bournemouth, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2015

My husband booked this hotel as part of my 40th Birthday London / Theatre trip on account of it's superb location and we were not disappointed by anything it had to offer. We arrived at Victoria at 9am and made our way straight to the hotel to leave our bags which was such a bonus as we intended to go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
Majaz L, General Manager at Sheriff Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lisa, I am so very pleased to hear your stay exceeded expectations, and I thank you for sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor! Please do get in touch directly when you're ready to plan your next trip to London. We'll be sure to share some tips with you on how to best enjoy our fantastic London Best wishes Majaz...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Good cheap clean accommodation in London. Good price room was good size with 3 beds, one double and two single, although once in bed we realised the double was actually two singles pushed together! Shower room small but clean and to be honest big enough for one night stay. Reception staff pleasant and helpful, breakfast basic, eggs but no egg...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Levadas
Majaz L, General Manager at Sheriff Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you very much for your review. I appreciate your kind words on our customer service, cleanliness and our excellent value for money. Thank you also for the suggestion on offering fruit yogurts, we will definitely look into this. Once again I apologise for the old beds as we were in the courtyard in front of the dining area,...

Suffolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2015

We were dubious about the hotel as it was so cheap but such good location. We were pleasantly surprised. It was clean, modern, and had a good range in the complementary breakfast. Close to the tube/train/coach station, we would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank N G
Majaz L, General Manager at Sheriff Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, I am so very pleased to hear your stay exceeded expectations, and I thank you for sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor! Please do get in touch directly when you're ready to plan your next trip to London. I'll be sure to share some tips with you on how to best enjoy our fantastic London. We look forward to...

Reviewed 28 August 2015

What can I say about this hotel... I guess maybe I was naive to believe that I could book an affordable place close to the heart of London and expect decent living conditions. Very many things went wrong during our stay that I don't quite know where to begin. I stayed at this hotel with 2 of my female friends...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bilge T
Majaz L, General Manager at Sheriff Hotel, responded to this review

Bilge, You stayed with us for 10 nights in total starting from 23rd December 2014. If you were so unhappy with our service you were free to take the refund and check out immediately rather than staying for the whole 10 nights. The reservation was for a Triple Room and we upgraded you to a Quad/Family room as you stayed...

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Melbourne House Hotel
Melbourne House Hotel
#506 of 1,089 in London
463 reviews
Pimlico
St George's Inn Victoria
St George's Inn Victoria
#617 of 1,089 in London
104 reviews
Pimlico
The Melita
The Melita
#600 of 1,089 in London
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
BEST WESTERN Victoria Palace
Pimlico
Airways Hotel Victoria London
Pimlico
Hanover Hotel Victoria
Hanover Hotel Victoria
#320 of 567 in London
1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Pimlico

Neighbourhood Profile
Pimlico
Time spent in Pimlico is a slower-paced affair than most other Central London neighbourhoods. This largely residential area orderly arranged beside the Thames, is a treasure trove of quaint pubs, subtle architectural charms and local boutiques. Here, art lovers thrill at the chance to visit the world class Tate Britain gallery for its collection of British art from the 1500s to the present. For peace and quiet and some downtime spent along the Thames, Pimlico is highly recommended.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a family run group of three bed and breakfast hotels and we have over 33 years of experience in the hospitality industry. Each of the three hotels has its own unique atmosphere and is located in the excusive district of Pimlico, Victoria. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheriff Hotel

Address: 115 Warwick Way | Victoria, Westminster, London SW1V 4HT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Price Range: €96 - €178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sheriff Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com and Travelocity so you can book your Sheriff Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheriff Hotel London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheriff Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sheriff Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want some private outside space, they have a couple of balcony rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Q6307TUkarent, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The room was small, but clean. We had clean towels every day, all thoug we didn't place the towels on the floor. ”
 of 5 bubbles 441birgitter, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The small bed tends to roll away from the wall quite a bit - OK once you get used to it. Suggestion would be if they have some type of lock on a wheel but nothing that one can't put up with!”
 of 5 bubbles megatraveler49, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 34 was lovely. Only one flight of stairs and has a lovely little balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles 157donnag, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are on the warm side so request a fan if not provided in room”
 of 5 bubbles Brenda042016, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5