We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

St George's Inn Victoria

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
St George\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 39: English reviews
Start your review of St George's Inn Victoria
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Nice little modern hotel in a nice old style house layout. Comfy bed with a great bathroom the shower was a madness, so big and beaut! Definitely recommend someone to stay here. Not too far away from city centre and if you don't want the 30 minute walk, an uber is only 8 quid! Just for slight improvement-the drain in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samuel W
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The reception clean and bright,the bedroom was clean and had everything I needed to make my stay comfortable. The breakfast was continental. The reception staff were extremely helpful, patient and happy to answer any questions

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 892happytraveller
Wattens, Austria
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is well located, about 500 m from Victoria Station. There is plenty of restaurants and pubs around. The neighbourhood is good. The hotel has recently been newly decorated and seems to be a family owned business. Rooms are small, but not tiny. After all, for the price category (my rate was under 100 GBP), you cannot expect more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank schlmi
Viral P, General Manager at St George's Inn Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Schlmi Thank you for sharing your experience and rating us 5* at St.Georges Inn Victoria. I am extremely delighted to hear that we met your expectations especially with our excellent customer service provided by our Hotel Team. It is comments like this that make a huge difference to them as they strive for this every day. I am glad...

Minsk, Belarus
Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms are too small even for London, but clean. Bathroom facilities are new. Our room was on 4th floor - it is 74 very tight steps to come. Wi-Fi is poor - you can't work at all. Moreover, to use internet you have to like their Facebook page. Hotel making extra charges for everything: 1) printing boarding pass - 50p/page...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VladMig
Ghent, Belgium
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When you want a great stay at a prime location, look no further. This is the place to be. This neighborhood has everything. You have Victoria station where you can find the tube, busses, trains, coaches, ... There is a small shopping centre, food stores, caffes, pubs, restaurants, parks, churches all very close by. But also many homes an offices....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lannau
Viral P, General Manager at St George's Inn Victoria, responded to this review

Dear lannau Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at St.Georges's Inn Victoria London. I am delighted to hear that we were able to meet your expectations for the service we provide. I will surely be sharing your review with our team and they will be absolutely thrilled. Glad to hear that...

worthing, Sussex
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The single room was small and quite difficult to manoeuvre a small wheeled case in because of limited room for the door to open. Nevertheless, sharp decor and comfortable surroundings with the ability to regulate the room temperature easily. Powerful shower. Just fine for a short stay in the area. Added bonus of included continental breakfast contributed to excellent value...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ADCworthing_Sussex
Viral P, General Manager at St George's Inn Victoria, responded to this review

Dear ADCWorthing_Sussex Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at St.Georges's Inn Victoria London. I am delighted to hear that we were able to meet your expectations for the service we provide. I will surely be sharing your review with our team and they will be absolutely thrilled.I will certainly share your...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excelent hotel for its price. Excellent staff attention. Breakfast included is very good. Really clean rooms and bathrooms. Excellent location, near victoria station where you can catch any bus and tube.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mati Z
Viral P, General Manager at St George's Inn Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Mati Z Thank you for sharing your experience and rating us 5* at St.Georges Inn Victoria. I am extremely delighted to hear that we met your expectations especially with our excellent customer service provided by our Hotel Team. It is comments like this that make a huge difference to them as they strive for this every day. I am...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We picked this hotel mostly for location, but also price. The hotel has been updated, but our room was very small. There's no elevator, so we had to hike 3 floors. What's more, the breakfast area is in the basement. The bathroom was fine. The staff were very friendly & helpful. They helped us with our luggage on arrival and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kentish_man2000
Viral P, General Manager at St George's Inn Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Kentish_man2000 Thank you for sharing your experience at St.Georges Inn Victoria . I am glad to hear that the location was quiet convenient for you. I am extremely delighted to hear that we met your expectations especially with regards to the service our team provided. It is comments like this that make a huge difference to them as they...

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2016

Just stayed 2 days at St. Georges Inn, Victoria. Had a great couple of days. Just a 5 minute walk from Victoria Station and The Apollo Theatre. The room was quite small, but spotless. The shower was great, with a massive shower head. I know that you don't go away to watch TV, but at the end of a long...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Deromenempire
Viral P, General Manager at St George's Inn Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Deromenempire Thank you for sharing your experience and rating us 4* at St.Georges Inn Victoria. I am glad to hear that the location was quiet convenient for you. I am extremely delighted to hear that we met your expectations especially with regards to the service our team provided. It is comments like this that make a huge difference to...

melbourne
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed in triple room, room was quiet and clean, a little small but standard for cheaper London hotels. Bathroom is modern and pretty spacious, decent continental breakfast. 24hr reception, short walk to Victoria station, great for Gatwick express. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank chilliflake
Viral P, General Manager at St George's Inn Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Chilliflake Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review after your last stay at St.georges Inn and rating 4* for our service. We are extremely happy to hear that we have made your stay a memorable experience and the location was so convenient as per your needs. Thank you so much for your honest appraisal...

205 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (134)
Viewed
Double Room (18)
Viewed
Quadruple Room (27)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Single Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)
Viewed
Triple Room (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
BEST WESTERN Victoria Palace
Pimlico
Melbourne House Hotel
Melbourne House Hotel
#491 of 1,087 in London
462 reviews
Pimlico
The Beverley Hotel
The Beverley Hotel
#434 of 1,087 in London
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road
Pimlico
Victor Hotel London Victoria
Victor Hotel London Victoria
#510 of 1,087 in London
403 reviews
Pimlico
Comfort Inn London - Victoria
Comfort Inn London - Victoria
#647 of 1,087 in London
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Pimlico

Neighbourhood Profile
Pimlico
Time spent in Pimlico is a slower-paced affair than most other Central London neighbourhoods. This largely residential area orderly arranged beside the Thames, is a treasure trove of quaint pubs, subtle architectural charms and local boutiques. Here, art lovers thrill at the chance to visit the world class Tate Britain gallery for its collection of British art from the 1500s to the present. For peace and quiet and some downtime spent along the Thames, Pimlico is highly recommended.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Refurbished in 2007, this 3 Star Bed & Breakfast is situated in the heart of London within 5 minutes walking distance of Victoria Rail, Coach and Underground Stations and just a stroll away from Buckingham Palace, the London Eye, Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament. All bedrooms feature Flat Screen LCD TVs with Freeview, high speed WiFi Internet, hairdryer and Tea & Coffee making facilities. Our stylish bathrooms boast power showers, Grohe fittings and complimentary Verdi toiletries. Continental Breakfast is served in our cosy breakfast room every morning. So whether you are visiting for business or pleasure, the St George's Inn Victoria is the perfect base for your stay in London. ... more   less 

Additional Information about St George's Inn Victoria

Address: 25 Belgrave Road | Victoria, London SW1V 1RB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico , Victoria
Price Range: €115 - €193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — St George's Inn Victoria 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your St George's Inn Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St George`s Inn Victoria Hotel London
St Georges London
Hotel St Georges
St George's Inn Victoria London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St George's Inn Victoria staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from St George's Inn Victoria staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“higher floors would be away from the street noise”
 of 5 bubbles 892happytraveller, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Had a Ground Floor room. This was convenient. I was worried about potential noise in the night, but all was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles schlmi, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Keep in mind their is no lift. If you don't like to climb.”
 of 5 bubbles lannau, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Our room faced the street. With the window slightly open for ventilation, there was a lot of noise at all hours”
 of 5 bubbles kentish_man2000, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor as there is no lift”
 of 5 bubbles Robbie480, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5