We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn London Beckton Hotel

Show Prices
#279 of 1,087 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn London Beckton Hotel
Premier Inn London Beckton Hotel
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

778 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 715: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Visited on a business lunch. Not great overall. Ordered at the bar. Many tables not cleaned. No cutlery available. Place felt grubby. Food wasn't all brought out at once. I got my sandwich as my colleagues were about 2/3rds of the way through. Food tasted ok. Ok for cheap eats.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin A
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I have stayed at the Beckton Premier Inn many times over the last few years. I have provided a few bullet points below for this hotel and the attached restaurant. 1) Location – Right next to the end of the DLR, reasonably handy for car parking – not in the congestion zone. ASDA superstore across the road, two small retail...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank QuattroDave
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Room smelled strongly of sewage and hotel was full so couldn't be moved. Restaurant is a very tired and poorly served brewers fayre. Refund was made but it was hard work to get it. Can't recommend as there are lots of alternative hotels in that area which I would try first before going back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here whilst working last week of Jan '17. Good breakfast , nice dinner and comfortable bed. A very busy hotel and Brewers Fayre. Some were complaining, however every hotel will get em ! Car park had plenty of room for us "White Vanners" with no problems, overall good time

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wmcj
Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Been a few times over the last few months, staff very helpful much more than the normal Premier Inn. Had room in the block away from the Pub. The heaters seem to work better. Most premier inn have poor heating that turns off in the night. It wakes me up cold. I suggest you avoid the Brewer Fayre, That's pretty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank riponman1959
San Francisco
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was a bit tired and needed freshening up in places. Location, bit rough and ready. 2 star rating. Overpriced,no breakfast included in the price. Staff member on reception was very friendly and helpful

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanie B
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn London Beckton Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Joanie, Thank you for taking the time to review our London Beckton Hotel. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience staying with us as it was not up to the standards you were expecting. We aim to ensure every stay is perfect and so I apologise we let you down on this occasion. We wish...

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was too Cold. Took 2 calls to reception to get the room to heat up. Had a bath an somehow the water under the bath leaked into the room below lol why did thay even happen? Bed was moving around it was a bed on wheels.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ibrar M
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn London Beckton Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Ibrar, Thanks for your review. It's a shame to hear that you experienced issues with your room during your recent stay at the London Beckton hotel. At Premier Inn we want our guests to enjoy a comfortable visit so I apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Your feedback will be raised with the Hotel Management...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

So my partner and I have stayed at 4 premier inns inside London, Greenwich, Custom House, Bexleyheath and Beckton they've always been clean with friendly customer service. Premier inn is our first choice the places we've stayed have been amazing, they've all been conveniently situated. The only slightly bad thing is parking at Greenwich and Bexleyheath (but there both on...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt S
High Wycombe
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I'll try to give an honest review here. The rooms are basic as you would expect but the bed was comfy. The shower was weak at best and bathroom very tired. Check-in was frustratingly slow compared to others in the chain. The inn is attached to a brewers fayre and at 9.15 was too busy for the amount of staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew F
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn London Beckton Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Matthew Thanks for taking the time to share your review. I'm pleased to hear you found the bed to be comfy, however it's a shame to hear that the rest of your stay wasn't up to standard, particularly due to the smell in your room on the following night. Rest assured I've passed your comments on to the Hotel...

Letterkenny, Ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Kind staff excellent location great service and perfect for traveling london as beside DLR. There is an asda about 2min walk from the hotel and they also rang to get us a taxi to a nearby pizza hut! 2min walk from station which takes you to whole of london.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kyle R

214 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (15)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (138)
Viewed
Accessible Room (25)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Double Room (26)
Viewed
Four Person Family Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)
Viewed
Twin Room (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Premier Inn London Docklands (Excel) Hotel
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Hotel ibis budget London City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Prince Regent Hotel Excel London
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Travelodge London Excel Hotel
Travelodge London Excel Hotel
#499 of 1,087 in London
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Great location for visitors to London, close to the O2 Arena, Excel Centre & next to DLR Beckton with frequent trains to Central London (30-40mins). Free parking and free Wi-Fi in our Brewers Fayre pub restaurant serving great value pub favorites including our new ‘All you can Eat’ self service £7.99 Premier Breakfast plus our £5.99 Buffet Place Theme nights: Chinese Night (Monday), Curry Night (Tuesday & Thursday), Mexican Night (Wednesday), Chip Shop night (Friday) and Carvery 3 course for £11 (Sunday). We hope to see you soon – Jamie Southgate (General Manager). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Beckton Hotel

Address: 1 Woolwich Manor Way | Beckton, London E6 5NT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Price Range: €77 - €150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Beckton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Beckton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Beckton Hotel London
Hotel Style:
#43 Best Value Hotel in London
#140 Family Hotel in London
#221 Romantic Hotel in London
#263 Business Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn London Beckton Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
Hong Kong, China
8 months ago
newcastle
over a year ago
Glasgow, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn London Beckton Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I avoid ground floor rooms and any room facing ADSA.”
 of 5 bubbles QuattroDave, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for away from Pub, that block has a lift.”
 of 5 bubbles riponman1959, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“air conditioning available in the room, free parking.”
 of 5 bubbles butterfly19612015, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you have a large family ask for the adjoining rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles colin_g_walker, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room in newer block.”
 of 5 bubbles BazB999, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5