We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Albion House Hotel

About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Albion House is a small modern bed and breakfast hotel ; located directly opposite Str Pancras interantional and Kings Cross Hotel.We are superbly located to discover all that London has to offer. We can be reached easily from The Eurostar located at St Pancras International .We focus on offering clean affordable accomodation in a great central London location. Our rooms are small yet they all have en suite bathrooms and amenities such as: Flat Screen TVs; Free WiFi; in room safes and Iphone docks and of course Tea and Coffee making facilities. Our rooms range from singles to Quads. We are focused on cutomer service and cleanliness.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Public Wifi
Concierge
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
1152Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
213Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Neighbourhood
Bloomsbury
Snuggly nestled within Central London is academic and leafy Bloomsbury, an area that boasts walking distance access to many of London's most popular attractions. It is also home to some of Britain's most celebrated museums, including the must-see British Museum. Despite an understandable popularity with students, tourists and day trippers, vast sections of Bloomsbury retain a quiet, residential feel year round and throughout the week.
Read more
See all nearby hotels
Reviews & more
326Reviews
256Photos
4Q+A
38Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 44
  • 68
  • 61
  • 58
  • 95
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
I had the misfortune of staying here last week and hope I never have to suffer anything similar again. Yes, it's a budget hotel, but for £145 with no breakfast, it's very poor value for money.

There's no reception so, arriving at night was quite alarming. Residents have to find
Read more
On picture is different rooms and was given very small room, cmaximum 10 sq.me. after putting inside my suitcase was not place at all to step somewhere. So before you book and pay, ask them to send you the exact room picture.
Read more
stairs can not carry a suitcase - very small
worse internet ever - does not work
no hot waterin the shower - few drops of water - It was impossible to take a bath after arrived from a long trip.
near train station - King cross a Saint pancras -
Read more
Response from Mr Patrick P, Guest Relations Manager at Albion House Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. All feedback is important to us, as it helps us continue to improve our services to all our guests. We are disappointed that we did not meet expectations on this occasion. All problems, no matter how small or large, should be reported immediately to the Front Desk, who will do their utmost to resolve them as soon as possible. We always have staff available to help guests carry their suitcases up to their rooms on arrival, and down again on departure. We cannot alter staircases, as we are a Listed Building, which means that it is a building of significant historical importance, and we are not allowed to make changes to it without receiving special approval (which is rare). As you state, on the positive side, we are less than a 5-minute walk from Kings Cross / St Pancras International, the London Underground, the cross-rail network Thameslink, a huge variety of bus routes, a large taxi rank, and a vast array of eateries to suit every pocket. We do hope that you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you back to our Hotel. Kind regards. Manager, Guest Relations
Read more
We first got an underground room (n°1) that was awful. Worst bed I've ever slept in (we almost considered sleeping on the floor), dirty walls and ceiling, mould. The flush was very hard to operate. The shower was full of limescale. We had to ask for another room on the second day
Read more
Response from Mr Patrick P, Guest Relations Manager at Albion House Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for staying with us, Audrey, and for taking the time to write a review. All feedback is valuable to us as it helps us improve services to all our guests. We are very disappointed that we fell short of expectations on this occasion. We apologise most sincerely for all the problems that you encountered during your stay. The majority of our guests really like the beds in the Hotel. However, people do have different tastes : some prefer a hard mattress, while others prefer a soft mattress; we provide an in-between mattress (medium). If you had gone to the Front Desk as soon as you realised you were not happy with the first room, they would have sorted out other accommodation for you. Our staff deal with problems, no matter how small or large, and resolve them as soon as possible. Again, our apologies that we did not meet your expectations. We do hope you will give us an opportunity of welcoming you back to our Hotel at some stage. Kind regards. Manager, Guest Relations
Read more
The bed was really confortable, however when I did the booking it mentioned I would have a desk (I expected also a table) but that wasn't the case. there was not space to eat/study.
Cleanliness could be improved as well, as all the "furniture" was covered in dust.
Personnel ver
Read more
Response from Mr Patrick P, Guest Relations Manager at Albion House Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. All feedback is important to us, as it helps us to continue to improve our services to all our guests. We are glad that your overall experience with us was pleasurable. Thank you for your compliments to our staff. We will certainly be passing on your comments to them, which will be greatly appreciated. All our room sizes are clearly displayed on our website, and the size of room and facilities depend on the classification of room you have booked. We have a group of hotels within this quiet square, among the hustle and bustle of central London, and we have one central Reception area. We employ a professional cleaning company to clean all our rooms within all our hotels. As your room was not up to standard, we will be taking this up with that company. Thank you for brining this to our attention. We do not have a lift as we are a listed building, of significant historical importance. However, we do have staff who will be more than happy to help with luggage at any time. We hope to welcome you back to our Hotel soon. Book directly with us and receive better terms and conditions, including the Best Available Rate and a free upgrade to rooms subject to availability. Kind regards Manager, Guest Relations
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorAlbion House Hotel
The Triple Room at the Albion House Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorAlbion House Hotel
The Quadruple Room at the Albion House Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorAlbion House Hotel
The Double Room at the Albion House Hotel
Photo provided by managementAlbion House Hotel
Petit Double room
Previous
How on earth do I get someone to reply to an email? Messed up my booking. Took full amount when there was supposedly nothing to pay until the day of arrival and then took £240 which wasn’t their’s to take (amount differs from original) and still haven’t refunded me. Dealing on the phone was a nightmare and due to money involved I want to ensure original booking is fine and my refund is 100% coming my way. I spoke to them on Friday 29th and was assured it was being dealt with there and then. Is there a manager I can email or complaints dept for the hotel group this place belongs to? Please help!
sorry your having issues as i had none, when we went it came under the Gordon Ramsey group as in the chef, hope this helps.
0 votes
Mi sapete dire se é possibile aggiungere la colazione? Sapete anche il costo più o meno? Grazie
They don't do breakfast, but please take care not to stay there it's horrible.
1 vote
Are there storage facilities for luggages?
O café da manha está incluso na diaria? no site diz que sim, mas um hóspede mencionou na avaliação que pagou 7 libras.
"no hot water in the shower"
"Inside the hotel was quiet...just the drunkards on the street were loud"
"I had room 5 and it was fine for me with no view."
"Many stairs!"
"Choose another hotel"
Previous
1234568
PRICE RANGE
US$83 - US$193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
albion hotel london
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonEuston / Kings Cross /St PancrasBloomsbury
NUMBER OF ROOMS
13
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing