We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Bentley London

Show Prices
#232 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Bentley London
The Bentley London
Panoramas (21)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

722 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Bentley London
See the most recent reviews
Showing 674: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked the champagne afternoon tea for my birthday treat whilst on a weekend in London. It had such good reviews and we weren't disappointed! The sandwiches were fresh and delicious and the scones, plain and fruit, served with jam and cream. There was a good variety of petite cakes and we were soon filled up! There was a choice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandie B
Chiara V, Manager at The Bentley London, responded to this review

Dear Sandie B, thank you for your nice comments! I am delighted to hear that everything went well and you found the food delicious. I hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards Chiara

England
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed at the Bentley as we needed to be in Kensington for an event. We were upgraded from a queen to a king double on check-in. The room was beautiful, spacious and luxuriously decorated. The bed was fantastic and the bathroom great. The room had all the amenities we would expect from a five star hotel. Breakfast was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Married2012
Chiara V, Manager at The Bentley London, responded to this review

Dear Married2012, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! I am truly happy you enjoyed your visit and everything went well. I am sorry you were not able to order from the full room service menu, please rest assured that I have passed your comments to the relevant department. I hope to see you soon again at...

Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Very quiet neighborhood in Kensington with transport links for the whole of London. The staff are incredible, the breakfast I got served was the best I'd ever had at any hotel and it had a complete sense of luxury from the lobby to my bathroom - The bar was also cosy, not too expensive and covered in luxury.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charles F
Chiara V, Manager at The Bentley London, responded to this review

Dear Charles F, thank you for your comments, I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. I passed your comments to the Team and they are all delighted! Thank you! I hope to have the chance to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm Regards Chiara

Reviewed 18 January 2017

Hosted a private party at The Bentley Hotel: great service, staff and atmosphere, especially loved gluten free canapés! Very beautiful interiors and perfect location, would love to stay there again, thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna K
Chiara V, Manager at The Bentley London, responded to this review

Dear Anna K, thank you so much for your nice feedback. I am truly happy you enjoyed the service, decor and the canapes! I hope to see you soon again at the Bentley Kind Regards Chiara

Oahu
Reviewed 11 January 2017

This is a fine hotel; we have stayed here a half dozen times. Rooms are spacious for London, and well furnished. The last time we were there, however, while the rooms were very clean, they looked like they could use some basic maintenance. My principal issue with the hotel is that their rates seem to vary significantly. On some trips,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kahaluu_Bob
Chiara V, Manager at The Bentley London, responded to this review

Dear Kahaluu_Bob, thank you for your comments, I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. I would also like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback . I would like to reassure you that we have taken them on board and passed it to the relevant departments. Should you wish to come back and get...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 January 2017

We chose The Bentley as it was in a quiet location and within walking distance of The Albert Hall where we were going to a concert. It couldn't have been better, our room was spacious with a large bathroom, complete with Jacuzzi bath which was a nice surprise, and the bed was large and comfortable. The service from the reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JJV60
Chiara V, Manager at The Bentley London, responded to this review

Dear JJV60, thank you for your feedback, I am happy to read that you liked the service, decor and location. I also passed your comments to our Reception Team and they are all delighted to hear this! thank you! I hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards Chiara

Atlantic City, New Jersey
Reviewed 10 January 2017

This is a very nice hotel in a quiet neighborhood. The room was quite large with a very large bathroom. The bed was comfortable and the room was quite dark; good for sleeping off the jet lag. We had breakfast in the room twice and it was excellent; the croissants and fresh fruit was some of the best of our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank droppinout
Chiara V, Manager at The Bentley London, responded to this review

Dear droppinout, thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I am happy you enjoyed your stay and all went well. The Kitchen and restaurant team also would like to thank you for your feedback, they are all happy to read you enjoyed your breakfast! I hope you will visit us again in the near future. Kind Regards...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

We had afternoon tea in very nice surroundings with very friendly staff. However, the afternoon tea is not what one would expect in a five star hotel especially given the cost of the afternoon tea. The sandwiches were very average and the scones were very dry, however, the cakes were very nice. However, a big disappointment especially in a five...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EGYPTIAN Q
Chiara V, Manager at The Bentley London, responded to this review

Dear EGYPTIAN Q, thank you for your feedback, I know this things take time and I am grateful for that. I am happy to read that the staff made the difference. I would like also to reassure you that your comments are important to us and they were taken on board. I hope to have the chance to welcome you...

Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

Told me and other guests staying at the hotel that black taxi fares start at £45 which is a lie I found out after flagging one down outside and getting in I like them they are highly educated and they are the famous black cab drivers of London they have always been great when I've been in town the guy...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Carins C
Chiara V, Manager at The Bentley London, responded to this review

Dear Carins C, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, I know that you did not experienced it directly but your feedback it is nonetheless important to us, as it is thanks to this that we can improve our offer. I am sorry to read that you were given the wrong information and I hope you would...

Reviewed 13 December 2016

So went with my friend for an afternoon tea. The hotel is very welcoming and we were greeted by the staff, which is to be fromThe Bentley Hotel. The place is beautiful, very decorative, I absolutely loved it! We were shown to the area where we would be seated, it had a very regal decor. I am a pure vegetarian...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victor P
Chiara V, Manager at The Bentley London, responded to this review

Dear Victor P, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am sorry to hear that your afternoon tea experience did not meet your expectations. Please be assured that all your comments have been taken on board and highlighted with the relevant Department. These feedbacks are very important to us and it is through these feedbacks that...

777 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (261)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (147)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (453)
Viewed
Amenities (67)
Viewed
Ashburn Suite (56)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (37)
Viewed
Harrington Suite (65)
Viewed
Imperial Suite (91)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (56)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Bailey's Hotel London
The Bailey's Hotel London
#120 of 1,088 in London
461 reviews
South Kensington
The Pelham
The Pelham
#162 of 1,088 in London
818 reviews
South Kensington
The Kensington
The Kensington
#37 of 1,088 in London
2,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Ampersand Hotel
The Ampersand Hotel
#44 of 1,088 in London
2,965 reviews
South Kensington
Ashburn Hotel
Ashburn Hotel
#167 of 1,088 in London
894 reviews
South Kensington
Number Sixteen
Number Sixteen
#214 of 1,088 in London
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in South Kensington

Neighbourhood Profile
South Kensington
With its ivied mews, row upon row of Poppins-esque white washed mansions, and placid garden squares, it's easy to see the charms of South Kensington. And with superb access to Hyde Park, Holland Park and Kensington Gardens, as well as the largely child-friendly and mostly free Museum Quarter (not to mention more major attractions like Royal Albert Hall) such charms are easy to make the most of. As welcoming and cosmopolitan as it is reserved and residential, South Kensington is always a hit with visitors.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Peridot
Peridot
Cuisines: British, European
1880 at The Bentley Kempinski
1880 at The Bentley Kempinski
Cuisines: French, International
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Bentley London is located in Central London. Our combination of delightful Deluxe bedrooms & Suites provide guests with a luxurious choice for their residential requirements. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Bentley London

Address: 27-33 Harrington Gardens, London SW7 4JX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Price Range: €218 - €366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Bentley London 5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The Bentley London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bentley Hotel London
Hilton International London
The Bentley London
Hotel Style:
#52 Spa Hotel in London
#89 Business Hotel in London
#174 Luxury Hotel in London
#182 Romantic Hotel in London
#368 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Bentley London staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Bentley London staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We only stayed for afternoon tea”
 of 5 bubbles mariaalmeida186338, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The better rooms are worth the extra money.”
 of 5 bubbles JJV60, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on last Saturday night on the 7th floor in room 712 it was so quite no street noise.”
 of 5 bubbles oldheadmichael, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had the cheapest double and it was still an awesome experience”
 of 5 bubbles joannew2014, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our room on the 3rd floor was a junior suite with 2 queen beds and was so spacious we were very comfortable during our week's stay.”
  • Loved how spacious the room was!
  • I loved having a sitting area for our morning tea.
 of 5 bubbles RandiEJ2016, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5