We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

London Guest House

Booking.comUS$91*
View Deal
#478 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
London Guest House
London Guest House
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

231 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for London Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 186: English reviews
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 6 February 2017

We had a wonderful weekend in London thanks to London Guesthouse.This was perfect for us, very clean, warm and very nice breakfast. The price is well worth it and I will recommend to everybody. I want to thank you in special to the staff who has helped us with parking in London.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cri01stina
LGHhotel, Manager at London Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Chri01stina, Thank you for posting a lovely review of your stay. We are always trying to make sure all our guests are comfortable and help them in any way possible. Parking in London is definitely one of them so I am happy we were able to help you in this case. We look forward to seeing you again when...

Kent
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Great place the people were very nice the room was fine the water was hot I have paid 250 quid in a London hotel and got none of the above so yes I was happy throw in a breakfast in the morning and you are sorted

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank willa930
LGHhotel, Manager at London Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Willa930, Thank you for your review! We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and chuffed that you can compare us with a £250 a room hotel. The breakfast is available at no extra cost but maybe you did not know. It is written on all rooms doors. You can try the breakfast the next time you come to...

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2017

This was perfect for us. To find a hotel that could accommodate a family of five in one room was excellent. The staff were lovely - really friendly and helpful. The room was warm, clean and comfortable with a good shower and plenty of hot water and a good sized fridge. Considering the hotel is on a main road and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
LGHhotel, Manager at London Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for a fantastic review. We greatly appreciate it. We are happy you liked our services and the room. Thank you also for your suggestion. We will make sure rooms have a mirror in the room itself. We hope you and your family enjoyed your London trip and we look forward to seeing you...

Bolton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Last minute booking, read the reviews and wasn't disappointed! Rooms & bedding spotless, average size for London. Bathroom was lovely too. Free on-site parking (outside the congestion zone = bigger bonus) and bus stop right outside. Short ride on the 266 to North Acton Tube station, we were in Theatreland in less than 40 minutes. The local area is quite...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RosieW66
LGHhotel, Manager at London Guest House, responded to this review

Dear RosieW66, Thank you very much for a fantastic review. We are very happy that you found your stay a great one and liked the rooms and services we provide. I hope you enjoyed your time in Covent Garden and hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Monish Manager

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2017

The staff were very polite, helpful and accommodating, the room was very good, the beds were very comfortable and we all had a great night's sleep as it was very quiet, the shower was lovely and the breakfast was far better than we expected based on previous reviews. Next time we were going to London and needed somewhere to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chinkymart
LGHhotel, Manager at London Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Chinkymart, Thank you very much for the lovely review. We are pleased you found your stay a pleasant one and that you liked the service we provide, especially the breakfast. We hope to see you again the future! Kind regards Monish Manager

Samoens, France
Reviewed 17 December 2016

Good quality room, especially for the price. Cracking bathroom, friendly staff. have stayed there twice now and will stay again. Breakfast acceptable too. Good choice of eating-out just 10mins away in Acton town.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alpswhites
LGHhotel, Manager at London Guest House, responded to this review

Dear alpswhites, Thank you for the lovely review. It is very nice to see guests who continually come to stay with us and even better when they post a review on TripAdvisor! We look forward to seeing you again! Kind regards Monish Manager

Reviewed 11 December 2016

It was my First Visit to London, and this place greeted me so well. Owned by an Indian Family.The staff is very generous and always available,will go out of the way to help you.Very easy to get to central London and the buffet breakfast was the best part :-). Will Surely visit this place again.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ankush S
LGHhotel, Manager at London Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Ankush S, Thank you for taking the time to post a lovely review of your stay. We greatly appreciate it and are very happy that you found your stay a great one. We thank you for your kind comments and hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Monish Manager

Reviewed 5 December 2016

I was looking for a cheap place to stay for one night (single person) which won't cost me the earth while sleeping in a basement or next to a parking lot. This little B&B is situated very close to North Acton tube stop, run by a small team of very helpful and polite owners who will go the extra mile...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank George P
LGHhotel, Manager at London Guest House, responded to this review

Dear George P, Thank you for taking the time to post a lovely review of your stay with us. We are very pleased you were impressed with the rooms and services we provide to our guests. We are always trying to improve and raise the comfort levels for our guests. We hope to see you again on your next visit...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 December 2016

The staff are very lovely and welcoming. They tried to help as much as they can. They gave us another room and put a spare bed at very short notice to accommodate us. The rooms were of a good size and very clean. The hotel was quiet and peaceful. Overall a very comfortable and lovely stay!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nxx888
LGHhotel, Manager at London Guest House, responded to this review

Dear nxx888, Thank you for your lovely review. We are always trying to make our guests feel comfortable and fulfill their requests wherever possible. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again. Kind regards Monish Manager

Reviewed 23 November 2016

I was bitten my BEDBUGS. That's it. And then they told me it was not possible, but I have the evidence like the insect spray the cleaner had forgotten in our room. My friend also killed a black insect, but we did not know how bedbugs look like so we did not care. Please stay away from this awful hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alessandra G
LGHhotel, Manager at London Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Alessandra G, I am extremely disappointed that you have posted a review after we responded to your concerns. In our response to you, these are the following points I mentioned: 1. We received your complaint 7 days after you checked out from the hotel. You stayed for 4 nights and in that time, you did not complain. Bed bugs...

295 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (18)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (223)
Viewed
Double Room (18)
Viewed
Five Person Family Room (28)
Viewed
Four Person Family Room (23)
Viewed
Large Double Room (25)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Single Room (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Triple Room (Double and Single Beds) (24)
Viewed
Triple Room (Three Single Beds) (24)
Viewed
Twin Room (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (24)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
White Lodge Hotel
#409 of 1,063 in London
205 reviews
London Star Hotel
#751 of 1,063 in London
37 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Pelican London Hotel and Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Heatherbank Guesthouse
#597 of 1,063 in London
87 reviews
Hotel 55
#416 of 1,063 in London
383 reviews
Glenlyn Hotel
#498 of 1,063 in London
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a friendly, family run B&B in the heart of West London. We are conveniently located near Central London without all the hustle and bustle that comes with it. With easy transports links (3 tube/train stations and 24 hour bus service), Central London is only 20 mins away. All our rooms are en-suite and contain a TV, fridge and tea/coffee-making facilities as well as free wifi. We have free on-site parking and a 24 hour reception desk. We make sure that you depart with our motto "A Home Away From Home" engraved into your mind. ... more   less 

Additional Information about London Guest House

Address: 167 Horn Lane | Acton, London W3 6PP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: €70 - €194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — London Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your London Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Guest House Hotel London
Hotel Style:
#60 Best Value Hotel in London
#262 Business Hotel in London
#356 Romantic Hotel in London
#373 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from London Guest House staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from London Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stairs could be a problem”
N8464MPsusanh, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Top floor has a low sloping ceiling on one side, if over 5 foot 7 inches be prepared to duck! Request a lower floor if not good with stairs.”
  • twin room on the top floor, the en suite & kettle / fridge / wardrobe
  • from the top landing window
  • twin room on the top floor....very warm
  • final flight of stairs to the top rooms
  • top floor en-suite shower room
P316GNsuew, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“cheap, clean, warm and quiet”
Cri01stina, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room preferably on the first floor, they are much more ventilated.”
, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Book in advance, if you are a single person do go for the single bed ensuite.”
E1279GKgeorgep, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$91* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$95
Orbitz.comUS$95
Hotels.comUS$95
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates