We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge London Crystal Palace

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge London Crystal Palace
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

364 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 360: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge London Crystal Palace
 Click to rate
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our stay was awful. The rooms were dirty, the beds uncomfortable especially the kids, the hotel was noisy. The main road was extremely noisy all night long. There were no staff around either. Parking was good.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 985jenr
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Crystal Palace, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our London Crystal Palace Hotel. We're so sorry to hear your room was not up to the usual high standard of cleanliness we would have wished for you. We would like to hear more about your stay with us and would kindly invite you to contact us via our website as we have...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Brian was very helpful and cheerful with excellent customer service & was very cheerful. The Hotel was of a good & clean standard with lots of local places to choose for food and drinks and a good transportation choice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loubella1984
Bromley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Clean rooms, friendly staff. Nice and quiet. We only stayed overnight over the weekend. Comfy bed, hot showers and lovely views over the city. There is no restaurant but we didn't mind that. You can order breakfast boxes if you want breakfast in the morning but down the road is a lovely cafe which we ate in. All in all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SazzyJazzy84
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Crystal Palace, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We're so pleased you enjoyed nice, clean, quiet accommodation and you experienced friendly staff service at our London Crystal Palace Travelodge. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay and we will be making the hotel aware of your comments. We do hope you stay with us again in the near future.

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a really good time. Travelodge staff were excellent and helpful (Brian). Hotel was in a good location close to a number of train stations for getting in and out off London. Was really handy having a pirate car park so I could leave my car in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wixie8180
Beckenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel as other have said is set over 4 floors from the 6th to the 9th so if you don't like heights it's not for you, very basic room no where to put underwear or coat or anything just a shelf and 6 hangers not great for a family of 3. Skirting's filthy dirty all the way round the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucy B
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Crystal Palace, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with your review to look into...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This Travel Lodge is a reasonably nice hotel,with secure free parking. It has a few housekeeping issues, for example we found a plastic bag over the smoke detector, and the heater had been left on full power in room 818 & 919 making the rooms over poweringly hot. It Must cost TL a fortune? Reception Staff have been very pleasant

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank colinwB670BU
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Crystal Palace, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our London Crystal Palace Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We're really sorry to learn of your disappointment with your overall stay. We want our customers to enjoy their experience in our hotels so we are sorry to learn that you did not receive our high standard of service...

North London
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed in this Travelodge because I was attending a party near by and it really was the only one within reasonable distance. I have stayed in a Travelodge before that was very nice, but this was simply dreadful. To begin with you arrive in the Car Park (when you work out how to get in ) which is filthy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jazzy61
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Crystal Palace, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our London Crystal Palace Travelodge. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on...

Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Firstly if you are thinking of booking here, note carefully, this hotel is not in Crystal Palace it is in Penge on the main Croydon Road, all of which is sadly quite a run down area. Reception on 6th floor, reached by lift, dirty areas full of cigarette butts and lots of people standing around smoking, quite intimidating, corridors to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathleen j
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Crystal Palace, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with your review to look into...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Great value hotel. For me it was ideally located with adequate onsite parking. The room was functional with sufficient towels and in room facilities. I found the staff polite and professional. I've stayed at this site before and can honestly say that I've experienced no issues. Well recommended!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cary29uk
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Avoid...I stayed here 13.2.17 for 1 night and that was enough!! the room was clean but the window ledges hadn't seen bleach in year!!! Room on the 9th Floor was ok but l lift takes ages and there were a variety of unsavoury guests . I would not recommend this place to anyone, no facilities Poor, Poor, Poor!!!!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D1896IWtinaw
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Crystal Palace, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
1.6 km away
Innkeeper's Lodge Beckenham
3.9 km away
The Bromley Court Hotel
24.8 km away
Travelodge London Finchley Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Ibis Styles London Croydon
4.2 km away
Premier Inn London Croydon Town Centre Hotel
4.9 km away
Avis Hotel
Avis Hotel
#5 of 7 in Bromley
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge London Crystal Palace

Address: 61-63 Croydon Road, London SE20 7TS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: €46 - €107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge London Crystal Palace 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd, LateRooms and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge London Crystal Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Crystal Palace
Hotel Style:
#32 Best Value Hotel in London
#305 Business Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge London Crystal Palace staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge London Crystal Palace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go some where else”
 of 5 bubbles philwright754, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“all much of a muchness”
 of 5 bubbles egregor50, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“go somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles sailorgirlGrimsby, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“In Winter West Side, in summer go the East side (street side) as the afternoon sun makes the West side rooms unbearable as no A/C.”
 of 5 bubbles 197colinw, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“During hot weather ask for an AC”
 of 5 bubbles wmkennedy, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5