We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
26/11/2017 27/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Neighbourhoods
    Neighbourhoods

    Pickwick Hall

    7 Bedford Place, London WC1B 5JE, England
    011 44 24 7610 0958
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    26/11/2017 27/11/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in LondonSee available hotels in London
    Traveller (42)
    Room & Suite (113)
    Dining (22)
    The Montague on The Gardens
    4,307 reviews
    #11 of 1,077 hotels in London
    0.1 km
     
    Rosewood London
    1,806 reviews
    #20 of 1,077 hotels in London
    0.5 km
     
    Thanet Hotel
    346 reviews
    #516 of 1,077 hotels in London
    0.01 km
     
    Grange Beauchamp Hotel
    829 reviews
    #359 of 1,077 hotels in London
    0.07 km
     
    Overview
    • Excellent30%
    • Very good45%
    • Average15%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    All hotel details
    Offers from Pickwick Hall
    Special Offer: Great Rates and Location
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (159)
    There are newer reviews for Pickwick Hall
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    21 - 25 of 106 reviews

    Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

    It was a pretty average place. Quite cheap but you get what you pay for. Beds were absolutely terrible with springs in them that I just felt all up my back. The showers weren't very good as well. There were two showers on my level...More

    1  Thank conc995
    Response from Patrick H, Owner at Pickwick HallResponded 18 July 2016

    I am very sorry that you did not have a comfortable sleep. We replaced most beds and mattresses last year to hotel quality and we will change the rest this year. The ones not changed last year appeared to us not to requre changing at...More

    Reviewed 10 July 2016

    Very nice hostel a block away from the British Museum. Very quiet, seems to cater more to couples and small groups. Patrick was very kind and helpful. Easy walk to the theater district. We stayed in a three bed room and had plenty of space....More

    Thank 209tomh
    Reviewed 10 July 2016

    My daughters and I stayed here in June 2016. It was our second visit and again we found it clean, comfortable, great value for money and so convenient. Patrick was a very welcoming and gracious host and made us feel right at home. However,I cannot...More

    Thank dflester
    Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

    Booked into a three person private ensuite room in this hostel with two my friends last week. We arrived at 10.30 to the hostel, paid our remaining balance, unpacked our bags and left the room eager to explore London. On return to the room around...More

    Thank neeev123
    Reviewed 24 May 2016

    I chose this hostel because it was reasonably priced, close to the British Museum, and has a kitchen that you can use. There was excellent communication prior to our arrival. The location is very close to two tube stations and a neighborhood Tesco. We had...More

    Thank Jill v
    Response from Patrick H, Owner at Pickwick HallResponded 18 July 2016

    Thank you for your comments. Yes, we do not have a lift (elevator) between floors. I am intrigued that we waken your memories of Enid Blyton's stories!

    The Montague on The Gardens
    4,307 reviews
    #11 of 1,077 hotels in London
    0.1 km
     
    Rosewood London
    1,806 reviews
    #20 of 1,077 hotels in London
    0.5 km
     
    Thanet Hotel
    346 reviews
    #516 of 1,077 hotels in London
    0.01 km
     
    Grange Beauchamp Hotel
    829 reviews
    #359 of 1,077 hotels in London
    0.07 km
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Breakfast included
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$46 - US$104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel Style
    • #44 Best Value Hotel in London
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 15
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • London >
    • Bloomsbury
    • Also Known As
    • Pickwick Hall London ,
    • Pickwick Hall Hotel London
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (42)
    Room & Suite (113)
    Dining (22)
    Hotel & Grounds (61)
    Bathroom (5)
    Nearby
    Bloomsbury
    Snuggly nestled within Central London is academic and
    leafy Bloomsbury, an area that boasts walking distance
    access to many of London's most popular attractions.
    It is also home to some of Britain's most celebrated
    museums, including the must-see British Museum.
    Despite an understandable popularity with students,
    tourists and day trippers, vast sections of Bloomsbury
    retain a quiet, residential feel year round and
    ...More
    Grange Beauchamp Hotel
    829 reviews
    .07 km away
     
    Rosewood London
    1,806 reviews
    .52 km away
     
    The Montague on The Gardens
    4,307 reviews
    .11 km away
     
    Thanet Hotel
    346 reviews
    .01 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Blue Door Bistro
    420 reviews
    .11 km away
    Antalya
    906 reviews
    .13 km away
    Afternoon Tea at The Montague on The Gardens
    211 reviews
    .11 km away
    Old Amalfi
    281 reviews
    .12 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    British Museum
    56,870 reviews
    .21 km away
    Russell Square
    457 reviews
    .22 km away
    Queen Elizabeth II Great Court
    62 reviews
    .22 km away
    Bloomsbury Square
    53 reviews
    .15 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Naomi K
    12 April 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Patrick H | Property representative |
    Dear Naomi, Thank you for your inquiry. Guests are given keys to the front door as well as to their rooms when they check-in. You would then be able to return here at any time of the night. Kind regards, Patrick Patrick... More
    2
    Votes
    Dean H
    22 November 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Patrick H | Property representative |
    Thank you for your inquiry. We are about 20 minutes journey from the O2 in Kentish Town by bus and Underground
    0
    Votes
    Larissa P
    21 September 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Nicole_Higgins | Reviewed this property |
    I think this is a question for Pickwick Hall and not previous guests. :-)
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Habitaciones familiares en el subsuelo (pedir con antelación la que mira a la calle para poder tener..."
    Read review
    "I was lucky on the second floor and had my huge window open all night & loved it."
    Read review
    "If stairs are a problem, ask for a room on a lower floor as there is no lift."
    Read review
    "The three bed room has fridge and microwave"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing