We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Generator Hostel London

Save
Traveller (572)
Room & Suite (137)
Dining (80)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good42%
  • Average17%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“bed dorm”(52 reviews)
“shared room”(15 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,817)
There are newer reviews for Generator Hostel London
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,518 results
Traveller rating
456
562
258
134
108
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
456
562
258
134
108
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed dormrussel square stationshared roomcommon areaskey cardkings crossbritish museumenjoyed my stayyour luggagelate at nightroommatesbackpackerssinklaundrytubepancrasdrawers
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
831 - 835 of 1,518 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2015

I went here with a bunch of lads for the rugby World Cup. It was great as its so close to the tube for going around. Hostel itself I could not complain and staff were nice and chatty. There was a good atmosphere in the...More

Thank Liam C
Response from Genlon, Events Coordinator at Generator Hostel LondonResponded 14 December 2015

Hey Liam C, Thanks so much for the great feedback. It's really good to hear that you enjoyed your time with us for the Rugby World Cup and we hope to be able to welcome you back to Generator London again in the near future....More

Reviewed 8 December 2015

The rooms are quiet small so we were glad we had a private room and feel it was well worth the extra money. The rooms are clean with fresh sheets and towels however Pillows were extremely thin and found ourselves needing to use our travel...More

Thank Seerapants
Response from Genlon, Events Coordinator at Generator Hostel LondonResponded 9 December 2015

Hello Seerapants, Thanks so much for your wonderful review, it's great to hear that we were able to create a memorable stay for you and your friends. I will pass along your feedback to the girls at the Travel Desk who will be thrilled to...More

Reviewed 7 December 2015

perfect position, friendly and helpful staff, clean place. i'll definitely come back!!! more expensive compared to other hostels but it worths. i ws traveling alone and i met new people, i had a lovely stay.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 1707Anna
Response from Genlon, Events Coordinator at Generator Hostel LondonResponded 9 December 2015

Hello 1707Anna, I was delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your time with us here at Generator London. Your comments and feedback will be really well received by the team, who work tirelessly to ensure our guests are getting the best possible service and...More

Reviewed 6 December 2015 via mobile

You can't sleep at night as people make insane noise fighting in the corridors, shower evacuation was blocked so water was filling the bedroom!! No hot water for showers!!! Continental breakfast is a joke...More

Thank Guillaume B
Response from Genlon, Events Coordinator at Generator Hostel LondonResponded 9 December 2015

Hello Guillaume B, I was so disappointed to hear your feedback after your recent stay with us. This is not the experience we aim to offer our guests here at Generator London so please do accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused. If you...More

Reviewed 4 December 2015

Agoda - We booked through Agoda a 6 beds 1 room for 4 nights 5 days (with bathroom). My disappointment is with Agoda.com that they had indicated that the room has an attach bathroom but we only found out from Generator Hostel there is no...More

1  Thank francisphang
Response from Genlon, Events Coordinator at Generator Hostel LondonResponded 14 December 2015

Hello, I was delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your time with us here at Generator London. Your comments and feedback will be really well received by the team, who work tirelessly to ensure our guests are getting the best possible service and enjoy...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in London
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$29 - US$149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$29 - US$149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (572)
Room & Suite (137)
Dining (80)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (26)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (9)
Nearby
Bloomsbury
Snuggly nestled within Central London is academic and
leafy Bloomsbury, an area that boasts walking distance
access to many of London's most popular attractions.
It is also home to some of Britain's most celebrated
museums, including the must-see British Museum.
Despite an understandable popularity with students,
tourists and day trippers, vast sections of Bloomsbury
retain a quiet, residential feel year round and
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
BriBmml
26 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Craig N | Reviewed this property |
I’m here now with my wife and two children. I won’t be back, has gone down hill and now too many drunks, idiots and noisy guests all night long. May be cheaper but not worth it in the long run
0
Votes
Jenny D
22 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Mismartini | Reviewed this property |
Hi They don’t have a kitchen for use. But one can always order stuff at the Cafe.they sell most of the Cafe stuff. Also one can keep sachets of coffee and tea supplies handy from the near buy Tesco and ask for hot water at... More
1
Vote
Jamie-louise G
15 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Bo F | Reviewed this property |
All rooms have individual door locks. It is exactly like in a hotel with a key card
1
Vote
Google Translation
Room Tips
"My 10-bunk shared room was on the ground floor not far from reception and the corridor stayed noisy until the..."
Read review
"The share rooms are quite small, so be prepared."
Read review
"Private rooms"
Read review
"don't go here."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing