We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Euro Hotel Clapham

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Euro Hotel Clapham
Euro Hotel Clapham
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

684 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 348: English reviews
Start your review of Euro Hotel Clapham
 Click to rate
Lincoln
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here in Feb 17 and considered it was good for the £130 pound we paid for 2 nights. The tube station of Clapham South was 5 mins away and was good for a quick travel to central London. Our room (8013) was a good size and was clean although the shower did smell alittle although was an adequate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeniseLincoln
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived to early to check in. They would not hold our bags until that evening unless we paid extra for this. The shower head was broke, on our final day there was no hot water. Bathroom extremely small. Wifi not free.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sinead H
Swanley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not value for money at all uncomfortable nights sleep very little tea coffee facilitates bed to small for adults shower and toilet a squeeze Mon clothes hanging or storage facilities overall would not use again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank trainman28
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed the weekend 3-5 February 2017 and had a great stay. Friendly and helpful staff and good size clean room. Only downside was cold shower on second day. I would recommend it to anyone, great part of town and great view of the Clapham Common

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patrick B
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Placed in a room at the top of the building there is no lift and the staff did not offer any assistance. It was freezing in my room the radiator remained lukewarm during the night and I had to request a heater. I didn't get any sleep as the boilers for the hotel were making a loud sound like a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheryle M
Worcestershire
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel had everything that you needed and the staff were friendly and helpful, loved the fact the rooms had a TV in with screen mirroring. The room was clean tidy and felt massive, the beds were comfy and you felt like it should be alot higher star value then it is

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank djp619
EuroHotels, Customer Relations at Euro Hotel Clapham, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I am sure the staff will feel the same way. I am glad you liked your room and found it to be clean, I am also glad the staff were friendly. I hope you will recommend...

Groningen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 9 January 2017

The hotel is near the tube (clapham south) in 15 min. you are in the center. The hotel was okay. Small stairs and the bedroom for 2 persoons was very small. Breakfast was simple. Sink problem was fixed quick. It was cold in London and we get extra blankets. Beds are okay. Bathroom also very small. Shower was okay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elledumoulin456
EuroHotels, Customer Relations at Euro Hotel Clapham, responded to this review

Dear Wayne, Thank you for your review, I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay, and I am sure the staff will feel the same too. I am glad you found the hotel to be conveniently located as well as comfortable. I hope you will choose to stay with us again, also I hope that you will recommend...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Room was what I was expecting. Good value for money. Staff a bit rude. Annoying that internet is NOT free (contrarily to what it says on booking.com). Continental Breakfast mediocre. I stayed for two nights and when I came back from work on my second night, the light in the main room wasn't working. It was literally the case of...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nana P
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

When my boyfriend and I arrived at the hotel, it looked pleasant enough from the outside. It was a short walk to where everyone was getting picked up for a friends wedding which was ideal. Sadly, this seemed the only benefit. A terrible lack of any view, and when we sat on the bed it moved because it was on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jessica D
EuroHotels, Customer Relations at Euro Hotel Clapham, responded to this review

Dear Jessica, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay I would like to apologise for the inconvenience this may have caused you. However, we thank you for your comments as this will help us improve our services. Once again I would like to apologise and I hope it will not deter...

Romford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 December 2016

two rooms booked for family as we were attending a function nearby. reception staff less than friendly - informed us that our preferences indicated at time of booking had not been considered! Hotel undergoing refurbishment (MUCH NEEDED)- no sign of any workmen but unfinished/undecorated areas in public spaces. Reception area carpeted with carpet tiles which no longer met No bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TOBScully

325 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (245)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (95)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (80)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Single Room (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)
Viewed
Triple Room (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Venture Hostels
#676 of 1,088 in London
126 reviews
CityStay Hotel
#937 of 1,088 in London
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East End / East London
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#561 of 1,088 in London
510 reviews
Viking Hotel
#856 of 1,088 in London
600 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
The Gateway Hotel
The Gateway Hotel
#584 of 1,088 in London
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet

Additional Information about Euro Hotel Clapham

Address: 79-81 Clapham Common South Side, London SW4 9DQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: €55 - €109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Euro Hotel Clapham 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Euro Hotel Clapham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euro Hotel London
Euro Hotel Clapham London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Euro Hotel Clapham staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Euro Hotel Clapham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“8013 was a good size”
 of 5 bubbles DeniseLincoln, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't try turning around ”
 of 5 bubbles trainman28, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you have lots of luggage ask for a room on the ground floor. No lifts!”
 of 5 bubbles NanaP304, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“try another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles TOBScully, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If possible, try to have a room with a view of Clapham Common.”
 of 5 bubbles aperson2016, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5