We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Laslett

Show Prices
#362 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
The Laslett
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 112: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

It was OKAY, however stayed in Hilton Hotels with much better facilities for half the price. No tea/ coffee making facilities in the room which was very disappointing. Beautiful bathroom and extremely comfy bed but actual room quite underwhelming. Lots of noise from people in and out of rooms nearby and can hear conversations from other rooms. We had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim D
Grantham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a 3 star hotel masquerading as 5 star. Our room was small but nicely decorated. It only had one uncomfortable chair, a shelf which passed for a table, no coffee making facilities and no free water. A small bottle from the bar in the room was £3. We brought our own. We had to go out to one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank floranisbet
linzi456, General Manager at The Laslett, responded to this review

Dear Guest Please accept my sincere apologies, The Laslett did not meet your expectations and didn't enjoy your stay. We have different styles of bedrooms here at the hotel and would have moved you immediately, had you brought your concerns to the attention of one of the team. The hotel has many complementary items for our guests, such as slippers,...

harrogate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked this hotel last minute through a booking site... The location is amazing! However. I was told upon arrival I had been given an upgrade... which I doubted as I was given a room in the basement, next to a staff store room... The room was lovely, the bathroom divine! The bed was super comfy etc- however, I had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank novacane
linzi456, Manager at The Laslett, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on trip advisor, which is much appreciated. Thank you for your positive comments regarding your stay, however it was very disappointing to read you were far from satisfied with certain aspects. We are currently reviewing our standards and would be most grateful if you could contact me at...

Zürich
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We found this hotel by coincidence - and couldn't have been happier! Needless to say what a great location it is, wonderfully renovated, tasteful rooms and bathrooms, gorgeously comfy beds and line , all great and definitely my new place when in London.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank swissblitz
linzi456, Manager at The Laslett, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your amazing review and feedback, we couldn't be happier, you were so pleased with your stay. We are constantly working on enhancing our customer experience and is great to hear when we get it right. Thank you so much Kind Regards Linzi

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here with my husband for my birthday,Could not fault our stay, beautiful boutique hotel, great friendly and helpful staff, fantastic customer service and all in a great location. Will certainly be returning to this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicki P
linzi456, Manager at The Laslett, responded to this review

Dear Vicki Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Trip Advisor. Your kind feedback has been shared with the team and is much appreciated. I'm so glad you enjoyed your birthday stay at The Laslett and hope you don't leave it another year, before you come back and see us. Kind Regards Linzi

New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Laslett is a lovely, low key hotel in beautiful Notting Hill. When I arrived, quite jet lagged, i went straight to the breakfast service to eat and caffeinate before going up to my room. Very good. The room was quite small but modern and comfortable, with a big bathroom, which was useful. great products offered. I slept very well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katemary212
Management response:

Dear Katemary212, Thank you for your lovely words, we are pleased to know you had a lovely time with us. Thank you also for your comment in regards to the coffee, I will look into this to see where improvements can be made. We do however hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Judith Wagenschwanz, Resident Manager

Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It s quite astonishing how a 5 star rated hotel can get away with not offering either a free bottle of water nor tea/coffee making facilities in the room. You don't come across that very often nowadays. I also can hardly remember the last time I spent 55 minutes in the breakfast room in order to complete my breakfast. Bad...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wereldburgerin
Management response:

Dear Katemary212, Thank you for your time to provide us with your feedback and your positive comments about our staff and the interior. I am however disappointed to hear about the level of service you experienced during breakfast. I am sorry for the long wait and I am pleased to inform that we have addressed this issue accordingly. I do...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent experience. Really enjoyed staying here. Great breakfast. Terrific rooms. Top service. Special mention to Mo and Justina who work at The Laslett hotel and made our stay special and extraordinary.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank edward t
Management response:

Dear Edward T, Thank you so much for your review. We are truly pleased with your lovely words and happy you have enjoyed yourself. We do hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Judith Wagenschwanz, Resident Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We stayed at The Laslett 6 months ago & thought it was wonderful. Second time round we were expecting it to be just as good, it wasn't just good but AMAZING!!!! The staff were so helpful, the location couldn't be better right by Nottinghill Gate station, the decor was just as stylish as we remembered & the fab music in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ChloeandAlistair
Management response:

Dear ChloeandAlistair, Thank you for your lovely words, we were very happy to have you with us again and pleased to know you enjoyed yourselves. We do hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Judith Wagenschwanz

Reviewed 17 October 2016

This hotel was recommended by a colleague and I am glad he did. The hotel is brand new and was well appointed. I particularly liked the high ceilings and modern interior with the old world charm of the building. I also felt I was a guest in someone's home. What made it special was the staff. They were friendly, helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Grace L D
Management response:

Dear Grace L D, Thank you so much for your kind words from your time with us. We are very pleased to read you had a wonderful time at The Laslett and we were able to provide you with a gym nearby. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Judith Wagenschwanz

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Notting Hill
The Abbey Court Notting Hill
The Abbey Court Notting Hill
#541 of 1,078 in London
192 reviews
Notting Hill
Portobello Hotel
Portobello Hotel
#529 of 1,078 in London
146 reviews
Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
#377 of 1,078 in London
1,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park
Notting Hill
Vancouver Studios
Vancouver Studios
#210 of 1,078 in London
373 reviews
Notting Hill
Grand Royale London Hyde Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Notting Hill

Neighbourhood Profile
Notting Hill
As West London's friskiest corner, Notting Hill more than manages to retain plenty of the same appeal that's brought the affluent area so much worldwide attention. In this attractive cobblestoned neighbourhood, a delectable variety of eateries, independent shops, galleries and street vendors offer a delightful window into how to live the good life in London, with each presenting visitors with an experience that's a little more idiosyncratic and endearing than the last. Travelers looking to forage for antiques should be sure to visit the Portobello Road Market on Saturdays, the largest antiques market in the United Kingdom.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set across five handsome Victorian townhouses, The Laslett is more home than hotel, with rooms that look and feel as though they could be straight out of a stylish friend's townhouse. The Laslett is less than a minute from Notting Hill Gate underground station and perfectly placed to tap into the local scene. The dynamic ground floor at The Laslett is more neighbourhood hangout than hotel lobby - incorporating a curated British library, walls of art, the Henderson bar and coffee shop serving a menu that evolves throughout the day, and a 'shop' showcasing our collaborations with designers and artists. Each of 51 guest rooms and suites feature curated artwork and classic books, along with our much coveted 'Big Bar' filled with craft beers and locally sourced treats. Rain showers and full-sized Neal's Yard bathroom products complete the bathrooms, whilst the bedrooms balance comfort and style, with luxury linens and blankets alongside desks and USB charging points. Modern British furniture sits alongside vintage collectables, handpicked from auctions and the antique dealers of Portobello, whilst bespoke lighting, specially-commissioned design pieces and eclectic curiosities complete the unique and comfortable atmosphere. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Laslett

Address: 8 Pembridge Gardens | Notting Hill Gate, London W2 4DU, England (Formerly 10 Pembridge Gardens Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Price Range: €172 - €427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Laslett 4.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Laslett reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Laslett London
Hotel Style:
#258 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Laslett staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Laslett staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take the upper Floor(=3); preferably at the backside of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Wereldburgerin, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We browsed through lots of interesting books whilst having a few fab delicious cocktails in the lounge area most evenings..”
 of 5 bubbles ChloeandAlistair, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room high up and facing the front.”
 of 5 bubbles 967handm, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to avoid lower level rooms. First floor and above are fine.”
 of 5 bubbles pamelat227, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the ground floor are noisy. choose another hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles timort42, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay