We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

City Marque Oxford House Serviced Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
City Marque Oxford House Serviced Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 84: English reviews
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 28 September 2016

I booked this property via booking.com, a mistake I will never make again. I noticed a number of negative reviews of this property a few weeks before I was to leave for London. The reviews, all on tripadvisor, included comments on cleanliness and things not working. This like hot water and the toilet. I contacted City Marque to ask their...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank LWS_Canada
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Location is very good. Dirty, leaving tufts of hair, dirty walls ..... disgusting. Problems with water, only boiling or cold... No internet. This is a good location, but it need a very good cleaning and replacement of broken things!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vilma V
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Pretty bad overall. Uncleaned, dirty, second rate furnishings & various broken things. The worst of it is that there is no one to complain to! The company does not respond to emails & if you call them there is an automated message saying they are updating their phone lines. Various unhappy groups here that we have bumped into, including a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jackthelad75
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Location is great but the sofas in at least two of the three apartments we hired, had major stains on them. In addition, one of my colleagues thought someone was sleeping in the stairwell. Finally, in the Penthouse apartment, there were condom wrappers outside on the balcony.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nigel D
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Arrived a littler later than the check in time,self check in system completely poor.Finally got in after more than an hour delay and the apartment has not been cleaned recently And then the biggest shocker,there is no water. Such beautiful place,excellent location but services zero

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fatima U
Reviewed 2 August 2016

+ Location, clean rooms - a broken boiler, toilet that leaks, 2 blankets for three people, inattention of staff Always something is leaking or not working. Managers politely apologized and nothing did. Location is very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Виктория Н
CityMarque, Manager at City Marque Oxford House Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to provide a review of our apartment. Your stay may not be ideal as you have expected due to the incidents and issues you had encountered. We appreciate the opportunity to inform us of what we can do better for our future guests. We will take all these as a challenge to...

Reviewed 24 July 2016

As we viewed the photos of this apartment we imagined a much larger, cleaner room, instead we were met by a tight dirty apartment with stains on couches, scratches and stains on the walls and a dirty tight bathroom. The bedrooms each include a bed squeezed in taking up most of the space and no air conditioning. No basic supplies...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reem i
CityMarque, Manager at City Marque Oxford House Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to provide a review of our apartment. Your stay may not be ideal as you have expected due to the incidents and issues you had encountered. We appreciate the opportunity to inform us of what we can do better for our future guests. We will take all these as a challenge to...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

I will definitely look at returning to Oxford House in the future. The location really couldn't get any better for the price. There is no reception area which was a little problem as there is really no where to leave luggage whilst you wait for checkin time - though a few suitcases had randomly been left by the lifts. Key...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wriggler68
CityMarque, Manager at City Marque Oxford House Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Donna, We are so happy that you find our Oxford House Serviced Apartment comfortable, beautiful and strategically located in London. We hope that next time you are in London you can come be our guest again. We love providing exceptional city experiences. For any future visits, we would like to offer you a 5% discount. Kindly let us know...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Highly unrecommended. Bad sheets, tight rooms, no soap, no toilet paper, bulbs missing, small bathrooms. More of a regular apartment than a service apartment. 2 of the lamp shades were broken and were tilting off the frame. the extra comforter was so dirty one would never use it. pillows were hard. 1 fuse was broken and 2 lights were missing....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DAWGCALI
CityMarque, Manager at City Marque Oxford House Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to provide a review of our apartment. Your stay may not be ideal as you have expected due to the incidents and issues you had encountered. We appreciate the opportunity to inform us of what we can do better for our future guests. We will take all these as a challenge to...

Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

Very very very dirty! Dust on the floor, hair on the bathroom... We asked for a housekeeping as soon as we arrived but they never returned my e-mail. We stayed only 2 days in London and could not wait to leave the place. I felt like I could' t walk bare feet. Also, they charged for a baby crib that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ana Elisa T
CityMarque, Manager at City Marque Oxford House Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Ana Elisa, Thank you for taking time to provide a review of our apartment. Your experience may not be ideal as you have expected due to the incidents and issues you had encountered. We appreciate the opportunity to inform us of what we can do better for our future guests. We will take all these as a challenge to...

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Fitzrovia
Grange Fitzrovia Hotel
Grange Fitzrovia Hotel
#485 of 1,087 in London
876 reviews
Fitzrovia
Rathbone Hotel
Rathbone Hotel
#276 of 1,087 in London
1,017 reviews
Fitzrovia
Grange Langham Court
Grange Langham Court
#530 of 1,087 in London
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fitzrovia
Saint Georges Hotel
Saint Georges Hotel
#717 of 1,087 in London
599 reviews
Fitzrovia
Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel
Bloomsbury
The Academy
The Academy
#486 of 1,087 in London
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Fitzrovia

Neighbourhood Profile
Fitzrovia
This sophisticated and sociable slice of Central London is a shopper’s paradise, offering the latest fashions, gadgets, and souvenirs. Fitzrovia is conveniently located between the major retail thoroughfares of Regent Street to the west and Tottenham Court Road to the east, with a handful of well connected Tube stations dotted around the area for easy transport. This neighbourhood is a favorite among foodies as well, with an impressive number of quality restaurants, pubs, cafes and food shops vying for your patronage – especially along Charlotte Street and near Goodge Street Station.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Oxford House Apartment Collection is truly luxurious. With its contemporary design and newly refurbished amenities, the serviced apartments boast an unrivaled address. The quiet, yet central location of the property is perfectly suited to both corporate and leisure short stays. The collection presents the perfect pied a terre for the international traveler and London enthusiast. Choose between standard, superior, executive and penthouse apartments. ... more   less 

Additional Information about City Marque Oxford House Serviced Apartments

Address: 21 Tottenham Street, London W1T 2AW, England (Formerly Scala House)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Fitzrovia
Price Range: €129 - €234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — City Marque Oxford House Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your City Marque Oxford House Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scala House Hotel London
Scala Hotel London
City Marque Oxford House Serviced Apartments London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from City Marque Oxford House Serviced Apartments staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from City Marque Oxford House Serviced Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid City Marque and book with another company.”
 of 5 bubbles LWS_Canada, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Not choose an apartment on the fifth floor. There is a garbage container, smells bad and dirty.”
 of 5 bubbles 815vilmaf, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't - go elsewhere. I imagine it's noisy (from the street) wherever you are located.”
 of 5 bubbles jackthelad75, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try and see it first”
 of 5 bubbles nigeld511, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“My tip for choosing a good room: Choose one in another establishment”
 of 5 bubbles Alicegoulter, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5