We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge London Excel Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge London Excel Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

671 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge London Excel Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 638: English reviews
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Lovely welcoming Hotel. Rooms were fresh and clean. Bed very comfortable. Hotel location was good only 5 min walk from DLR Royal Albert station. We had a lovely full English breakfast which the 4 of us enjoyed. Would definitely stay here again as we like this part of London and what stood out for us was the good value for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James D
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Excel Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us, such as the comfort of your room and the breakfast you had in our bar cafe. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests and we are thrilled that we succeeded...

Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

When we arrived we noticed the floor was unclean and the tables had empty glasses etc. In fact, the general level of cleaning was extremely poor throughout. We arrived midnight so you would expect to find everything cleaned up. The room was ok but we were disturbed by a barking dog in one of the compartments and banging that woke...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave P
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Excel Hotel, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our London Excel hotel due to the cleanliness of...

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Honest Review is 3 and half to 4. The best bits - easy to find. very near a tube station. Very friendly staff. On site bar and restaurant. The bad bits , through no fault of the hotel is the location. Apart a Chinese restaurant across the road there's nothing around. The excel center is 20 minute walk. The Hilton...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jannon01
Norwich
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Hotel was very clean and smelt fresh as soon as you walked in. There was three of us so I stayed in the space bed which was very uncomfortable, all bumpy and hard. Nice size room for three people and helpful staff

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 177lydiab
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Excel Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we would like to apologise that your experience was impacted by the trucklebed in your room. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved....

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

I've just had a two night stay at travelodge on dock lands road, and overall it was good. When I arrived there was parking available at £8 a day, not bad, is just driven 4 hours to get there and was busting for the loo, when I got to reception I was ignored by the receptionist for a good minute...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pearl7285
Applegate, California
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Room was ok if spartan. It was clean . Bed was comfortable. The only reason we stayed here was an early flight from London city airport. The hotel is within walking distance. This hotel has NO air conditioning. If you are the in s heat way, you will suffer. I even got up in the middle of the night to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clipperCreek
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Excel Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our London Excel hotel. We are really sorry to hear that the room temperature spoiled your stay with us. We strive to make our customers as comfortable as possible and we would like to apologise if on this occasion we were not able to offer you a good night's sleep. May we...

Letchworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2016

I stayed here with my husband as we were exhibiting at the Takeaway Innovation Expo at ExCel and needed a reasonably priced hotel close by. The proximity to ExCel is great, only about five minutes walk or so. It is also close to London City Airport if needed. I found check in quick and straightforward and the lady on reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kleinur
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Excel Hotel, responded to this review

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us at Travelodge London Excel Hotel. Please be assured that we appreciate your feedback and we will pass this on to the relevant department as it helps us to improve the services we offer and implement any changes based on customers recommendations and feedback. Thank you again for your...

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2016

My fiancée and I have stayed at this hotel twice now. And we will be returning again soon. The hotel is situated just outside London but is easily accessible via the DLR. The hotel is clean, tidy and well presented. The staff, especially the reception staff, are polite, friendly and very helpful. The rooms are clean and tidy with an...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard3867
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Had a great time,went for my sisters 21st birthday. They did a great job decorating the room for her as a surprise for when we got there! The hotel is really close to the station to get the train into london. Only downside you can hear the planes from the airport they do stop around 10/11ish and I'm a heavy...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessicafQ8188MT
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Excel Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. It’s a pleasure to learn of your positive stay and you experienced friendly and helpful staff. We’ll be more than happy to provide our team a copy of your review to ensure a continued high standard of service is presented in our hotels. We are sorry to hear of your disappointment with the bar/cafe,...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2016

I stayed here overnight on a business trip. The booking process was seamless and the hotel was easily accessible via the DLR. Being next to City airport, one expects a level of noise but I was pleasantly surprised by how quiet the inside of the hotel was. The rooms had tea facilities, comfortable bed, clean bathroom, a study table and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nthe7th

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Premier Inn London Docklands (Excel) Hotel
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Holiday Inn Express London - ExCeL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Ibis Styles London Excel
Ibis Styles London Excel
#537 of 1,088 in London
1,329 reviews
Travelodge London Docklands
#590 of 1,088 in London
970 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Hotel ibis budget London City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Travelodge London Excel Hotel

Address: 1016 Dockside Road, London E16 2FQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Price Range: €69 - €191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge London Excel Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge London Excel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Excel Hotel
Hotel Style:
#103 Best Value Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge London Excel Hotel staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge London Excel Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“dont be fooled with the business floor its not a quiet floor”
 of 5 bubbles 850jeremyo, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“A room without bed bugs”
 of 5 bubbles puneet478, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“bring your own air con in summer months”
 of 5 bubbles 840marko, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If I go again when the temperature is high, I will ask for a room at the back!”
 of 5 bubbles jamesbX9453AM, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor room fine, still able to open window.”
 of 5 bubbles wendymG8334BZ, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5