We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Neighbourhoods
    Neighbourhoods

    Belsize House

    40 Belsize Park Gardens, London NW3 4NA, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    US$60
    US$60
    Traveller (7)
    Room & Suite (5)
    Dining (3)
    Overview
    • Excellent45%
    • Very good27%
    • Average6%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible21%
    Travellers talk about
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (65)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 50 reviews

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    I have booked a bed in a double room for more than a week, and I have to say that my staying was really pleasant! The receptionist and the manager were very helpful and professional, and the hostel is located in a quiet and residential...More

    Thank TuriDeChiova
    Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

    The toliet and kitchen are dirty and the staff are unprofessional. Didn't clean the bed sheet or give us new one. If you would like to cancel, there is no refund. Even if you pay for one week and you do stay just one day....More

    Thank amiraalex
    Reviewed 28 October 2017

    I was living there during 14 months (July 2015-September 2016), single room first then i moved in a triple room, during my stay they refurbished all bathrooms and you got a nice kitchen in each floor to cook your own meals, in my opinion they...More

    Thank jean-françois D
    Response from LHAL0nd0n, Front Office Manager at Belsize HouseResponded 30 October 2017

    Dear Jean-Francois Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. It makes all our staff's effort and hard work all that much more appreciated and I have passed your comments on to them. We are pleased that you enjoy your stay...More

    Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

    Had a lovely room here. WiFi is unbelievably fast. Shared room with others. This is pretty much a student accommodation. Toilets though get dirty regularly, showers are tiny, even for a 43kg person like myself. Although there was only one toilet on my floor. In...More

    Thank DarthPiccolo
    Response from LHAL0nd0n, Front Office Manager at Belsize HouseResponded 30 October 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. It makes all our staff's effort and hard work all that much more appreciated and I have passed your comments on to them. We are pleased that you enjoy your stay and really...More

    Reviewed 10 September 2017

    The rooms, toilets, kitchens and common areas are dirty. There are no professional housekeepers but a few 'volunteers' who, in exchange for free accommodation, spend few hours per week doing only some basic chores such as emptying the trash bins and getting the beds ready...More

    Thank lutubert
    Response from LHAL0nd0n, Manager at Belsize HouseResponded 18 September 2017

    Dear Thank you for review.We are sorry to hear that you haven’t experienced the wonderful services we are offering.However,we will look into your concerns and improve for your future visits and for new guests. Regards Belsize Manager

    Montagu Place Hotel
    552 reviews
    #34 of 1,078 hotels in London
    3.2 km
     
    London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
    2,280 reviews
    #300 of 1,078 hotels in London
    0.7 km
     
    Holiday Inn Express London-Swiss Cottage
    1,170 reviews
    #299 of 1,078 hotels in London
    1 km
     
    Camden Lock Hotel
    654 reviews
    #460 of 1,078 hotels in London
    1.1 km
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$24 - US$60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Number of rooms
    • 74
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Belsize House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • London
    • Also Known As
    • Belsize House Hotel London ,
    • Belsize House London
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (7)
    Room & Suite (5)
    Dining (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (8)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all 1,078 hotels in London
    Holiday Inn Express London-Swiss Cottage
    1,170 reviews
    .98 km away
     
    Camden Lock Hotel
    654 reviews
    1.07 km away
     
    London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
    2,280 reviews
    .66 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Chez Bob Belsize Park
    250 reviews
    .38 km away
    Jamon Jamon - Belsize Park
    196 reviews
    .32 km away
    Chamomile Cafe & Restaurant
    131 reviews
    .37 km away
    The Washington
    145 reviews
    .37 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Freud Museum
    256 reviews
    .74 km away
    Keats House
    104 reviews
    .89 km away
    Hampstead Theatre
    90 reviews
    .66 km away
    Isokon Gallery
    12 reviews
    .59 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Belsize House staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "3 beds and 5 beds."
    Read review
    "The first and second floors of the main building are the best rooms"
    Read review
    "Situated in a residential area away from the crowd and noise but still very connected with Central London"
    Read review
    "2 buildings possible: No 30 and No 40 30: not the main building, a bit cleaner, but noisier 40: main..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing