We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Bentley London

Expedia.comUS$355*
View Deal
#274 of 1,064 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$681*
US$355*
US$361*
US$362*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
The Bentley London
The Bentley London
Panoramas (21)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

761 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Bentley London
See the most recent reviews
Showing 709: English reviews
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2016

When here for my birthday,and had a voucher for afternoon tea.The food was excellent,service was a bit hit and miss ,as they didn't come back to our table to ask if we wanted more tea,even though they seemed to go to others. My own personal gripe is it was tea bags and I prefer loose tea when we are out....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank binky337
The Bentley Lon... T, Manager at The Bentley London, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Happy belated birthday! and thank you so much for sharing your experience at The Bentley London with us. We are delighted to read that your birthday treat was pleasant. We do however value your feedback and have forwarded your review to our operations team. We aim to strive for excellence and continue improving our service. Thank you again...

Pleasley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2016

My wife and I along with two of our very good friends recently visited The Bentley for a weekend break. We booked one King Room and one Queen Room both of which were on the sixth floor and conveniently situated right next to each other. Our bags were brought to our rooms and we all spent the afternoon watching the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FreshmanAA
The Bentley Lon... T, Manager at The Bentley London, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking time out to share your experience at The Bentley London with us. We are gratified with your kind comments regarding our hotel and our service. As we are 5 start luxurious boutique hotel locates in heart of Kensington & Chelsea region, we offer high level of service for all of our guests....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 February 2016 via mobile

I had a wonderful and relaxing facial and Indian head massage with Charlotte. She is very professional and the whole experience was lovely. I really recommend you booking in for these treatments. I felt so relaxed and my skin looked great. The staff at the Bentley are lovely and really made me feel at home.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sophie S
The Bentley Lon... T, Manager at The Bentley London, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are delighted to read that your pampering day was exemplary. Your feedback is valuable and I am sure Charlotte will be pleased to read your kind comments. On behalf of Charlotte and The Bentley London team, we'd like to thank you for your glowing review. Thank you again for...

Wiltshire
Reviewed 11 February 2016

Very friendly staff. Excellent position and the ability to park locally if needed. The breakfast room is beautifully laid out and the breakfast is all you could need. The rooms are very well appointed though surely guests could be given biscuits on their tea/coffee trays and at such prices the internet really ought to be free.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AFCW_9
The Bentley Lon... T, Manager at The Bentley London, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your experience at The Bentley London with us. The Bentley Team and I aim to meet and surpass our guests' expectations and are happy that you found our offer and service delivery to your expectations. We also appreciate your feedback in regards to biscuits on trays and Wi-Fi cost. We have forwarded...

Reviewed 8 February 2016 via mobile

We booked a table for 13 in the main restaurant for afternoon tea and can't praise the team highly enough. We were celebrating two 60th Birthdays with the whole extended family. We received a very warm welcome, were seated at an excellent table and treated to the finest afternoon tea. Nothing was too much trouble, the staff were wonderfully attentive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
The Bentley Lon... T, Manager at The Bentley London, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are delighted that you had given us the opportunity to host 60th Birthdays at the Bentley London. Your loyal custom is both valued and appreciated and we promise to never take it for granted. I am particularly pleased that you mentioned our staff and their impact on your experience;...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 February 2016 via mobile

Myself and my partner both had a spa package whilst staying at the Bentley hotel and it was fantastic, the staff and our relaxing experience was first class and would thoroughly recommend to anyone. Thank you for making our stay so memorable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony K
The Bentley Lon... T, Manager at The Bentley London, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your glowing review! Le Kalon Spa is our oasis of serenity and rejuvenation within The Bentley London. Following the theme of the hotel, our Spa promotes relaxation and luxury. With its grand marble interior, intricately hand painted walls and soothing colour palette from when you enter the Spa, the experience begins. You can...

Reviewed 7 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed here one night with my wife. Staff are very friendly, room and service are excellent. Used the dry sauna - very relaxing and felt wonderfully refreshed afterwards. Surrounding location has lot's to offer in terms of eating out plus Gloucester Road tube station is just around the corner and in 10 minutes takes you to Piccadilly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kashif Q
The Bentley Lon... T, Manager at The Bentley London, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your 5 Star review! We truly appreciate your kind comments and acknowledgement of our service. We are delighted to read that you had taken advantage of luxury dry sauna which is popular with our national and international guests. The Bentley London is situated in Kensington & Chelsea, close to exclusive shops on Kings...

Reviewed 3 February 2016

We went here as a party of 6 and left feeling like the whole experience was not well thought out. As we arrived we were greeted with a smile and shown to our table. The place was completely dead which threw us a little, as it’s not what you expect when having tea in a central London hotel. The food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrandMsModha
The Bentley Lon... T, Manager at The Bentley London, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for sharing your Afternoon Tea experience at The Bentley London with us. Our Afternoon Tea is one of our popular packages which are taken up by local/national and international guests. I am however sorry you had felt that the hotel was not filled with many guests at our restaurant. We aim to spread the bookings across...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 February 2016

A very warm welcome from a friendly staff of people was followed by entering a beautifully decadent hotel. We were taken to our room which was amazing and as we got to grips with our stunning room we were bought some fresh fruit and a big bottle of water - perfect. We were staying in a King Size deluxe room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex B
The Bentley Lon... T, Manager at The Bentley London, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a quick review about your stay with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our centralized location and that you found the staff to be helpful and friendly. As you have pointed out, we aim to please all of our guest with high level customer service. Not only...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 February 2016

The hotel was beautiful ............the rooms were very lovely and tasteful . All the staff very friendly. I was very dissaponuted with the room service food, it was awful and we didn't eat it. They did take it off the bill thou and we did have trouble with our TV. It was about 10 minutes away to get to Harrods...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey A
The Bentley Lon... T, Manager at The Bentley London, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. We are delighted to read that you had an overall good experience at The Bentley London. I am sorry that you had encountered not satisfactory room service. We will share you feedback to our operation team to strive for the improvements. I am however glad to read that we were...

798 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (282)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (164)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (453)
Viewed
Amenities (67)
Viewed
Ashburn Suite (56)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (37)
Viewed
Harrington Suite (65)
Viewed
Imperial Suite (91)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (56)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (14)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Bailey's Hotel London
The Bailey's Hotel London
#130 of 1,064 in London
571 reviews
South Kensington
The Pelham
The Pelham
#153 of 1,064 in London
838 reviews
South Kensington
The Ampersand Hotel
The Ampersand Hotel
#47 of 1,064 in London
3,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Kensington
The Kensington
#34 of 1,064 in London
2,702 reviews
South Kensington
Ashburn Hotel
Ashburn Hotel
#167 of 1,064 in London
925 reviews
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in South Kensington

Neighbourhood Profile
South Kensington
With its ivied mews, row upon row of Poppins-esque white washed mansions, and placid garden squares, it's easy to see the charms of South Kensington. And with superb access to Hyde Park, Holland Park and Kensington Gardens, as well as the largely child-friendly and mostly free Museum Quarter (not to mention more major attractions like Royal Albert Hall) such charms are easy to make the most of. As welcoming and cosmopolitan as it is reserved and residential, South Kensington is always a hit with visitors.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Peridot
Peridot
Cuisines: British, European
1880 at The Bentley Kempinski
1880 at The Bentley Kempinski
Cuisines: French, International
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Bentley London is located in Central London. Our combination of delightful Deluxe bedrooms & Suites provide guests with a luxurious choice for their residential requirements. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Bentley London

Address: 27-33 Harrington Gardens, London SW7 4JX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Price Range: €246 - €458 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Bentley London 5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TravelUp, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The Bentley London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bentley Hotel London
Hilton International London
The Bentley London
Hotel Style:
#54 Spa Hotel in London
#89 Business Hotel in London
#182 Romantic Hotel in London
#203 Luxury Hotel in London
#368 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Bentley London staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Bentley London staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I honestly don't know what to say here, and that says it all.”
BONNIETRAVELSFOREVER, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Unless you are paying full price don't come here for a lesser experience”
faithe938, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Did not stay.”
8Angie, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Join their membership group (I prefer) for free to get free wifi”
Sam_Hendricks_author, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Please get off to South Gloucester Station ! this will save you walking.”
mandybD2892BA, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$355* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$361
Hotwire.comUS$362
TripAdvisorUS$352
View all 15 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates