We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Park Plaza London Riverbank

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Park Plaza London Riverbank
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,803 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Park Plaza London Riverbank
See the most recent reviews
Showing 4,309: English reviews
Bristol
Reviewed 25 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joanne111122
JoeCunninghamRPP, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review

Clydebank, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 March 2016 via mobile

Hotel was great. Staff very accomodating and view from our suite was amazing. Rooms a bit tired though and could be doing with a revamp. Carpets and sofa very stained. Would stay again though as view unbeatable

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valerie A
JoeCunninghamRPP, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review

Dear Valerie, Thank you for leaving your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the view from your suite impressive. Your feedback regarding the carpets and sofa has been noted and will be looked into. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind...

Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 23 March 2016

Stayed at the hotel for 3 nights when visiting the UK with my partner, and after a long flight from Kuala Lumpur was disappointed to find a tired looking room and the bed uncomfortable. We paid on arrival for breakfast, this was absolutely shocking. Breakfast was served in the Club Lounge, the "orange juice" was in fact orange squash and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank contrail79
JoeCunninghamRPP, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review

Dear contrail79, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback on your recent stay with us. I'm sorry to read that you did not fully enjoy your visit. If you could take a moment to forward your comments and your reservation details to the guest relations team at pprlgr@pphe.com, we will be able to further investigate the issues...

Shotts, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 March 2016

Beautiful hotel. Upgraded to a suite for my 30th bday with wine and chocs and handwritten card in the room. Such a wonderful touch. Staff were so helpful throughout the hotel. Breakfast was delicious. Lots of choice. Very good location to underground.

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dee W
JoeCunninghamRPP, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review

Dear Dee, Thank you for your review. We are extremely happy that you found our hotel and staff to be of the highest standard. We do hope that we can welcome you to our property again in the near future. Kind regards, Joe Cunningham, Guest Relations Manager

Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 22 March 2016

This was an incredibly nice experience. From the moment we walked in we were taken care of by the friendly staff. The concierge made things extremely simple and gave us great advice. I'd stay there again in a heart beat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kent w
JoeCunninghamRPP, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review

Dear Kent W, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Riverbank, I'm so pleased to learn you had an enjoyable stay and were impressed by the service of our staff at the hotel. I hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Joe Cunningham Guest Relations Manager

Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry M
JoeCunninghamRPP, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2016

Plus sides: Good location Quite Area Great Room service food Pleasant staff Good size room and bathroom Down Sides: Bedding wasn't changed for 3 days No tv or wifi reception in our room for 2 days. Our air con was broke and only pumped out hot air

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shooky1
JoeCunninghamRPP, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review

Dear shooky1, Thank you for your review of Park Plaza Riverbank. We are extremely happy that you found our hotel and staff to be of a high standard. I have forwarded your feedback to our managers for analysis. We do hope that we can welcome you to our property again in the near future. Kind regards, Joe Cunningham, Guest Relations...

Belfast
Reviewed 22 March 2016

Arrived at our hotel on the Thursday. Struggled to find it due to all the renovation work going on which we weren't made aware of. Our next task was to try and access the building as the pedestrian path was closed due to building. (It did say use alternative route provided but this was also closed off!) Once we finally...

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q6650NAmatthewh
JoeCunninghamRPP, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review

Dear Q6650Nmatthewh, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback on your recent say, I'm disappointed that not all aspects of your stay were satisfactory. Should you have a moment to share your comments with the Guest Relations team at pprlgr@pphe.com, this well enable us to follow up on the issues you mentioned. Kind regards, Joe Cunningham Guest...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2016

Nice room with comfy and big room. The bathroom was great and good views. Lovely staff. Quite expensive for a night but afterall it is in the city centre, I'll come back or I'll recomend it. Close to train/underground station.

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank martag455
JoeCunninghamRPP, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review

Dear martag455, Thank you for your review of Park Plaza Riverbank. We are extremely happy that you found our hotel and staff to be of the highest standard. We do hope that we can welcome you to our property again in the near future. Kind regards, Joe Cunningham, Guest Relations Manager

Beverley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2016

I arranged a weekend stay for my girlfriend and I for what she thought was for her birthday however I was planning to propose to her over the weekend. I contacted the Customer Relations Manager, Joe Cunningham, who could not have been more helpful in making the weekend as fantastic as it was. Firstly, we were given a free upgrade...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aaron_Cambridge
JoeCunninghamRPP, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review

Dear Aaron, Thank you for leaving your feedback on your recent stay with us, I'm glad you had an enjoyable visit! It was certainly a pleasure to assist with making it memorable! I hope you return to stay again in future. Kind regards, Joe Cunningham Guest Relations Manager

1,306 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1177)
Viewed
Bathroom (112)
Viewed
Room/Suite (343)
Viewed
View from Room (105)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (97)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:18
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (476)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (95)
Viewed
King River View (42)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Plaza London Waterloo
#115 of 1,088 in London
492 reviews
Westminster
Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#60 of 1,088 in London
3,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Chino Latino
Chino Latino
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Fusion
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Overlooking Millbank and the Houses of Parliament in the heart of the city, Park Plaza London Riverbank offers stunning four-star deluxe accommodation for corporate and leisure travellers. The hotel is within easy reach of both London Waterloo and Vauxhall railway stations as well as Westminster Underground. Following a spectacular renovation, Park Plaza London Riverbank now offers 489 sumptuous guest rooms, including Superior Rooms, Executive Rooms and Suites, some with stunning river views. The modern fitness suite is open 24 hours a day and features a range of cardio and weight equipment. Located on the first floor, Chino Latino(R) Restaurant & Bar, the Lounge and a fresh new Sushi Bar offer tantalising cuisine with beautiful 180-degree panoramic views of the River Thames and the Houses of Parliament. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Plaza London Riverbank

Address: 18 Albert Embankment, London SE1 7DP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: €149 - €296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza London Riverbank 4*
Number of rooms: 489
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Plaza London Riverbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Riverbank London Hotel London
Park Plaza London Riverbank
London Park Plaza
Riverbank Park Plaza London
Hotel Style:
#269 Luxury Hotel in London
#272 Business Hotel in London
#281 Romantic Hotel in London
#314 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Plaza London Riverbank staff and other travellers.
57 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (57)

Questions? Get answers from Park Plaza London Riverbank staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Executive rooms lovely, just an issue with the train noise”
PercyDuck, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Great location and views over the river. Standard rooms face inwards to an atrium(?) which has no view, but are spacious and comfortable”
Kaz64Zurich, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask if the room have wiev.”
jorn_egelund, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“River view best”
Y7040ECjohnw, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room with a view of the river Themes”
5amitb, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5