We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fraser Suites Kensington

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Fraser Suites Kensington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 36: English reviews
Start your review of Fraser Suites Kensington
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good place to stay but poor service on the weekends I was really disappointed by the staff at the desk when we asked to provide us of some needs which cannot be given to us by the housekeeping staff service cause they are not working on weekends he said that we are given that to our guests when they are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ateej a
Elisabete A, General Manager at Fraser Suites Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Ateej, Thank you very much for your candid review. I was so downhearted to read that you were disappointed with the service of one member of our team. We do try our best to provide memorable experience to our guests. I apologise for this incident. I have personally addressed this with our Front Office team and can ensure this...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Fraser Suites in London and we enjoyed it. When we checked in, the staff were kind. Although, when we got to our room, it was unbearably hot and we could not turn on the Air Conditioner. We called housekeeping and they said that the air conditioner was not working in that part of the building. But, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Advlex
Elisabete A, General Manager at Fraser Suites Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind comments. It seems that you actually stayed in Fraser Suites Queens Gate (our sister property). We are Fraser Suites Kensington and are located just across the road from FS Queens Gate. We will let FS Queens Gate know that you were pleased with their service. We hope to welcome you soon! Sincerely, Elisabete

Reviewed 26 November 2016

We stayed for 8N at Frasers Suites Kensington in the 2 BR apt. There is daily housekeeping services Mon-Fri and the place is well kept. It is very near to Gloucester Tube Station and lots of eateries nearby including Waitrose. The only complaint was housekeeping never bothered to top up the detergent for the washer & dishwasher despite our repeated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oliveh88
Elisabete A, General Manager at Fraser Suites Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind comments. We will let housekeeping team about your feedback and will make sure this issue is addressed. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Sincerely, Elisabete Almeida

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Our room was quite dark and looked like it needed a touch of TLC. It was particularly noisy and you could hear the guests/hotel staff upstairs which made for an extremely disturbed sleep. Shower also had issues however these were sorted quickly. For the price, I would not stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JoannaG317
Metro Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 28 May 2016

We were treated to a 3 bedroom suites with very big living room. We have a kitchen - Waitrose is just around the corner so we made most of our meals as the vegetables were so fresh and good. There is a washing machine inside the kitchen. An over, microwave oven --- all the convenience. Rooms are also big and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank hacyu
Hessle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

I booked the Fraser suited for my parents for the above. I am told from my mum (vvv high standards) that the room was immaculate, spacious, bedding beautiful, breakfast delicious, staff above and beyond. My room requests were met and dad had a fantastic stay. We will most certainly book on our next visit. Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Minkamoolou
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 19 April 2016

The Kensington area has always been our choice area to stay in when visiting London. This is the first time we stayed at The Fraser Suites. Located less than a10 minute walk from Gloucester tube station (Piccadilly, District and Circle line), the V&A Museum, the Natural History and Science museum,a grocery store, pharmacy and many, many restaurants. The rooms have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A G
Reviewed 23 December 2015

Fantastic residence, very well located, at 2 minutes from Gloucester Road Metro Station (Picadilly line), 20 minutes from Saint Pancras (direct) and 25 minutes walking distance from Harrods ! Apartment very spacious, clean and very well equipped. The beds are perfect. Modern decoration and the park is very quiet. We enjoyed our family stay with Fraser : thanks you so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Xav1107
San Diego, California
Reviewed 21 June 2015

A couple of weeks ago was my first stay at the Fraser Suites Hotel in Kensington. I have visited London about 8-10 times a year for the past 8 years and usually stay in Kensington at one of the more "American style" properties. This time I booked at the last minute and could only get into Fraser Suites -- and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank SelectTraveler
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 5 June 2015

We arrived early in the morning and were able to store our luggage until the room was ready. The front desk staff was warm and welcoming and had our room available a little earlier in the afternoon which was greatly appreciated. The room was spotless and had ample space. Our room overlooked the street but was very quiet. Conveniently located...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank t0rtiz

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Fraser Suites Queens Gate
Fraser Suites Queens Gate
#423 of 1,089 in London
513 reviews
South Kensington
Ashburn Court Apartments
Ashburn Court Apartments
#624 of 1,089 in London
34 reviews
South Kensington
Montana Hotel
Montana Hotel
#412 of 1,089 in London
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
130 Queen's Gate
130 Queen's Gate
#443 of 1,089 in London
190 reviews
South Kensington
Rydges Kensington London
Rydges Kensington London
#360 of 1,089 in London
1,071 reviews
South Kensington
Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in South Kensington

Neighbourhood Profile
South Kensington
With its ivied mews, row upon row of Poppins-esque white washed mansions, and placid garden squares, it's easy to see the charms of South Kensington. And with superb access to Hyde Park, Holland Park and Kensington Gardens, as well as the largely child-friendly and mostly free Museum Quarter (not to mention more major attractions like Royal Albert Hall) such charms are easy to make the most of. As welcoming and cosmopolitan as it is reserved and residential, South Kensington is always a hit with visitors.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Kensington

Address: Fairbriar Residence 75 Stanhope Gardens, London SW7 5RN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Price Range: €148 - €644 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fraser Suites Kensington 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Fraser Suites Kensington Hotel London
Fraser Suites London
Fraser Suites Kensington London
Hotel Style:
#374 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fraser Suites Kensington staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Fraser Suites Kensington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our apt faces the main road so can hear the traffic noises during our sleep but it was bearable. Those facing the side road are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Oliveh88, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Apartment with garden views are perfect !”
 of 5 bubbles Xav1107, 23 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Loves having view of the garden.”
  • View from #19, two bedroom, overlooking park
 of 5 bubbles kisaengyin, 11 Apr 2015 | Read review
“They all seem great”
 of 5 bubbles Rosco513, 26 Apr 2014 | Read review
“We had a room that looked over the back lane, which was quieter than any of the rooms facing the street. So if you like quiet nights to sleep well, then be sure to ask for a room overlooking the back lane. The floors inside the building are split levels and not all levels are served by the lift. If you have difficulty manages steps be sure to ask for a room on the same level as the lift.”
 of 5 bubbles EdW195, 18 Dec 2013 | Read review
5 of 5