ibis London Excel Docklands
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

ibis London Excel Docklands

Traveller (531)
Room & Suite (190)
Fogg's at the Ibis London Excel Docklands
Dining (46)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#381 of 1,144 hotels in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Hotel ibis London Excel-Docklands with views over Royal Victoria Dock is ideally located 1 minute from the ExCeL Exhibition and Convention Centre as well as the Emirates Cable Cars to the O2 Arena. Only 25 minutes from Central London and within a short ride from London City Airport, Canary Wharf, Westfield Stratford shopping centre, the Olympic Park and historic Greenwich. Enjoy our traditional and contemporary dishes and snacks at our welcoming bar and restaurant. Paying parking available.Free WiFi throughout the hotel
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
Secured parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Snack bar
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Seating area
Clothes rack
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Accor Hotels.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Harbour View
Marina View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 3 more

Location

9 Western Gateway Royal Victoria Dock, London E16 1AB England
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 75 out of 100
75
London City Airport
Heathrow Airport
33.4 km
See all flights
Royal Victoria
5 minDLR
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles2,705 reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The ibis London Excel Docklands receives positive remarks for its reasonable pricing and convenient location near Excel, the DLR, and the O2, making it a hit with travelers attending events. The staff's friendliness and helpfulness often stand out in reviews, contributing to the hotel's charming and welcoming atmosphere. While the rooms are generally praised for being comfortable and clean, some guests find them a bit cramped and the amenities basic. Despite minor housekeeping issues, the overall cleanliness is well-regarded, as are the hotel's breakfast and free WiFi.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Charming
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Friendly
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
2,705Reviews72Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 773
  • 1,079
  • 536
  • 173
  • 144
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
SpursHotspur80 wrote a review Feb 2020
Gloucester, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for two nights owing to locality to O2 for concert and that the Emirates Cable Cars are literally 5 minute walk away which makes travelling to and from O2 so easy.

As for the hotel, arrived via Royal Victoria DLR which is about 5 minute walk away. Hotel foyer was clean and welcoming, nice small bar with comfy sofa’s. Check-in was easy and room was clean and tidy. Bed hard but that suits us. Shower/toilet is like a pod in the room but again, clean and tidy.

We drank both nights in the bar having returned late from London, service was ok and drink choice was good. However prices are punchy..... won’t get much change from £20 for double Gin/Tonic and Pint of Lager.

During the first night it was quite windy and as we led in bed we heard an almost constant clanging/banging noise from the roof (we were room 837 - top floor) as if something has loosened. Spoke to reception about 00:30 and they did find another room on first floor, which was fine. I was a little surprised about the lack of acknowledgment of the issue on roof during check-out when asked, which they put down to probably being a mast making noise in the wind rather than something wrong/loose. I wonder if they will actually resolve but anybody staying on top floors would hear the ‘metallic’ sound which travelled throughout the top floor at least. It would make sleeping well almost impossible.

Didn’t eat at breakfast there, plenty of options within a 15 min DLR ride but restaurant/looked ok and few bar snacks/pizza people had looked ok.

Checkout was simple.

Overall it was ‘ok’. Annoyed about needing to move room in early hours but in fairness they resolved with minimal fuss. Just interested to hear if they investigate the noise and resolve for future customers.

For the price and location, minus the issue with the roof, I’d say the room value was about average. Bar costs were just too high though.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
elliemeg wrote a review Feb 2020
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
the room had no heating and very draughty windows , we were moved to another room, but sadly were put on a floor with kids screaming ,running riot along corridors, banging on doors, shouting and laughing loud, music playing til at least 1am, another guest told us he had it til 3 am. we did complain and the manager was helpful and apologetic. the breakfast was adequate for us and it was good it stayed open til 10am wk days 11am wkends . the rooms were small but clean . hotel is about 3 stops from the 02 arena so that was handy. we had to get a train 2 stops then underground 1 stop within easy location. the station is opposite the hotel , make sure you get off at custom house for excel as thats outside the hotel, we were told my train station to get off royal victory and thats 10 mins walk. the hotel is getting renovated i think once this has been completed it will be much better, and the new underground being built outside to make journey into central london too will help
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
chantells365 wrote a review Jan 2020
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived on the Friday and was dissatisfied with the room, it hadn't been cleaned to an acceptable standard, the floor in the bathroom was dirty. We mentioned this at Reception and were given a new room, which manager took our things too while we were given a drink voucher for one free drink at the bar, per person (there was two of us). The staff did handle the situation well however this should never had happened.
I also had a problem with the water, the water smelled and I was then given a key to ANOTHER room to use that shower, this room had the same problem so I used our shower and it was fine, I think the problem was mainly with the taps; it smelt of sewage. Staff did re-assure us they were getting maintenance in to have a look at this.
My other issue is that I am half deaf and the TV volume only goes too 30 and sub-titles don't work so this was an issue for me personally.
We stayed two nights, the staff are great I just had higher expectations after seeing the photo's and reading other reviews.
The views from the rooms are nice and the location is great with easy short walking distance from RLD
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
owlstripper wrote a review Feb 2020
Sheffield
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I would normally regard Ibis as a mid-range chain, rather unexciting but solid and dependable, perhaps on a par with Novotel. However I’m sorry to say that this example fell well short of expectations. It really is very basic - the chair in the room is plastic, the bar and restaurant feel like a school canteen, and staffing levels are below those required. Service in the restaurant was glacially slow with ribs taking 45 minutes and counting. Honestly, stay away from this one. It’s worth the extra money to stay at another hotel in this area such as the Hilton Doubletree.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dan Thorne wrote a review Mar 2020
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Whilst the hotel seemed clean, I did not experience nice service from staff members.
On one occasion me and a colleague ordered drinks separately from the bar, after we both tried our drinks we realised that they were the wrong kind (infact we had each others), but oddly enough we saw where the drinks were pulled. I went to the bar to mention that the taps appear to be connected to the wrong barrel. The girl at the bar didn't believe me but she did pull a small amount from each to prove I was "wrong" but it only confirmed it to me. She said she wouldn't know the taste as she doesn't drink either then refused to believe me that there was a mix up. It was frustrating as I was trying to be helpful, I wasn't asking for a new drink or money back. I was dismissed and made to feel like I was trying to cheat them.

At breakfast I gave my room number to the waitress who then took her time going through her phone/device. She asked me to repeat myself, which I did. Then abruptly she told me "the room numbers are 3 digit, not 4", at which point I slowly confirmed my room number and name. She gave no apology and waved me past. Again I was made to feel like I was untrustworthy and trying to cheat the staff. Not a single apology.

On the first night we asked one of the people on front desk if they had directions to a bar or knew the best way. She said "no, can you ask someone else" and then walked off.

I tried to find feedback forms on my way out of the hotel but there wasn't one in sight.

We have used this hotel in the past for events but I'll be informing our staff not to use this hotel in future.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Phillie wrote a review Feb 2020
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Ibis hotels are always very clean, the bathroom is a bit like a space pod and there's a large step up, which could be a problem. It was a very windy weekend and the wind could be heard very clearly in my room, but my friend who's room was above couldn't hear it at all. Had a very long wait for food and had to ask twice for one order.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chrisstore wrote a review Oct 2021
Singapore, Singapore
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I’ll start with the positives - work booked me here for a show at Excel, the centre is literally a 2 minute walk away which is great. The parking was also £18 for 24 hours which for London I didn’t think was too bad.

The ibis are having work done which they do make clear on their website, although you do not get notified when booking through a third party. On their website they state that the work goes on between 08:30 and 17:00 on weekdays. On Saturday at 08:00 however I was woken by ridiculously loud drilling. I took a recording of it and showed it to the reception staff, who said they agreed it was awful, they said they also found it annoying as they had to work all day with it going on. Brilliant.

The staff were all over the place with no customer service skills. I arrived at 10:00, and I asked if there was any chance of an early check in (I appreciate it was unlikely), the member of staff literally laughed and said ‘it’s 10am!’.

Room is dark and dingy. You can’t turn the air con down past 25 degrees so the rooms are awfully hot.

Due to the works you have to use the check in desks and have breakfast at the Novotel. The breakfast was good and you could really notice the difference in the staff with the Novotel staff being much better.

It’s also literally impossible to contact the hotel by phone, the only way I got through was calling the Novotel and asking them to pass the phone to the ibis staff on the checkin desks next to them.

Also just a tip (I’m not suggesting this is the hotels fault), but the car park is really tight - incredibly tricky to get in and out off.

I know it’s only an Ibis but just expected bit better. There are lots of other better hotel options in the area around the same price. Would highly recommend against staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Aurelija Revuckaite, Other at ibis London Excel Docklands
Responded 8 Oct 2021
Hi Chrisstore, Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback with us. I am glad the location worked for you and you the car park suited your needs. However, very sorry that you were not impressed by our hotel and services received during your stay. I want to apologize on behalf of the entire hotel for the issues you have raised and that we were unable to find the solution throughout the stay. I am glad to say that we were due to have the works finished very shortly and we would love for you to give us another try in order to restore your confidence. Many thanks again for trying us. Warm regards, Aurelija Revuckaite Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gi T wrote a review Jan 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Thank you for your hospitality and costumer service we got during our visit in Ibis. Guys was super helpful with all our requests and drinks in the bar was fast and really nice, I think most affordable drinks you can found in area. Thank you again for so warm welcome!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Koraka wrote a review Aug 2023
Auckland, New Zealand
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel falls short in terms of hygiene and customer service, particularly for the deaf. Annually, I stay in approximately 200 different hotels for business, and I have never encountered such issues before.

On a positive note, the hotel itself is aesthetically pleasing with spacious rooms. However, there is a significant oversight: the absence of toilet brushes. While this may not be a legal requirement, it is a basic expectation for cleanliness.

I voiced my concerns to the reception staff and even the manager. It reached a point where I personally purchased a toilet brush to maintain the cleanliness of the restroom during my stay. It's quite astonishing!

To further my dismay, the restroom in the hotel bar was noticeably unclean. When I reported this to the manager, he seemed surprised, only to later admit that the hotel doesn't see toilet brushes as essential. This revelation was shocking. After probing other guests, it became clear that none of the rooms were equipped with toilet brushes. This implies that housekeeping staff have the unenviable task of cleaning up after guests. Cleanliness isn’t just a preference; it's a necessity.

Another area of discontent was the breakfast setup. The space was overcrowded and felt cramped. When I inquired about bagels, I received conflicting answers from the staff. To make matters worse, many guests, including myself, noticed that some staff members were ignoring questions, particularly from deaf individuals. These guests tried their best to communicate, but the staff's lack of attention meant other guests and I had to assist them.

The overarching problem seems to be complacency from the management. The hotel frequently operates at full capacity, leading them to believe there's no need for improvements.

Regrettably, based on my experience, I cannot recommend this establishment.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Good Pizzeria next by and better hotels.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
phileasfoggtmc wrote a review Jul 2022
Nottingham, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a mid-range / budget hotel next to ExCel - normally nearer £100 than over £200 but thats the current price of London hotels. 5 mins walk from the newly opened Elizabeth line meant Liverpool St / Moorgate was only about 10 mins tube ridge away making it very accessible. Hotel was clean and modern, but good little bar area and buffet breakfast. Rooms were fine (with strange 'step up' bathroom - like getting into a caravan), but all in all a decent enough stay
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Aurelija Revuckaite - GEM, Other at ibis London Excel Docklands
Responded 4 Jul 2022
Hi phileasfoggtmc, Thanks so much for sharing you experience! so nice to read you enjoyed our welcome. We would love to have you round again soon :) Kind regards, Aurelija Revuckaite Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DB asked a question Jan 2024
169 contributions18 helpful votes
How much is parking for guests? I'm hoping to stay for 3 nights.
Answer from FarAway38942125329
5 contributions
I'm sorry I don't know we travelled down by train ,there is a large multi story car park next door
Answer from eagertraveller123
UK1,333 contribution304 helpful votes
Sure why not
United Kingdom39 contributions4 helpful votes
Never used one but pretty sure they have
Ronan Comerford asked a question Jan 2020
Armagh, United Kingdom21 contributions30 helpful votes
What is the best way to get to the hotel from London Gatwick Airport?
Answer from alunl2018
Cardiff, United Kingdom4 contributions2 helpful votes
First take Gatwick Express train to Victoria Station trains every 30 minutes Underground (District or Circle Lines) to Westminster (Underground Jubilee Line) to Canning Town Docklands Light Railway (DLR) to Royal Victoria
Brydie F wrote a tip Jun 2024
45 contributions18 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking was okay, £12 for 24hrs"
Read full review
mike g wrote a tip Jun 2024
7 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t try to walk to the 02. One does not simply walk to the 02."
Read full review
Nazrul I wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Conveniently located, very friendly staff. "
Read full review
Shafiqun B wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Convenient location, very close to the railway station, cable car, worth trying this hotel."
Read full review
Jenny F wrote a tip May 2024
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom5 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Highly recommended for excel visits. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the London area.
PRICE RANGE
€98 - €160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
accor london excel, ibis london
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonDocklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs / East End / East London
NUMBER OF ROOMS
278
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

IBIS LONDON EXCEL DOCKLANDS - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about ibis London Excel Docklands
Which popular attractions are close to ibis London Excel Docklands?
Nearby attractions include Locked In A Room (0.3 km), City Hall (0.4 km), and City Hall (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at ibis London Excel Docklands?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at ibis London Excel Docklands?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at ibis London Excel Docklands?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at ibis London Excel Docklands?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to ibis London Excel Docklands?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tapa Tapa, Heroica Lounge, and La Barrique Wine Bar & Pizzeria.
Are any cleaning services offered at ibis London Excel Docklands?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at ibis London Excel Docklands?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Russian, Portuguese, Lithuanian, and Urdu.
Are there any historical sites close to ibis London Excel Docklands?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Tower of London (6.8 km), The London Bridge Experience (7.6 km), and Old Royal Naval College (3.4 km).
Does ibis London Excel Docklands have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
Is ibis London Excel Docklands accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All London HotelsLondon Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LondonHotels near ibis London Excel Docklands
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire