We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Albion House Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Albion House Hotel
Albion House Hotel
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

267 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Albion House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 220: English reviews
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2012

A group of four of us stayed here during the Olympics. We really enjoyed our stay and were so pleased with our room. What we saw of the hotel was newly decorated, clean and tidy. We collected the key from over the road, but this was'nt a problem at all, the man on reception was so helpfull, nothing was too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tapdancer9
Mr Patrick P, Manager at Albion House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for your e mai and subsequyent feedbacxk on tripadvisor. We are working hard to offer all our customers a great stay nad good experience. Positives : Newly decorated ; great service and clean room ! We are happy that you are pleased and thank you for your words Patrick

Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Booked to stay at Albion in June for jubilee weekend, check in is at a different hotel where unfriendly staff check you into smallest rooms ever, have stayed in London many times but never in rooms this small. Also didn't think rooms were very clean. Friends stayed in the California just up the road,we looked at their rooms and they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank holigogs
Mr Patrick P, Manager at Albion House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for your feedback; we read all our reviews and hope to learn from them and communicate with our customners effectively 1. Our rooms are small but are on par for our location and price and budget . Double rooms average 8-10 metres sq. 2. Our rooms are very clean and we spend a lot of time and...

Wales
Reviewed 20 July 2012

We stayed at this hotel in July 2012. It was absolutely fine for what we paid. Location is great and very near to tube station. The only problem was we found it slightly claustrophobic but that as our own fault because we were hungover!! Didnt go for breakfast so cant comment on that. Would recommend this hotel for a short...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traceybb3
Mr Patrick P, Manager at Albion House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks very much for your feedback and positve comments We are looking ti improve and offer the best possible service we can Many thanks for your review patrick Manager

Bracknell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 July 2012

I booked a weekend in London for my eldest daughter's 40th birthday with her two twin sisters, We had an excellent time not to mention the assistance I received from Patrick and Feisal. I am a bit dizzy and don't know London too well and I must have emailed them at least 10 times and each time I had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StevieBlanchett
Mr Patrick P, Manager at Albion House Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for the positive feedback ; encouraging to know we are doing a good job We hope to see you again and look forward to making your next stay more pleasureable than the last Manager

Reviewed 8 July 2012

We arrived from a long haul flight to find our room not in Albion as we had booked but on the top floor of a nearby hovel. After carrying 50kg of luggage up the narrow staircase we found some tiny room that was supposed to do for me, my wife and baby. Then arrived the portable cot. After erecting the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jfthornton
Management response:

Dear Guest Thank you for your review If you require assistance please tell us we can help with this and carry your bags up for you. Our rooms are small but adeqaute for a short stay in central London. You had booked a double room but arrived with 3 people and about 5 large suitcases and required a baby cot...

Perth
Reviewed 8 July 2012

The rooms are TINY!!! We had to turn side ways to get into bathroom. The bed is against the wall and the room heater so if you are on that side of the bed, all night your knee hits the heater and your arm hits the wall. The shutters do not shut out the light so we could almost read...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank colandlynda
Management response:

Dear Customer Thanks for your review You told us in the morning that you wanted to find another option and leave the hotel to find something bigger. We did not charge you a cancelltion fee and refunded your money for the unused nights . We did exactly what you asked . You can not blame us for this at all...

Lodi, New York
Reviewed 26 June 2012

The photos for this hotel did not correspond with the room we got. A "Double room" is basically a box room with enough space for two pencils to stand side by side, a bed slightly larger than a single. The Wifi does not work in the rooms. Had to get the bed sheets changed immediately on arrival as they were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenn D
Management response:

Dear Sir Thanks for your e mail and review We listen to our customers and try and act accordingly; and we are always looking to improve The problem with tripadvisor is that the reviews are anonymous. We can not therefor pinpoint the date you stayed and thus the room you stayed in . You booked one of our 10 double...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 17 June 2012

The hotel is located in a slightly seedy area near Kings Cross. When we arrived we were told the reception was in another nearby hotel. After getting keys to the room and returning to the other location I asked for the wifi password. It did not work in the room, and when I asked about it the employee said it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harmon60763
shropshire
Reviewed 27 May 2012

A very small room with a view of a brick wall and a lot of strong frying smells from beneath. However, a comfortable bed and clean shower room. As a single middle aged female traveller, it was not nice to be shouted at across the dining room to sit where I was told. I was quite embarrassed and decided not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank poppy036
Mr Patrick P, Manager at Albion House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madam Thanks for your review and feedback ; we listen to all our customers and strive to keep improving in everything we do. All our rooms our rooms vary in size and shape due to the fact that we are in Grade 2 listed Georgian building. We have however kept the same faciltires in all rooms. All rooms have...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 14 May 2012

The rooms were tiny- but good if your staying the night before an early international train service. Close to the train station

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EmmaLeaM
Mr Patrick P, Manager at Albion House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for your e mail and time taken to review us. We encourage all our guests to write about us and let us know about your stay . Our smallest rooms are our single rooms which are equiped with single beds with comfortable pocket sprung mattresses; plasma tvs; ipod dock/alarm clock, safes, en suite bathrooms , free wifi...

208 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (120)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Double Room (20)
Viewed
Micro Double Room (18)
Viewed
Quadruple Room (24)
Viewed
Quintuple Room (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)
Viewed
Triple Room (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Hotel Melville
Hotel Melville
#769 of 1,088 in London
415 reviews
Bloomsbury
Wardonia Hotel
Wardonia Hotel
#527 of 1,088 in London
938 reviews
Bloomsbury
Crestfield Hotel
Crestfield Hotel
#543 of 1,088 in London
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#234 of 1,088 in London
1,716 reviews
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#246 of 1,088 in London
1,931 reviews
Bloomsbury
Howard Winchester Hotel
Howard Winchester Hotel
#722 of 1,088 in London
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Bloomsbury

Neighbourhood Profile
Bloomsbury
Snuggly nestled within Central London is academic and leafy Bloomsbury, an area that boasts walking distance access to many of London's most popular attractions. It is also home to some of Britain's most celebrated museums, including the must-see British Museum. Despite an understandable popularity with students, tourists and day trippers, vast sections of Bloomsbury retain a quiet, residential feel year round and throughout the week.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Albion House is a small modern bed and breakfast hotel ; located directly opposite Str Pancras interantional and Kings Cross Hotel.We are superbly located to discover all that London has to offer. We can be reached easily from The Eurostar located at St Pancras International .We focus on offering clean affordable accomodation in a great central London location. Our rooms are small yet they all have en suite bathrooms and amenities such as: Flat Screen TVs; Free WiFi; in room safes and Iphone docks and of course Tea and Coffee making facilities. Our rooms range from singles to Quads. We are focused on cutomer service and cleanliness. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Albion House Hotel

Address: 29 Argyle Square | King's Cross, London WC1H8AL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Price Range: €84 - €162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Albion House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Albion House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albion Hotel London
Albion House Hotel London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Albion House Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Albion House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“NONE of them”
AlexanderD877, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Carnt say we was in the basement”
philipw101, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere.”
teetkac, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“3 and 4 were very spacious and next to each other!”
Aluara, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“No twin rooms so ask for a family room”
jeanettew263, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5