We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Plaza on the River - Club and Residence

Show Prices
#212 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Plaza on the River - Club and Residence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,374 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Plaza on the River - Club and Residence
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,202: English reviews
Devon
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ipalfr_875328
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River - Club and Residence, responded to this review

Ostuni, Italy
Reviewed 1 week ago

At the end of January 2017 I stayed with my family at the hotel. Since we were four of us and we had to stop for five days we opted for the apartment. It was an extremely positive experience: the apartment was spacious, fully equipped and elegantly furnished. Great staff, especially Mr Simon the concierge desk, which is a special...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ginacci
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River - Club and Residence, responded to this review

Dear ginacci, Thank you for your 5 stars review. I am happy that we exceeded your expectations with our customer service. Your feedback is much appericated. Regards, Harun Akin Reception Manager

Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited this hotel 15 times now and it has gradually gone down hill. On 3 occasions we had smoky rooms. Shower tap nearly falling off (pic) cup rim stains on the sink, we managed to wipe them off. Empty shower gel bottle left from the day before. Shame because we like the hotel but I don't think we will visit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kirsty022
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River - Club and Residence, responded to this review

Dear kirsty022, Thank you for your review about your recent stay. I am really sorry to read that we failed to meet your expectations this time. Your valuable feedback will be shared with the team and senior management in order to rectify any issues that may exist. Regards Harun Akin Reception Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

3 professional women on a girls weekend - arrived at the hotel to be treated appallingly ! Being told on arrival that we needed to pay an extra £500 on top of our £500 booking - when this policy is no where to be seen on the website ! The Receptionist went from requiring us to pay an additional £500,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cínara M
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River - Club and Residence, responded to this review

Dear Cínara M, Thank you for your review. I am really sorry that you had some issues during the stay. I do believe that your confirmation states the hotel may ask you some sort of deposit for a guarantee. Your feedback will be shared with the team. Regards Harun Akin Reception Manager

london, england
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I've stayed here twice now and on both occasions I've had a lovely stay... A short walk to the London eye, London dungeons, shrek ride, London aquarium and more... Westminster bridge and Houses of Parliament can be seen from the hotel and are a short walk. Visit Big Ben in all its glory!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happyLondoner
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River - Club and Residence, responded to this review

Dear happyLondoner, Thank you for sharing your comment on Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and found the location ideal. Kind regards, Gabriella Kolber Front of House Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent location and staff very friendly. Could do better on food quality. Rooms over looking the thames river are very romantic. Breakfast options are ok. Staff in breakfast very helpfull. I was travelling with a 4 year old.

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sohel2424
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River - Club and Residence, responded to this review

Dear sohel2424, Thank you for your comments and I am glad to hear that you and your little one enjoyed their stay. We look forward welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Gabriella Kolber Front of House Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

Fantastic hotel, well located, walking distance to the Big ben, Parliament, SOHO, Buckingham palace, etc. The rooms are very well appointed, view of the Big Ben and the London eye is worth all the money. Staff is really friendly. Internet was sloooow at times.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ciprian N
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River - Club and Residence, responded to this review

Dear Ciprian N, Thank you for sharing your lovely feedback. We look forward welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Gabriella Kolber Front of House Manager

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

From start to finish this hotel was superb, the staff were friendly and helpful, the apartment, 1156 was fantastic, clean, well laid out, and the view was out of this world. The concierge, Stefan greeted us as we walked through the entrance, he was a great help with suggestions of what to do around the local area and made us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cheltenhamgal1
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River - Club and Residence, responded to this review

Dear cheltenhamgal1, Thank you for your 5 stars review about your recent stay. I am happy to read we exceeded your expectations with our customer service. Your feedback is much appreciated and we look forward to seeing you. Harun Akin Reception Manager

Ocean Springs, Mississippi
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

this unit had a small kitchen with a clothes washer and dryer as well as dishwasher. Maid service was timely and very good. large rooms with ceiling to floor windows overlooking the Thames...Big Ben etc. Just beautiful. Conveniently located, can walk to most things and close to the underground.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pmr5858
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River - Club and Residence, responded to this review

Dear pmr5858, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. One of our favorite things to do is to create the best hotel experience possible for our guests. We were absolutely thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your time and we look forward to having the pleasure of your company again soon. Regards, Kind regrds, Gabriella Kolber...

Los Angeles, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 431siavashv
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River - Club and Residence, responded to this review

570 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (519)
Viewed
Room/Suite (121)
Viewed
View from Room (79)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
Other (217)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Park Plaza London Riverbank
#382 of 1,089 in London
4,814 reviews
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Collingham Serviced Apartments
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Park Plaza London Waterloo
#115 of 1,089 in London
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Plaza on the River - Club and Residence

Address: 18 Albert Embankment, London SE1 7TJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: €219 - €358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Plaza on the River - Club and Residence 5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Plaza on the River - Club and Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza On The River - Club And Residence Hotel London
Plaza On The River - Club And Residence London
Hotel Style:
#62 Business Hotel in London
#104 Family Hotel in London
#161 Luxury Hotel in London
#175 Romantic Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Plaza on the River - Club and Residence staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Plaza on the River - Club and Residence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for Room 1156 with a view of Lambeth bridge, Westminster Bridge and the Houses of Parliament”
  • Stefan the helpful Concierge
cheltenhamgal1, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“pay the little extra for a river view.”
  • living room
  • kitchen
  • livingroom/office
  • bedroom view
  • living room
pmr5858, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Do not select a studio if you want a view of the river”
patricia026, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Great Views on the Balcony!”
caligirltt, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Upgrade to a river view and balcony room, it's well worth it just for the views!”
LondonTravelAgent, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5