Georgian House Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Georgian House Hotel

Just enough room.
Traveller (827)
Room & Suite (502)
Dining Room at the Georgian House
Dining (98)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#6 of 199 guest houses in London
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
At Georgian House, we're all about celebrating uniqueness. All of our guests are individuals, and we believe their boutique experience with us should reflect that. At Georgian House, you won’t find two rooms alike, and we aren’t shy about flaunting our family heritage and showing off our Grade II listed building either! But hey, fair warning: We're all about authenticity, which means no AC or fancy elevators here. We're all about that authentic experience. But not to worry, fans are provided in each room and our friendly team are always on hand to assist with luggage. Please just let us know at the point of booking if you need a ground floor room and we will do our best to accommodate.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free internet
Coffee shop
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Express check-in / check-out
Ironing service
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Special diet menus
Non-smoking hotel
Umbrella
Room features
Desk
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
City View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Italian and 2 more

Location

35/39 St. George's Drive, London SW1V 4DG England
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 90 out of 100
90
London City Airport
13.5 km
See all flights
Heathrow Airport
21.8 km
See all flights
Hyde Park Corner
19 minUnderground
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles1,611 reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Georgian House Hotel garners praise for its good value, with guests appreciating the inclusive breakfast and central location despite some mentions of small rooms. Staff at the hotel earn rave reviews for their exceptional service, creating a welcoming atmosphere. The whimsical Wizard rooms and overall cleanliness are highlights, yet some guests find the accommodations snug, particularly when managing luggage. With its proximity to Victoria Station and major attractions, the hotel's location is frequently celebrated as highly convenient.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Whimsical
Rooms
Cramped
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Well-appointed

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
1,611Review54Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 958
  • 434
  • 114
  • 51
  • 55
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
saramck wrote a review Mar 2020
Exeter, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
A lovely quirky Hotel. The staff were kind. The bed was extremely comfortable and the shower powerful and hot. The toiletries provided were very high quality and available in large quantities. Tea/coffee/hot chocolate and biscuits also provided in the room. The breakfast was delicious and freshly cooked individually.
Not so good were the steep stairs everywhere (no lift) which I found especially difficult as I was using a stick after a fall. We asked for a quiet room as we were staying for four days. Room 16 on the 1st floor had all the good things mentioned above but the curtains do not close properly so the room is very light at night. In addition there is quite a lot of traffic noise. Finally, there are plenty of good places to eat nearby but the weather was awful and it was a great pity there was no food available in the evening.
Despite the drawbacks we enjoyed our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from EllieS1278, Sales & Marketing Manager at Georgian House Hotel
Responded 10 Mar 2020
We really appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback and share your experience at Georgian House with others. We are delighted that your breakfast experience with us was one of the highlights during your stay and that the kindness of our team members had an impact on your overall experience with us at Georgian House. We are sorry to hear that you experienced an issue with the curtains in your room during your stay, I would like to reassure you that this issue has since been resolved and steps have been taken to provide such issues occuring in the future. Although we do not have a restaurant at the hotel we do offer room service and have a bar menu with light bites available for our guests until 10:30pm. We are pleased that despite this you had an enjoyable experience with us, we hope that you will have the opportunity to return and stay with us at Georgian House again in the future. Kind regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Adrian F wrote a review Aug 2021
Woking, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Very nice hotel in a quiet ish part of London close to Victoria. Rooms very well finished, comfortable beds - do note though the walls are quite thin and noise travels. Breakfast very good quality but service a bit slow as only one waiter for the whole restaurant - not the waiter’s fault but suspect management are trying to keep costs down. Room rate very competitive given standard of accommodation and location.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: High floor best to reduce traffic noise. Ear plugs recommended if you don’t want to hear snoring...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ellie Steele, Marketing at Georgian House Hotel
Responded 16 Aug 2021
We really appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback and share your experience at Georgian House with others. We are lucky to work with some fantastic local artisan suppliers that we love so are really pleased to hear you noted the quality of these products during your stay. Your feedback regarding service has been shared with the team and steps will be taken to prevent such issues occuring in the future. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for many more stays with us at Georgian House in the future. Kind regards, Ellie
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Galwaygirl39 wrote a review Feb 2020
St Albans
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Enjoyable stay in quite a small but tastefully decorated double room. Staff were very responsive to our request not to climb six flights of stairs so our room was on ground floor ! As stated it was a small room but had everything we needed apart from space !
The bathroom was tiny with a 3/4 size shower. Toiletries were supplied ,all from The White Company so of excellent quality. Bath towels were huge, robes & slippers also supplied
Our bed was very comfortable but due to tight space I had to limbo past the fireplace each night to get in & out ! Outside our room was a small hallway that was also used to store the hoover ! One or two near misses until we got used to it being there!!
We had breakfast on a couple of days during our stay. Beautifully cooked fresh items for full breakfast but slightly disappointed that cereal was offered only with milk ! Hungry one evening so had sandwiches from room service menu. Both were very tasty however the presentation was minimalist to say the least , no side salad or crisps, literally two sandwiches!
Having said all the above, the hotel is ideally located for accessing London. The staff are friendly & welcoming and the hotel was very clean and comfortable and suited our purposes for our stay. We would come back & stay there again
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from EllieS1278, Sales & Marketing Executive at Georgian House Hotel
Responded 13 Feb 2020
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on your stay with us and for sharing your experience at Georgian House with others. We are pleased that our team were able to make some changes to acommodate for your needs and that you had everything you needed during your stay. At Georgian House we are always for ways to continue to improve the service we provide to all of our guests, you feedback will be directly discussed with the relevant departments. We hope that you will have the opportunity to return and stay with us again at Georgian House in the future. Kind regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Heels with wings wrote a review Jan 2020
Atlanta, Georgia
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This Christmas, we stayed one night in the harry potter room, just for the experience.
The positives
1. They did a good job of the entrance - you have to enter the harry potter wing under the staircase
2. Decor was pretty decent, and close to Harry Potter Hogwarts room. It was achieved by simple additions like a sticker above the bathroom toilet pointing towards the ministry of magic, and other such stuff
3. there were some basic amenities - kettle for boiling water, some coffee and tea
4. bathroom was clean, the shower was great and the white company toiletries were a nice add.
5. staff was very nice. they even gave us extra breakfast when they realized that my partner was still hungry

The room was pretty decent, however, it was really expensive (300 USD+) just because it was harry potter room.
1. the room was very small, but that is understandable given that it is London
2. the lights were very dim, and the dark walls made the room feel even smaller
3. there was no real window (there was a stained glass window which opened into a wall), which made the room more unbearable
4. we were not able to figure out how to reduce the heat from the heater, which made the night really really hot and we were not able to sleep

overall, i think it was a good attempt at making really small rooms saleable, but it was a really uncomfortable experience. Had the rooms not been marketed as harry potter rooms i don't think i would ever have wanted to stay in that tiny and uncomfortable room. I can't comment on the other rooms, but i would definitely not recommend the harry potter rooms - totally not worth the experience or the price. If you want the harry potter experience, i would recommend the studio tour or even the wizardign stores. there are plenty of hotels that are better than this one, and also have a better location (i.e. covent garden, leicester square, marlebone, etc.)
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: steer clear of the harry potter rooms; the rest of the rooms may be alright; additionally, there...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from EllieS1278, Sales & Marketing Executive at Georgian House Hotel
Responded 6 Jan 2020
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback and share your experience at Georgian House with others. We are dissapointed to hear that you did not have a positive experience with us and would like to assure you that all feedback is taken on board and directly discussed with the relevant departments so we can continue to improve the experience we provide to all of our guests. Our Wizard themed rooms are not associated with J.K Rowling, Warner Brothers or Harry Potter, we aim to provide as much transparecy regarding this as possible, we apologise if this was not made clear enough prior to your arrival. We do not feel that the experienced you received was a true reflection of the experience we aim to provide at Georgian House, If you are happy to dicuss your experience with us in more detail please contact myself directly- ellie@georgianhousehotel.co.uk We hope that despite this you may consider staying with us again in the future. Kind regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amy C wrote a review Jan 2020
Chichester, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Lovely room and lovely staff. Loved the decor of the whole hotel. Brilliant location, just a short walk from Victoria Station. Breakfast was amazing too. The hotel was very accommodating with allowing us to drop our luggage early before checking in. Would highly recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from EllieS1278, Sales & Marketing Executive at Georgian House Hotel
Responded 6 Jan 2020
We really appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback and share your experience at Georgian House with others. We have recently changed our breakfast offering so we are delighted to hear that this experience was a highlight for you during your stay and that you would recommend Georgian House to others. We hope that you will have the chance to return and enjoy many more experiences with us in the future. Kind regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
magdalenerobinson wrote a review Jul 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We did the wizards themed stay, including room, afternoon tea and potion (cocktail/mocktail) making. We were 2 adults and 3 children and stayed in a themed room with 2 doubles and a single bed. I was apprehensive about it being an unofficial/unendorsed place, but honestly it was great. The decor in the room was wonderful, from quirky steps and "hidden doors" to curtained 4 poster beds, fireplace and chests; bathrobes were provided. The space was small but given it's in London and we'd asked to sleep 5 in 1 room it was better than expected. Candles and pictures on the hallways and stairs added to the general ambience. The children were given a scroll to do a treasure hunt in reception which led them to a "basilisk blood" treat and they were given a pouch of coins to spend on chocolate frogs and other themed treats.

Afternoon tea was delicious and every effort went into the theme: lots of dry ice and popping candy to make everything magical. The only negative comment I'd make is that for children, the 1st course was too mature. Things like salmon, smoked aubergine, brie tarts etc..great for adults but I think most children would prefer simple ham and cheese for example. They left full however and raved about the desserts. I highly recommend the potion making.
Staff were enthusiastic and engaging with the children.
Menu for breakfast is extensive and caters for meat eaters, vegans and vegetarians with all different types of breakfast, and I believe everything is made fresh onsite...it certainly gave that impression anyway.
Location wise, it is 15 min walk to Victoria tube station. We parked at Q park Pimlico 4 mins away which allows for prebooking (vip reserves your spot) and has toilets. Just outside of congestion zone.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ellie Steele, Marketing at Georgian House Hotel
Responded 21 Jul 2021
It was a pleasure to read this review, thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback and share your experience at Georgian House with others. We are particularly pleased to receive such kind words regarding the service provided by our team and that the additional elements to your stay such as our Wizard currency made this experience extra special. I have directly shared your feedback with our team, following this we have now implemented a new Kids menu with a plainer sandwich options. We hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back to enjoy many more stays with us at Georgian House in the future. Kind regards, Ellie
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Barleyrabbit wrote a review Oct 2021
Halstead, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked two Harry Potter rooms for our family as part of an overnight stay in London with activities each day.

Pros:
The staff were very friendly and helpful.

There were some nice "Harry Potter" touches such as the hotel info being calligraphy on fancy paper sealed with a wax effect sticker, a wizarding chronicle slid under the door overnight and galleon coins that the boys could "buy" chocolate with as we were checking out.

The rooms themselves looked nice although extremely small.

The beds were very comfortable.

The cold part of the breakfast (the granola compote and the pastries) were lovely.

Cons:
I knew, when booking, that the rooms were in the basement. What I wasn't expecting was such noise (in the room I shared with one of our sons) from above each time someone walked through the reception area during the night . This, combined with crazily gurgling pipes right next to the room meant that we didn't get a good night's sleep at all.

The room was so small that to maximise space the bathroom door was two that slid together. One of them kept coming off the runner which meant needing to support the weight of the solid wood to get it back into place and which wasn't safe at all . It also meant that going in there took one of us on the inside and one on the outside to close it properly.

The shower wouldn't run hot so we were unable to use it. By the time I realised this a lot of water had gone over the floor and some items that were on the floor got quite wet.

There was no light in the cupboard where all the tea/coffee making facilities were. To make a drink I had to put the mugs on the edge of the small unit that housed the room's sink (that was in the main body of the room rather than in the bathroom) which wasn't ideal.

My husband's cooked breakfast was extremely small and only tepid.

The breakfast experience felt rushed, eg bringing us parts of it before we had finished what we were already eating. There was a glass of juice each and a hot drink with no offer of refills of either.

Overall
The Harry Potter bedrooms, despite being small, looked really lovely. However, as listed above, there were serious flaws that spoiled the effect and the experience. As this trip was a real treat for our family I paid more for these hotel rooms than I have ever done to date. I also spent a lot on theatre tickets, a taxi tour and meals. None of it was cheap but the rest of our trip was brilliant and worth every penny that we spent. Sadly our stay in these rooms was not worth the exorbitant price we paid and I left the hotel feeling very stressed that I had spent so much money on them.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Only slept in the basement rooms. These should be avoided.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ellie Steele, Marketing at Georgian House Hotel
Responded 10 Nov 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. Unfortunately, due to the nature and grade-2 listing of the property, we understand that noise might be an issue at times. This is something which we have taken on board and will be considered in our next plans for refurbishments. We are disappointed to hear that your room did not meet your expectations and we would like to apologize for any inconveniences our services might have caused during your stay, your feedback is much appreciated and will be passed on to the relevant team. We have recently changed our breakfast service, so this aspect of your experience has already been taken on board and it is in process of being implemented. Should you have asked for refills, our team would have been happy to assist you, please accept our apologies if this was not made clear. However, it is a pleasure to hear that our customer service and attention to detail positively contributed to your stay. Should you want to discuss any aspects of your stay in more detail please do not hesitate to contact us at reception@georgianhousehotel.co.uk. Kind regards, Sandra
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lauryn L wrote a review Jan 2020
Syracuse, New York
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hospitality was fabulous during our stay, and the breakfast really lives up to online hype. I do have a gluten allergy and the staff was very accommodating and took it quite seriously. The hotel is in a convenient location to bus and tube stops. The room, especially the bathroom was a bit small and hard to move around. Overall our stay was great! The Wizard Tea was amazing and quite a relaxing and enjoyable experience. We also took the opportunity to watch some of the Harry Potter movies they had available.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from EllieS1278, Sales & Marketing Executive at Georgian House Hotel
Responded 2 Jan 2020
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback and share your experience at Georgian House with others. We are delighted that you had such a magical experience with us and that Wizard Afternoon Tea and breakfast were highlights for you during your stay. We hope that you will have the opportunity to return and enjoy many more stays with us at Georgian House in the future. Kind regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Susan W wrote a review Mar 2020
Sheffield, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Only one night was spent here, but it served it’s purpose. Although I’d booked a twin room we were given a large double bed. Fortunately my friend and I had grown up together since the age of 4 so we laughed that we’d not slept together for 55yrs and accepted the room. It was small, clean, neat with tea/coffee and lemon biscuits provided, robes, good toiletries and large windows. Our room was on the front of the hotel and painted dark blue with a tiny bathroom, but the road was fairly quiet. We were only 6/7 minutes walk away from the theatre we were attending and 20 mins walk from the Saatchi Gallery so convenient for us. A lovely touch was a voucher for nachos and dips provided late afternoon in the hotel. Continental breakfast was great, staff friendly, decor very boutique hotel. Would recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from EllieS1278, Sales & Marketing Manager at Georgian House Hotel
Responded 16 Mar 2020
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback, we are really pleased to hear that you had such a great stay with us and that your breakfast experience with us was one of the highlights during your stay. We would like to apologise for any issues you experienced with your room type during your stay. At Georgian House we are always looking to improve the goods and services we provide to all of our guests and therefore all feedback is taken on board and directly discussed with the relevant teams. We hope that you will have the opportunity to return and enjoy many more stays with us at Georgian House in the future. Kind regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Grateful1208 wrote a review Dec 2022
4.0 of 5 bubbles
In a quiet safe upscale residential neighborhood 12 mins walk to Victoria station (underground,bus & rails) . Buckingham palace about 20 mins by foot
Large enough room for two people
Bathroom doors need to be replaced with real doors instead of swing type
They do not clean the rooms during the visit only replace towels if requested.
They should do daily garbage pick up and replace cups glasses water and tea daily. Although the blankets are warm the room could be a tad warmer
There is no lift so can be difficult with luggage or if you cannot do stairs.
This may have been a large renovated town house or two at one time
Breakfast is lovely
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ellie Steele, Marketing at Georgian House Hotel
Responded 15 Dec 2022
Hi there, thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us. We're glad to hear that you found the room to be large and comfortable for two people. However, we're sorry to hear that you were not pleased with our bathroom doors or the cleanliness of the room during your stay. We certainly strive to do better in those areas and we will be sure to pass along your suggestions to our housekeeping team. We're also sorry to hear that you found the room to be a bit too cold for your liking - we'll be sure to pass along your feedback about that as well. Lastly, we appreciate your positive comments about breakfast - we're glad you enjoyed it! Thanks again for taking the time to leave a review and we hope you'll consider staying with us again in the future. Best wishes, Florence Group General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Ellie S
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Hi Rachel, Thank you for your question, unfortunately this room does not have a shower in addition to a bath. We do have a Victoria Classic room which has a large shower and bath. This is room 24. Kind regards, Ellie
TruthSeeker_123 asked a question Jun 2021
Washington DC, District of Columbia40 contributions43 helpful votes
Are all the wizard chambers in the basement also known as ground floor or below ground floor?
Davo asked a question Dec 2020
Cardiff, United Kingdom132 contributions31 helpful votes
Is there on site parking available?
Vacation672945 asked a question Oct 2020
Northampton, United Kingdom
Are there places to eat nearby
Answer from Ellie S
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Due to our central location there are lots of great pubs and restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. We are also just a short 10 minute walk to Victoria coach, tube and train station. We hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you to Georgian House for an experience with us soon, please do not hesitate to get in touch with us if you have any further questions or queries. Kind regards, Ellie
Answer from Susan W
Sheffield, United Kingdom130 contributions102 helpful votes
Our room also had a hair dryer, that was March 2020 too. I see to remember it was in a drawer in the bedroom.
Kieran H wrote a tip Jun 2024
Sydney, Australia22 contributions7 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Older people may find it hard to get up the stairs"
Read full review
carmeniseverywhere wrote a tip Jun 2024
Austin, Texas7 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There are no elevators, so keep that in mind if you have mobility concerns."
Read full review
Siteseer1 wrote a tip Jun 2024
Jacksonville, Florida946 contributions206 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"There are a few rooms that are open to the back and not the steet, you would have to ask the hotel about that."
Read full review
Ken wrote a tip Apr 2024
10 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you have a room on the street there is street noise during the night, but that didn't bother us."
Read full review
33joycew wrote a tip Apr 2024
Fresno, Texas23 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"If stairs are a problem, ask for a lower level room at check in."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the London area.
PRICE RANGE
€165 - €260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
georgian hotel london, georgian house hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonPimlico
NUMBER OF ROOMS
45
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

GEORGIAN HOUSE HOTEL - Now €132 (Was €̶1̶7̶7̶) - UPDATED 2024 Guesthouse Reviews & Price Comparison (London) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Georgian House Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Georgian House Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Imagine Experiences (0.4 km), Purgatory Bar (0.2 km), and Tachbrook Market (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Georgian House Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include breakfast buffet, free internet access, and breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Georgian House Hotel?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Georgian House Hotel?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Georgian House Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Cambridge Street, Kazan Restaurant, and About Thyme Restaurant.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Georgian House Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Italian, Russian, Portuguese, and Romanian.
Are there any historical sites close to Georgian House Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Houses of Parliament (1.6 km), Tower of London (5.0 km), and Churchill War Rooms (1.6 km).
Does Georgian House Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
All London HotelsLondon Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LondonHotels near Georgian House Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire