We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Cheval Phoenix House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cheval Phoenix House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

186 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 178: English reviews
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

very nice and helpful concierges, quiet and large apartment in a very good area for shopping, the equipment is of high quality, very good coffee because of a Nespresso machine, the tube and bus station are very close

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V6070LJclaudiac
Pennines
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Had a lovely duplex apartment on the second floor. The staff were really friendly and courteous. The apartment was clean and comfortable, bed really comfortable. Overall very quiet though some noise from the apartment next door but not annoying. And it's in a great location, love the nearby pub The Antelope. I'd certainly recommend Cheval Phoenix House and would love...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reebi
Frinton-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stay as you are, help with technology for us sometimes needed. All aspects of our stay was perfect. Help at front desk was always clear and helpful. Our loft style apartment was spacious. This was our first stay at Cheval. Our usual hotel in Chelsea was being refurbished and so we were trying elsewhere. Our new first choice will be...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevenrQ317RF
chevalresidences, General Manager at Cheval Phoenix House, responded to this review

Dear Steven, Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. I am so pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and experienced all that Cheval Phoenix House had to offer including the service offered by our team and your spacious apartment. We are delighted to know that you would prefer staying at Cheval...

Poole
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've had the pleasure of staying in two Cheval Residences properties throughout London (Sloan Sq Phoenix House and South Kensington Harrington Court) both excellent - No complaints whatsoever. Would recommend

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Warren H
chevalresidences, General Manager at Cheval Phoenix House, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Warren H, Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor on your recent stay with us at Cheval Phoenix House. We are delighted that you experienced a great stay at both our Cheval residences and we are glad that your stay was flawless. Thank you once again for your commendations and we look forward to welcoming you back on...

Madrid
Reviewed 9 January 2017

I spent little time in London, but I would have loved to have had more time to be in the apartment. My stay has been like being in my house. It has been perfect, all kinds of details and comfortable. I hope to come back soon. Thanks for everything

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ignacio H
chevalresidences, General Manager at Cheval Phoenix House, responded to this review

Dear Ignacio H, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to know that you had a most pleasant stay at Cheval Phoenix House and enjoyed the comfort of your apartment. We are happy to know that you felt you were at home. Team at Cheval Phoenix House is looking forward to welcoming you back...

Reviewed 8 January 2017

Stayed at Cheval Phoenix House again in December 2016. Booked the hotel through their main number. Francesca who answered was professional, personable, and a a great help making the process seamless and efficient. She is wonderful. On arrival and throughout our stay, the staff were helpful and courteous. Housekeeping was thorough. The location is awesome - quiet yet in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MacandZee
chevalresidences, General Manager at Cheval Phoenix House, responded to this review

Dear Maqsood and Zehra, Thank you for sharing such brilliant comments on TripAdvisor on your recent stay with us here at Cheval Phoenix House. It is always wonderful to hear when a guest has experienced so much that Cheval Phoenix House has to offer including our spacious and fully furnished apartments, amenities and location. My team and I pride ourselves...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Hotel has great location. It is not expensive when you compare it to Ritz or Four Seasons. I have been in two different apartments in my 7 days stay and both were very spacey ( approx. 70 m2 ) and most important to me, very clean. It is serviced every day, with new towels. When we arrived there was some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LuxuryGentleman
chevalresidences, General Manager at Cheval Phoenix House, responded to this review

Dear LuxuryGentleman, Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We are delighted you found our location ideal for your needs and enjoyed the services offered by our housekeeping team. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed the welcome hamper of food items that we provided for your arrival. Charmaine, Lee, Neil and rest of the team are delighted by...

Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed at cheval Phoenix house over the new year holidays, I had the best stay possible Neil & Lee was fantastic they had a warm smile on their faces all over my time there even when they was working on New Year's Eve and Day. I can't wait for my next stay at Cheval Phoenix a House.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
chevalresidences, General Manager at Cheval Phoenix House, responded to this review

Dear David M, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us. As per your experience you dealt with our friendly and caring team members. Lee and Neil are delighted by your kind words. Comments such as your make me feel proud to...

Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

This is my second time staying at Cheval, and at this location. Their apartments are really amazing, very neat, and in many great locations (and this is definitely one, right near Sloan Square). The staff are all very friendly, the service is superb and they do their best for you to feel at home. You even find the fridge stock...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohammed A
chevalresidences, General Manager at Cheval Phoenix House, responded to this review

Dear Mohammed A, Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. It was a great pleasure to have you stay with us again here at Cheval Phoenix House. At Cheval Residences we pride ourselves in our well-equipped, luxurious and spacious and clean apartments and we are happy that we met your expectations yet again. Thank you for recommending us to your...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

Really attentive staff. Couldn't get a better location. Quiet. Clean. Apartment had everything we needed and was a great size (for central London) - rented a one bed superior apartment - we were really happy - and we are londoners returning for a visit. Couldn't recommend this place enough. Will stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shabyscooby
chevalresidences, General Manager at Cheval Phoenix House, responded to this review

Dear Shabyscooby, Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to have you stay here with us again. As a luxury Residence we constantly aim to provide only the most distinctly thoughtful service, and are always happy to hear positive feedback from our guests. Our goal is to provide only the highest level and dedication of service...

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Chelsea
11 Cadogan Gardens
11 Cadogan Gardens
#106 of 1,087 in London
727 reviews
Belgravia
Sloane Square Hotel
Sloane Square Hotel
#179 of 1,087 in London
1,055 reviews
Chelsea
Draycott Hotel
Draycott Hotel
#28 of 1,087 in London
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
San Domenico House
San Domenico House
#503 of 1,087 in London
155 reviews
South Kensington
Cheval Harrington Court
Cheval Harrington Court
#3 of 816 in London
282 reviews
Knightsbridge
Cheval Knightsbridge
Cheval Knightsbridge
#19 of 816 in London
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Belgravia

Neighbourhood Profile
Belgravia
Home to the vast majority of embassies and diplomatic residences in London, sophisticated and upscale Belgravia also boasts a wealth of luxury hotels, fine dining restaurants, and some of the city’s most stroll worthy lanes. While the prices here are high, taking a leisurely stroll through the streets of picturesque and elegant white stucco houses is free. Hyde Park and the Buckingham Palace Gardens are only a stone's throw away to the north, and some of Europe’s best shopping is nearby as well.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
There’s something uniquely seductive about Cheval Phoenix House. Nestled in the beating heart of Chelsea, our chic award-winning residence is on a mission to charm you – from the moment you set eyes on its beautifully restyled Victorian façade, to the instant you surrender to the smooth softness of its Italian linen. This is your exclusive gateway to the authentic Chelsea and Sloane Square philosophy of living. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cheval Phoenix House

Address: 1 Wilbraham Place | Sloane Street, London SW1X 9AE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Belgravia
Price Range: €239 - €366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cheval Phoenix House 5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, World Independent Hotel Promotion and Jetsetter so you can book your Cheval Phoenix House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix House Hotel London
Aparthotel London
Cheval Phoenix House London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cheval Phoenix House staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Melbourne, Australia

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Cheval Phoenix House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in 2F overlooking the beautiful Cadogan Hall.”
 of 5 bubbles Reebi, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“For couples - Luxury open plan. Lower ground apts can attract road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles jackier178, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“higher floors are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles europetraveller68, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“quiet nicely sound proofed couldn't hear the Ferraris racing up and down Brompton road a distance away”
 of 5 bubbles michaelfcoates, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“Loft rooms offer more space”
 of 5 bubbles 114Rosie, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5