We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ace Hotel London Shoreditch

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ace Hotel London Shoreditch
Ace Hotel London Shoreditch
Panoramas (20)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

928 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ace Hotel London Shoreditch
See the most recent reviews
Showing 755: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 15 October 2014

This hotel was in the epicentre of cool east London with many shops and restaurants nearby. The tube station is a five minute walk away and buses stop pretty much directly outside. Walking in to the lobby is like walking in to a cool restaurant / club and during the evenings there was a DJ playing. Rooms were incredibly quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DianneP64
Martin N, Manager at Ace Hotel London Shoreditch, responded to this review

Hi DianneP64, Thank you so much for your recent review of the Ace Hotel London Shoreditch, we really appreciate you taking the time to post a review, and a 5 star review too, WOW, thank you ! We are so excited to be located in Shoreditch as there is so much to see and do, the team make an effort...

Chippenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2014

I was booked into this hotel for three nights on a business trip, its in trendy Shoreditch, and is busy , buzz and full of young trendy people carrying Macs very importantly and working on Facebook with a very important demeanour. The décor is quite wacky, there are nice open style shared tables everywhere and while its very cool ,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonnyboy012
Martin N, Manager at Ace Hotel London Shoreditch, responded to this review

Hi Jonnyboy012, Thank you so much for your recent review of the Ace Hotel London Shoreditch, We always love to hear what our guests have to say about our hotel. It was great to read that you enjoyed your stay and like the staff and décor of the hotel, it is a little different but we believe that we have...

Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Reviewed 11 October 2014

The hotel is very nice. It hosts one of the most popular night clubs in the area. They serve a very delicious breakfast and brunch that lasts till 12 p.m. with live music in the weekends. Very suitable for couples, singles and business trips since it is very near by to Liverpool street where most of the businesses are. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ehab R
Martin N, Manager at Ace Hotel London Shoreditch, responded to this review

Hi Ehab R, Thank you so much for your recent review of our hotel, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would also like to thank you for taking the time to post a review, we always love to hear what our guests think of our hotel. We are super happy that you enjoyed Shoreditch...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 9 October 2014 via mobile

Hotel is located in the new an trendy Shoreditch who offers great places to go out. Hotel used to be Crown Plaza but now much more livly then before. Lobby is like large bar or coffee place with DJ and loud music. Rooms large with fancy amenities. Cool but easy....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marco R
Martin N, Manager at Ace Hotel London Shoreditch, responded to this review

Hi Marco R, Thank you so much for your recent review of the Ace Hotel London Shoreditch, we always love to hear from our guests about their stay. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and you are so right that Shoreditch offers so much as a place to go whether you are interested in bars...

London
Reviewed 6 October 2014

Great hotel with very helpful staff. Late checkout till 2pm which is very helpful after a long night out. However £180 a night is a bit too steep. If it were upto me id pay £120. But otherwise great. Very hipster atmosphere, they even have ace hotel branded attire for sale at the reception. Clearly this hotel is aimed at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manlikemonz
Martin N, Manager at Ace Hotel London Shoreditch, responded to this review

Hi Manlikemonz, Thank you so much for your recent review and thank you so much for the 5 stars too, we really appreciate your review and the time you have taken to post it. We are super happy that you enjoyed your stay and we totally understand that, the late check out can make all the difference. We look forward...

Gillingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2014

Good location, lots of choice in nearby pubs. Room was excellent and hotel staff cheerful and helpful. Bar was fun and younger guys I was with enjoyed the club. Breakfast looked good, but we went someplace else that one of the guys knew about.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gordon M
Martin N, Manager at Ace Hotel London Shoreditch, responded to this review

Hi Gordon M, Thank you so much for your recent review of our hotel, we always love to hear from our guests and hear about their experiences at our hotel. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and you found the team helpful and friendly. We really hope that you will be back soon and we...

Reviewed 5 October 2014 via mobile

Its concept is very modern and funky at the same time.. i liked the decoration of the rooms and corridors. Rooms are clean, reception area is great with lots of internet stations. The best part is the roof top, you can enjoy the sunset over the city view. Will be back to this place.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lolash82
Martin N, Manager at Ace Hotel London Shoreditch, responded to this review

Hi Lolash82, Thank you so much for your recent review of the Ace Hotel London Shoreditch, we are always super happy to hear from our guests. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and you are so right that the views from the terrace on the 7th floor are amazing. We are chuffed that you will be...

Stamford, CT
Reviewed 4 October 2014

Mediocre to poor hotel with nice, well intentioned staff but poor service and poor quality rooms. My room did not even have anything as basic as a table and chair (instead had a six inch shelf affixed to the wall that was impractical for anything). Focus of the hotel is clearly on the lobby bar scene which is busy and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RoscoeDad
Martin N, Manager at Ace Hotel London Shoreditch, responded to this review

Dear RoscoeDad, Thank you for your recent review of the Ace Hotel London Shoreditch, I was really disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us and I would really like to hear more about your views on our hotel. We always believe that feedback such as yours is a valuable learning tool, to help the team lean from...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2014 via mobile

I have been to Ace hotel for a business networking event held on the terrace. The view of London city was lovely from there. Also reception area was really nice and whole design was funky. I am glad that i have beein in this place, will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robbytall
Martin N, Manager at Ace Hotel London Shoreditch, responded to this review

Hi Robbytall, Thank you so much for your recent review of our hotel, we always love to hear from our guests, and we are super pleased that you gave us a 5 star review WOW!! thank you so much. We are really chuffed that you liked the events space up on the 7th floor, it does have amazing views of...

Wales
Reviewed 30 September 2014

Regretted not staying at the Ace Hotel in Portland when we were there last year, so decided to give their London hotel a go. Very happy with our deluxe double room as it was very spacious with a huge comfy bed. Good functional bathroom with lovely toiletries too. Ate breakfast at the Hoi Poloi restaurant both mornings which was excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WalesTraveller
Martin N, Manager at Ace Hotel London Shoreditch, responded to this review

Hi Welsh Traveller, Thank you so much for your recent review of our hotel, we always love to hear from our guests, and we are so grateful when we receive a great review like yours. We are really chuffed that you enjoyed your stay particularly the comfy room and breakfast in Hoi Polloi. We are also super happy that you...

818 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (316)
Viewed
Room/Suite (85)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (148)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (448)
Viewed
Ace Suite (71)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Deluxe Double (40)
Viewed
Junior Suite (69)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Standard (37)
Viewed
Superior Deluxe Double (42)
Viewed
Superior Deluxe Double Double (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)
Viewed
The Suite (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (42)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Shoreditch
The Hoxton, Shoreditch
The Hoxton, Shoreditch
#113 of 1,089 in London
4,415 reviews
Shoreditch
citizenM London Shoreditch
citizenM London Shoreditch
#71 of 1,089 in London
271 reviews
Shoreditch
M by Montcalm Shoreditch London Tech City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shoreditch
Courthouse Hotel Shoreditch
Courthouse Hotel Shoreditch
#219 of 1,089 in London
224 reviews
Shoreditch
Boundary Rooms & Suites
Boundary Rooms & Suites
#619 of 1,089 in London
142 reviews
Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
#295 of 1,089 in London
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Shoreditch

Neighbourhood Profile
Shoreditch
The western front of the edgy East End, Shoreditch is a perennially trendy haven for anything “street” – be it art, food, or fashion. With its handful of well connected transportation links dotting its perimeter, along with an ever increasing variety of shops, hotels, bars, and restaurants, it's easy to explore this trend-conscious and youth-oriented neighbourhood. There's a lingering post-industrial grit about Shoreditch, but because it shares a border with “The City” financial district, the influence from its upscale neighbour can result in fascinating outcomes.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Ace Hotel London Shoreditch, a 5 star property in the historic Shoreditch neighbourhood, a hub for galleries, theaters and fashion, home of the Brick Lane market and a canvas for street artists from around the world.It’s a neighborhood with a long history of culture and industry — the first district where plays were performed in London, banned at that time in the center city, and later a center of in textile and furniture manufacture.Today’s Shoreditch is a leader in the arts, design, cuisine, culture and technology — an outpost in the global community of ideas. The design at Ace Hotel London hints at a wide range of influences from UK punk to the bold graphic style of the early 20th century Vorticist movement, to the clean Modernism of the Bauhaus.All rooms have vintage furniture, original artwork, in-room safe and flatscreen TV with Ace video-on-demand and Revo radios with Ace-curated radio stations, plus a well-stocked mini-bar and complimentary WiFI. Some rooms have turntables and a selection of vinyl and acoustic guitars.Easy access to Moorgate, Finsbury Square and Liverpool Street. Destination restaurant Hoi Polloi is by David Waddington and Pablo Flack who are restaurateurs behind Bistrotheque and Shrimpy’s. Gym is open 24 hours; the Hotel also features a Basement Bar with live gigs and DJ sets, a lobby bar, The Bulldog Edition - a coffee shop in partnership with Square Mile Coffee Roasters, an exhibition gallery, on-site juice bar, a flower shop, and 24 hours room service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ace Hotel London Shoreditch

Address: 100 Shoreditch High Street, London E1 6JQ, England (Formerly Crowne Plaza London Shoreditch)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Shoreditch , East End / East London
Price Range: €178 - €358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ace Hotel London Shoreditch 5*
Number of rooms: 258
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Ace Hotel London Shoreditch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza London Shoreditch Hotel London
London Crowne Plaza
Ace Hotel London Shoreditch
Hotel Style:
#192 Business Hotel in London
#237 Luxury Hotel in London
#302 Family Hotel in London
#331 Romantic Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ace Hotel London Shoreditch staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Ace Hotel London Shoreditch staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for 2nd floor and above - this hotel can be noisy at weekends”
 of 5 bubbles mibon, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“not a standard, because rates a lower but quality too! More than proportionally lower”
 of 5 bubbles labiodola, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“5th or 6th floor at the back for a very quiet stay”
 of 5 bubbles K8161DQjuliam, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors not facing the street are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles IslandHog, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors are quieter but super deluxe very spacious for London”
 of 5 bubbles adelat366, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5