We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Go Native Hyde Park

Hotels.comUS$160*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$333*
US$160*
Great Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Go Native Hyde Park
Go Native Hyde Park
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 163: English reviews
Start your review of Go Native Hyde Park
 Click to rate
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed in Room 404 for almost a week and were generally pleased with the place. We chose to stay in Paddington for the quiet and it was very peaceful at night. To note that we could hear the heavy traffic in the mornings but were not awoken or disturbed by it. As this is a serviced apartment, cleaning is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crazyzoo24
Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewed 1 week ago

The location of this accommodation is first class if you want to be in the center of London. It's proximity to Hyde Park and Paddington Station (Lancaster Gate is temporarily closed) makes it very accessible both by foot and public transport. First room we stayed in (310) was a disaster, you cannot get into bed from one side and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe R
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had booked a classic one bedroom apartment and was disappointed to find that the room looked nothing like the photos advertised (I even specifically requested a similar room to the one on the website). I also asked for a quiet room as my partner had just returned from deployment, but was given the completely opposite (Room 6) for we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisajariffin
Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed for ten nights in a Premier Studio. It was compact but lacked nothing! The bed was comfortable. There was plenty of storage space. The room looked the pictures! I was scared after the negative stuff on here but I found my room very comfortable (206). The rain shower wasn't working very well. I asked the receptionist to fix it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ali M
Guest Services G, Guest Relations Manager at Go Native Hyde Park, responded to this review

Hello, I hope you are well. I would like to thank you for your positive feedback. We are always try our best and we want our guest to be happy. Two small tips the book is under the fridge, our staff are always happy to help you and present to you how all our appliances are working. And last but...

India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just like Go Native Kensington, the property at Hyde Park is also excellent. The studio apartments here are actually better on the higher floors. Nice interiors, all amenities and excellent location, walk-able distance to Paddington station/tube. Just remember avoid first floor rooms as the balcony there would take away a huge part of the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rusty_Rishi
Guest Services G, Guest Relations Manager at Go Native Hyde Park, responded to this review

Hello thank you very much for the review and your positive words and approach. We are looking forward to see again in our apartments and just FYI we are refurbishment. Thank you Senior Guest Services

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

When my partner and I saw the price of the stay we were cheering because the photos of the rooms looked amazing for how much it was. Little did we know - we didn't get a room anything like the photos!! The room was a tiny box - with a bed squashed right up beside a huge cupboard. The bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gracey305
Guest Services G, Front Office Manager at Go Native Hyde Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to feedback regarding your most recent stay. All feedback assists with improvements of our products and services; I am very sorry to hear about the incidents you faced during your stay at Go Native Hyde Park. Go Native aim to deliver a great service therefore I am very surprised to hear how...

Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

This is a nice place to stay mainly due to location. The room is too small and in the first night the heating was too high and in the second morning there was not hot water! We asked help on the reception desk and they answer that they do not have maintenance during the night, it starts only at 8:00am!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vera P
Guest Services G, Front Office Manager at Go Native Hyde Park, responded to this review

Dear guest, Sorry for the inconvenience of the heating & hot water at night on your stays none the less it is great to see you still enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in future so you can see the improvements made with your feedback! Best wishes, Jamella - Senior Guest services

Wilts
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Stayed two nights recently, apartment chosen purely to be as close as possible to our visiting overseas friends. We paid extra for a Premium apartment (room 205) but as others have said, ours looked nothing like the photos on their website and below our expectation? However I did not feel the need to complain as the very helpful staff sorted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Youngey
Guest Services G, Guest Relations Manager at Go Native Hyde Park, responded to this review

Hello I hope you are well. Thank you very much for your feedback it always help us to improve. First as far as concern the microwave that you mention all the oven in our property is combo (microwave and oven together). And as far as concern the paint and the carpet let me inform you that from this month (MAY)...

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Having booked 2 weeks previously I arrived before check in time to drop a bag as I was attending a function nearby. I was then informed that the hotel was full and the nearest accommodation they could offer was in Fulham. The receptionist kept blaming Expedia for not informing me of the problem, missing the point that it was their...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Arewethereyet340
Guest Services G, Front Office Manager at Go Native Hyde Park, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, I am very sorry to hear about the inconveniences of the interruption to your booking. Our reservation team are now working closely alongside our partners to ensure a smooth process moving forward when dealing with guest movements. It is extremely unfortunate you had to take it upon yourself to book another hotel - we aim to ensure...

Auvers-sur-Oise, France
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Soent a night in there last week. The appartment is big. The only problem was heating that was set to sauna mode. Lots of good restaurants around the paddington station area. Would definitely recommend to anyone

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rajatjmail
Guest Services G, Front Office Manager at Go Native Hyde Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and you would recommend Go Native Hyde Park as a place to stay. I hope you choose to return to us in future. Please at any stage feel free to flag any issues up to our team as we are more then delighted to assist you. Best wishes, Jamella...

258 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (109)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (129)
Viewed
Classic One Bedroom Apartment (34)
Viewed
Premium Family One Bedroom Apartment (39)
Viewed
Premium Studio (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
The Westbourne Hyde Park
#111 of 1,063 in London
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kensington and Hyde Park
Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#194 of 1,063 in London
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lying close to the charming floral arrangements of Sussex Gardens, the serviced apartments at Go Native Hyde Park are securely contained within a gorgeous Grade II listed property. This impressive six-storey building boasts uniquely styled floors ranging from a glamour theme to a Scandinavian theme. You'll also find green space as well as a handful of independent shopping villages, which offer a cosy, community feel to the big city. Tube trains from nearby Lancaster Gate Station will take you to the shops on Oxford Street in just five minutes. When the time comes to say goodbye, nearby Paddington Station serves the Heathrow Express link. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Go Native Hyde Park

Address: 206-214 Sussex Gardens, London W2 3UA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: €132 - €238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Go Native Hyde Park 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Go Native Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Go Native Hyde Park London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Go Native Hyde Park staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Go Native Hyde Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid 310 it is not comfortable for a couple and has a very substandard mattress”
joer683, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't go for Room 6”
lisajariffin, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“try for the top floors”
  • TV wall
  • bed with night light on
Rusty_Rishi, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“Lower ground floor very quiet”
840leed, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The premium rooms are spacious and quite new and modern.”
Sanjmaz, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$160* /night
View Deal
Agoda.com
Priceline
AMOMAUS$333
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates