We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Smart Hyde Park Inn Hostel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Smart Hyde Park Inn Hostel
Smart Hyde Park Inn Hostel
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

602 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Smart Hyde Park Inn Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 274: English reviews
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 3 August 2015

my friend lost GBP100 in the room while in the shower, the reception people did not inform us that a locker is available for rent, If ever you would still make a forced decision of coming to this place, please do rent a locker for yourself and do not leave your stuff unattended even for 1 second, the only good...

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JuriRamos
Smart Hostels L, Guest Relations Manager at Smart Hyde Park Inn Hostel, responded to this review

Hello, We're very sorry to here you lost so much money at Smart Hyde Park Inn. Our staff are trained to give excellent customer service and it's a surprise you were not informed about the lockers or our luggage room. Also we always inform our guests to keep their belongings with them at all time and not leave them laying...

Kabul, Afghanistan
Reviewed 29 July 2015

As a seasoned world wide traveller this hell hole must rank as the worst ever place to stay. Please save your hard earned time and money and do not stay here. I have added some photo`s of room 82, a 12 bunk hell hole, with minute bathroom and shower, taken in late July 2015. Throughout your stay, constantly through the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chris294458
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 July 2015

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Poliki
Smart Hostels L, Guest Relations Manager at Smart Hyde Park Inn Hostel, responded to this review

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

No A/C or fans available, stayed during hottest day of July. Extremely tiny, tiny rooms but filled with beds for six people. No room to move around. Narrow stairs, awful smells, disgusting bathroom facilities. Signs outside state no loud noises after 10pm (it's surrounded by residents and other hotels), but people were screaming and carrying on out on the hostel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ladytravelbee15
Smart Hostels L, Guest Relations Manager at Smart Hyde Park Inn Hostel, responded to this review

Hello, We apologies for the experience you had at our hostel, and we look into it immediately. As this is London every inch counts and as our prices are low compared to our competitors, it results in our rooms being a little crowded. However this will not be the case as we are refurbishing our hostels slowly but surely. We...

Malta
Reviewed 30 June 2015

When we arrived we were told our room was on the 3rd floor. My suitcase weighed 20KG and to get to the room, I had to walk up 4 flight of narrow steps, and down one flight. No one offered to help and the receptionists, stayed on their seats. The room for 4 was the size of a king size...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NadiaMalta80
Smart Hostels L, Guest Relations Manager at Smart Hyde Park Inn Hostel, responded to this review

Hello, We appreciate the review you left, and sorry that you did not enjoy your experience in one of our hostels. Rooms may seem small, but we're a budget hostel, with the prices that we offer our customers, makes ever inch count. Again we apologies about the experience you had, and please be assured that we'll do our best to...

Reviewed 29 June 2015 via mobile

This hostel is located near everything tourist-ish, very central, one street away from Bayswater tube station and really close to Hyde Park. The service is average, friendly staff, loud doors and hard to climb stairs. Cleaning service is good, wifi acceptable and convenient en-suite bathroom.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria F
Smart Hostels L, Guest Relations Manager at Smart Hyde Park Inn Hostel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking some time and writing a review for us. We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon. We apologies about loud doors, our maintenance crew will be informed and pleased be assure they will be fixed as soon as possible. Best Regards, Smart Hostels Team

Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

Would not go back. My room was a 15 beds, wich is A LOT of people for the room size. Impossible to walk with all 15 people's suitcases around the room. The bathroom are also soooo small that you cannot fit there literally. When sitting on the toilet your legs are sticked to the trashcan. Disgusting. And the thing that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alma R
Smart Hostels L, Guest Relations Manager at Smart Hyde Park Inn Hostel, responded to this review

Hello, We are saddened that you did not enjoy your experience with us. The reason why we're a budget hostel is because of our large dormitories, guests are able to to use the luggage room or the lockers in the room for their stuff, yes there is a small charge for them. The reason why we charge for a number...

Eaton, Ohio
Reviewed 20 June 2015 via mobile

This was my first time staying at a hostel, it will be my last. Being my first time, I went in not knowing what to expect and being open minded. I booked a hostel simply for the affordable price for a one night stay. If you take anything out of this review take this, it was worth the once in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Beachcomb_33
Smart Hostels L, Guest Relations Manager at Smart Hyde Park Inn Hostel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking time and writing a review for us, we apologies that you did not enjoy your stay. As we're a budget hostel, we offer our beds for a cheap price and cannot afford to give customers free towels. with regards to soap we do give soap, however the house keeper must of forgot to put some...

Reviewed 7 June 2015 via mobile

Perfect location! One block from the Bayswater tube station and close enough to shopping but far enough away so it wasn't too loud. They were very accommodating. Our friend group was separated by accident and they gave us a 6 bedroom to ourselves to keep us together. Great for what we paid for. Would definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JANNAHKR
Smart Hostels L, Public Relations Manager at Smart Hyde Park Inn Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so happy you enjoyed your visit with us and please you found our central location favourable with its excellent transport links nearby. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope you'll be able to visit again soon.

Fort Collins, Colorado, United States
Reviewed 2 June 2015 via mobile

If your 6'4 like myself then you won't fit in the beds. Place was an alright location and pretty clean. Be prepared to pay 2 £ to store your bag at the hostel if you've already checked out. I shouldn't have to pay to have them throw my bag in a room for a few hours.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kkillermann6
Smart Hostels L, Public Relations Manager at Smart Hyde Park Inn Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that our central location a highlight for you and that you found our hostel to be clean and hygienic. it is unfortunate that you found our beds limited in comfort., we are currently looking in to extending the bed length for the added comfort of our guests. On the day of arrival...

230 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (126)
Viewed
Amenities (36)
Viewed
Six Person Mixed Dorm (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)
Viewed
Triple Private Room (22)
Viewed
Twin Bed Room (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
RestUp London
#452 of 837 in London
496 reviews
Notting Hill
Gallery Hyde Park Hostel
Gallery Hyde Park Hostel
#493 of 837 in London
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
Phoenix Hostel
Phoenix Hostel
#150 of 837 in London
280 reviews
Clerkenwell
Clink78
Clink78
#68 of 837 in London
1,974 reviews
Astor Queensway Hostel
#100 of 837 in London
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just 165 yrd from Bayswater Underground Station and Hyde Park, Smart Hyde Park Inn offers budget dormitories with free WiFi access throughout. There is a spacious shared kitchen and 24-hour front desk. Set in a grand period property, the large dormitories have elegant decor and original features. There are plenty of shared bathroom facilities, and guests can use a hairdryer and ironing facilities. Smart Hyde Park features a common room with comfortable seating, computers and a flat-screen TV. There is also a modern kitchen with an oven, refrigerator and microwave, and continental breakfasts are served daily. Smart Hyde Park Inn is a 20-minute walk from Marble Arch and Oxford Street. Lively Soho is a 40-minute walk from the building, and the famous Leicester Square is a 10-minute Tube ride away. Westminster is a great choice for travelers interested in Shopping, Theater and Monuments. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Smart Hyde Park Inn Hostel

Address: 48-50 Inverness Terrace | Bayswater, London W2 3JA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: €14 - €75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Smart Hyde Park Inn Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelWorld, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Smart Hyde Park Inn Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Smart Hyde Park Hotel London
Smart Hyde Park Inn Hostel London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Smart Hyde Park Inn Hostel staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Smart Hyde Park Inn Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only if you want to travel cheap with friends I would recommend”
49cl_udiap, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid any room.”
kairulizwan, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Check in early so you don't have to make your bed in the dark on the 3rd bunk of a bed with other people sleeping.”
hannahc708, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Just round the corner are plenty of places to eat on a budget.”
xlornajanex, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Bring extension cables for your devices!”
LorenzoS333, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5