We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Linden House Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Linden House Hotel
Linden House Hotel
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

675 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 345: English reviews
Start your review of Linden House Hotel
 Click to rate
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel looks beautiful on the outside, but the rooms are small, old fashioned, and poorly maintained. The rumble of the underground is audible in the basement rooms - this was quite disappointing given we had asked for a baby cot, and getting our young daughter to sleep was a nightmare as a consequence. The room was also exceptionally warm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sadierowlands123
NottingHillGate H, Manager at Linden House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review; Sorry to hear you didn't have nice stay . All the rooms is newly refurbished . If you mentioned to the reception that there is any issue with the room we would change for you as making our guest happy is our main rules . All the buildings in the...

North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is a five min walk from paddington station so perfect for our trip. The room itself was small but clean and had everything we needed and for £95 for two nights what more could we ask for. The only thing that made us a little uncertain is having to leave the room key at reception when we went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rachelR5498IV
NottingHillGate H, Manager at Linden House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback from your stay with us on Tripadvisor. The guests leave room card in reception is for security reasons like ,in case of fire the receptionist need to know how many guest inside and outside. This helps us improve the service that we give to future guests and also understand what...

Birr, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we stayed here for 4 nights- room was small but spotless and just right for our short stay-very near Paddington -walking distance-handy for touring around London. Breakfast bit of a squash-arrive early is best advice.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 472carmel
NottingHillGate H, Manager at Linden House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback from your stay with us on Tripadvisor. This helps us improve the service that we give to future guests and also understand what is important to the people that stay with us. I am pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It will be my pleasure to welcome...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

Value for money. Friendly welcome on front desk. My only problem was i could hear the guests in the room next door but for what I paid and the comfyness of the room its was ok. I wouldnt stay more than one night but I would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frazzled85
NottingHillGate H, Manager at Linden House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback from your stay with us on Tripadvisor. This helps us improve the service that we give to future guests and also understand what is important to the people that stay with us. I am pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It will be my pleasure to welcome...

Kastrup, Denmark
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Quite cheap hotel close to Paddington. Small but comfy rooms, nice beds, bathrooms small, but you have your own. We even had a balcony, wich could have been used, had it been warmer. Only "hick-up" is the breakfast room, its far too small for the size of the hotel, wich makes it a caotic place to be. So, go down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas J
NottingHillGate H, Manager at Linden House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback from your stay with us on Tripadvisor. This helps us improve the service that we give to future guests and also understand what is important to the people that stay with us. I am pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It will be my pleasure to welcome...

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Is a small and cozy hotel, exactly like a British house. Great location, 5 minutes walk from Paddington Station. Breakfast room is pretty small, but if you wake up early in the morning you can find a good table.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alinadobre
NottingHillGate H, Manager at Linden House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback from your stay with us on Tripadvisor. This helps us improve the service that we give to future guests and also understand what is important to the people that stay with us. I am pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It will be my pleasure to welcome...

Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

As a convenient base to get to London's many attractions, this hotel is a clean no frills offering for families. The family room which is clean and well kept, is very small and not for anyone who feels a hint of claustrophobia. The breakfast is basic but filling.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew T
NottingHillGate H, Manager at Linden House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback from your stay with us on Tripadvisor. This helps us improve the service that we give to future guests and also understand what is important to the people that stay with us. I am pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It will be my pleasure to welcome...

Boston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Great location, only a 5 minute walk from Paddington Station, a good choice of buses within a 5 minute walk also. Friendly helpful staff, fresh breakast with the choice of cereals, toast, cold meat, cheese, hard boiled eggs, freshly baked croissants & choice of jams.Filter coffee or a fresh cup of tea & fruit juice available. I stayed with my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sue W
NottingHillGate H, Manager at Linden House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback from your stay with us on Tripadvisor. This helps us improve the service that we give to future guests and also understand what is important to the people that stay with us. I am pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It will be my pleasure to welcome...

leicester
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights whilst visiting hyde park winter wonderland. Location wise it is great and the nearest underground is paddington. As a family of 5 we had one room containing 2 doubles and 1 single bed. There was also a desk and a wardobe in the entrance. An ensuite with shower. It was small but quite acceptable as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leicesterstacey
NottingHillGate H, Manager at Linden House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review; Sorry to hear you didn't have nice stay . All the rooms is newly refurbished and we do extend the breakfast hours if it is busy . All the buildings in the area like ours, these are listed buildings. We think guests have misconceptions about small B & B hotels...

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 26 December 2016

We stayed in here in November on a 4 night stay, we usually stay in Paddington due to the very convenient public transport i.e trains. On first impressions the service was excellent fast and easy check in. We first entered the room we found that it was very small as well as the bathroom for 3 people including luggage. Not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joshua J
NottingHillGate H, Manager at Linden House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback from your stay with us on Tripadvisor. This helps us improve the service that we give to future guests and also understand what is important to the people that stay with us. I am pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It will be my pleasure to welcome...

245 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (92)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (41)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (139)
Viewed
Double Room (26)
Viewed
Family Room (25)
Viewed
Quad Room (32)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)
Viewed
Triple Room (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#476 of 1,088 in London
466 reviews
0.1 km away
Abbey Court Hotel
Abbey Court Hotel
#795 of 1,088 in London
443 reviews
0.0 km away
Piccolino Hotel
Piccolino Hotel
#702 of 1,088 in London
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Rhodes Hotel
Rhodes Hotel
#294 of 1,088 in London
1,336 reviews
0.1 km away
Mitre House Hotel
Mitre House Hotel
#543 of 1,088 in London
557 reviews
0.2 km away
The Belvedere
The Belvedere
#639 of 1,088 in London
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Linden House Hotel

Address: 6 Sussex Place, London W2 2TP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: €84 - €277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Linden House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Linden House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Linden Hotel London
Linden House Hotel London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Linden House Hotel staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
Jerusalem, Israel
over a year ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Linden House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“look for room upstairs-basement ones dark and dungy”
 of 5 bubbles 472carmel, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“choose a room a a lower level, they don't have elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles alinadobre, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“choose ground floor or 1st floor if you're not good at stairs or have young children to carry, pushchairs were OK left in the lobby.”
  • from room 16 on the top flooor
 of 5 bubbles P316GNsuew, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Find a room with balcony, 2nd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles sharifahnaziras, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 111 a triple is on ground floor with only one other room beside it.”
 of 5 bubbles almajosgan, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5