We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Park Plaza London Riverbank

Booking.comUS$173*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$214*
US$173*
US$174*
US$174*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Park Plaza London Riverbank
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,823 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Park Plaza London Riverbank
See the most recent reviews
Showing 4,325: English reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2016

My wife and I were checked into the hotel this past weekend along with our little boy. The check in went smoothly and the staff that greeted us were very attentive. Unfortunately however we started to experience some problems... First of all we had to call reception to complain about the noise from the room above, albeit the staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert M
JoeCunninghamRPP, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review

Dear Robert, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback on your recent say, I'm disappointed that not all aspects of your stay were satisfactory. Should you have a moment to share your comments with the Guest Relations team at pprlgr@pphe.com, this will enable us to follow up on the issues you mentioned. Kind regards, Joe Cunningham Guest...

Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

I had bedroom 1210 and the bedroom above had horrendous noises from the pipe work as it sounded as though there was an airlock in the system, and the whining and pipes banging was very annoying! Good stay in the hotel I had a bedroom with a view onto the mezzanine overlooking the air conditioning units, as on check in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnlegend73
JoeCunninghamRPP, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review

Dear Johnlegend73, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Riverbank, I'm so pleased to learn you had an enjoyable stay and were impressed by the service philosophy of the staff at the hotel. We do apologise for any inconvenience you may have faced. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again in...

Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Some staff were really friendly some a little curt. Room could have been cleaner, dust on the headboard, spare pillow covered in some black bits, shower floor had Stains. Used the 24hour room service and was pleasantly surprised at how nice our food was. Curtains had seen better days. Hotel still seems to be a work in progress. I would...

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank McKayDarren
JoeCunninghamRPP, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review

Dear McKayDarren, Thank you for your review of Park Plaza Riverbank. We are happy that you mostly enjoyed your stay. Issues raised will be investigated and rectified. We do hope that we can welcome you to our property again in the near future. Kind regards, Joe Cunningham, Guest Relations Manager

Gardabaer, Iceland
Reviewed 10 April 2016

My wife and I stayed for a week at the Hotel Park Plaza. We booked our stay in advance and got a favorable price. But just before we were supposed to come, we had to delay our arrival for several weeks. The staff was extremely helpful and solved our problems with great splendor. Especially was Djamilla Berhitu very helpful. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sighvatur A
JoeCunninghamRPP, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review

Dear Sighvatur, Thank you for your review of Park Plaza Riverbank. We are extremely happy that you found our hotel and staff to be of the highest standard. We do hope that we can welcome you to our property again in the near future. Kind regards, Joe Cunningham, Guest Relations Manager

mansfield
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Stayed at this hotel due to it's location close to St Thomas's hospital. Walkable in about 8 minutes from Vauxhall tube station. Offered an internal or external choice of room at check in so you can chose between a quieter internal room or have a view. Generous size twin room with plenty of room to relax and good storage. Very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicole c
JoeCunninghamRPP, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review

Dear Nicole, Thank you for your review of Park Plaza Riverbank. We are extremely happy that you found our hotel location ideal to your needs and enjoyed the room. We do hope that we can welcome you to our property again in the near future. Kind regards, Joe Cunningham, Guest Relations Manager

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

Read mixed reviews prior to my visit, the only "problem" was the room was slightly too warm for my liking even with the A/C however that was the only thing I could complain about, very clean, spacious room, great service with friendly helpful staff, would stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sara s
JoeCunninghamRPP, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review

Dear Sara, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Riverbank, I'm so pleased to learn you had an enjoyable stay and were impressed by the service philosophy of the staff at the hotel. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Joe Cunningham Guest Relations Manager

Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

Hotel is in the middle of a complete refurbishment reception area lobby and Restaurant are stunning I'm sure once the works are complete the rest of the hotel will be of the same standard. Rooms are nice and spacious A/C is great. Some minor points. I was in a double room with my wife. There was only one robe and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jdgreen43
JoeCunninghamRPP, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review

Dear jdgreen43, Thank you for leaving your feedback on your recent stay with us, I'm glad you had an enjoyable visit and found the location to be ideal for your needs. Issues raised will be looked in to and resolved. I hope you return to stay again in the near future. Kind regards, Joe Cunningham Guest Relations Manager

Reviewed 10 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrewgZ7191OD
JoeCunninghamRPP, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

Had high hopes based on my prior experience with the PP brand but they fell generally short here. That said, if management pays attention to travelers feedback (as it appears to do, based on my communication with them already), there's no reason this can't become a stellar Radisson property. The hotel looks and feels brand new - so much so,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank highlanderfil
JoeCunninghamRPP, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review

Dear highlanderfil, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback on your recent stay with us. I'm sorry to read that you did not fully enjoy your visit. If you could take a moment to forward your comments and your reservation details to the guest relations team at pprlgr@pphe.com, we will be able to further investigate the issues...

Barry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 April 2016

This hotel has a stunning location on the river Thames with view across to Westminster Abbey and the Houses of Parliament. The hotel is right on the Albert Embankment which means it is very accessible to all of the london tourist sights. For the business traveller there is free wi fi. The hotel is modern with a very collar and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daryl R
JoeCunninghamRPP, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review

Dear Daryl, Thank you for leaving your feedback on your recent stay with Park Plaza Riverbank, I'm glad you had an enjoyable visit and found the views and facilities stunning. I hope you return to stay again in future. Kind regards, Joe Cunningham Guest Relations Manager

1,306 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1177)
Viewed
Bathroom (112)
Viewed
Room/Suite (343)
Viewed
View from Room (105)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (97)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:18
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (476)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (95)
Viewed
King River View (42)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Plaza London Waterloo
#115 of 1,090 in London
515 reviews
Westminster
Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#62 of 1,090 in London
3,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Chino Latino
Chino Latino
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Fusion
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Overlooking Millbank and the Houses of Parliament in the heart of the city, Park Plaza London Riverbank offers stunning four-star deluxe accommodation for corporate and leisure travellers. The hotel is within easy reach of both London Waterloo and Vauxhall railway stations as well as Westminster Underground. Following a spectacular renovation, Park Plaza London Riverbank now offers 489 sumptuous guest rooms, including Superior Rooms, Executive Rooms and Suites, some with stunning river views. The modern fitness suite is open 24 hours a day and features a range of cardio and weight equipment. Located on the first floor, Chino Latino(R) Restaurant & Bar, the Lounge and a fresh new Sushi Bar offer tantalising cuisine with beautiful 180-degree panoramic views of the River Thames and the Houses of Parliament. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Plaza London Riverbank

Address: 18 Albert Embankment, London SE1 7DP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: €148 - €293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza London Riverbank 4*
Number of rooms: 489
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Plaza London Riverbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Riverbank London Hotel London
Park Plaza London Riverbank
London Park Plaza
Riverbank Park Plaza London
Hotel Style:
#268 Luxury Hotel in London
#272 Business Hotel in London
#281 Romantic Hotel in London
#314 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Plaza London Riverbank staff and other travellers.
59 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (59)

Questions? Get answers from Park Plaza London Riverbank staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Executive rooms lovely, just an issue with the train noise”
PercyDuck, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Great location and views over the river. Standard rooms face inwards to an atrium(?) which has no view, but are spacious and comfortable”
Kaz64Zurich, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask if the room have wiev.”
jorn_egelund, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“River view best”
Y7040ECjohnw, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room with a view of the river Themes”
5amitb, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$173* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$174
Expedia.comUS$174
TripAdvisorUS$173
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates