We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Meridiana

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Meridiana
Hotel Meridiana
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

801 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Meridiana
See the most recent reviews
Showing 527: English reviews
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 December 2016

Great location, 8 min away from Kins Cross and St Pancreas Stations. Clean hotel, staff is friendly. Note it is shared bathroom and toilet. Room we stayed is ok, clean, there is coffee and tea making facilities and basin to wash. Beds were super comfortable. We didn't have breakfast as we were leaving early. Keys can be dropped in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikki K
Lorenzo D, General Manager at Hotel Meridiana, responded to this review

Kindly note that the hotel offers en suit rooms too. We appreciate and thank you for your review.

Soborg, Denmark
Reviewed 16 December 2016

I once again had a room with private WC/bath with views to the small park, this time on the second floor. I heard hardly any other guests, most days when I ate breakfast so I was the only one in the diningroom. I think it is because they no longer serves English Breakfast and it is a shame because that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank StevenOlsen
Lorenzo D, General Manager at Hotel Meridiana, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we appreciate your comments. English breakfast is no longer served but we have improved our breakfast and now offer a variety of food, with healthy options, and hot beverages. We have also extended breakfast time to avoid overcrowding in the breakfast room. We hope to welcome you again.

Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Didn't expect a lot, having booked rooms for a similar price I genuinely feared the worst, but given it's price and proximity to the gig I was attending I thought what the heck. The reception staff were all friendly and welcoming, the room itself was better than I expected for the price, extremely clean and for a single room I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AdamDarroll
Lorenzo D, General Manager at Hotel Meridiana, responded to this review

Cleanliness and comfort are our top priority. We are glad you were very satisfied with your stay and hope to welcome you again.

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 28 November 2016

This was a fairly economic hotel, that my wife and I stayed at the end of October for three nights. First the bad. We booked this hotel through Booking.com and got a good rate, you had to pay 1/3rd of the price of the hotel upfront. I don't mind that at all as our dates were locked in and for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dlangner
Lorenzo D, General Manager at Hotel Meridiana, responded to this review

I thank you for your review and we will take your comments on board to improve our service. We hope to welcome you once again.

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 November 2016

We stayed here for one night and it was lovely. It is a fine hotel with all of the amenities that you would expect from a hotel in London. Compared to other hotels of the same star rating it was a cheap option. The food and bars were very expensive by our standards, so we didn't try the breakfast or...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jodie B
Lorenzo D, General Manager at Hotel Meridiana, responded to this review

We appreciate your review and hope to welcome you once again in the near future.m

Dorset
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Booked four rooms for 11 of us prior to travelling to Disneyland. Fantastic quiet location and great for the station - 5 min walk. Hotel was clean which was frankly all we needed for a bed down. Steep staircase to our 3rd floor rooms one shared loo which we did know about when we booked and one shower out of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue and Brett J
Lorenzo D, General Manager at Hotel Meridiana, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Just to clarify we specify which rooms have shared bathroom facilities and which rooms have en suite facilities. The shower you mention was not out of order but was being refurbished. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you once again.

Market Harborough, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Convenient for St Pancras and Kings Cross, and places such as the British Library, this is a rather basic hotel. I had a single room for three nights. Top floor, no lift, narrow staircase would be a problem for anyone with heavy luggage or limited mobility. My single room was tiny, with a desk so small it was virtually unusable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles O
Lorenzo D, General Manager at Hotel Meridiana, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Please keep in mind that you booked the budget room, which is the cheapest of the room types we offer. If our customers would like more comfort, we can offer other rooms at a slightly higher price. I appreciate your positive comments as we stirve to offer good value for money in the heart of...

California
Reviewed 22 October 2016

This is one budget hotel of several near Kings Cross train station. I booked in for one night for a layover in London. I had been encouraged by the decent reviews on Tripadvisor. The room was very small. The bed was a twin size bed and two twins would not have fit there. The mattress was very worn. It sunk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chrisfs
Lorenzo D, General Manager at Hotel Meridiana, responded to this review

Whilst we appreciate reviews we are disappointed when the facts are Wrong. The beds mattresses, duvets and pillows of all the rooms in the hotel have been changed in August, that is 2 months ago and are of high standard. In fact we have had many nice comments about the comfort of the beds and mattresses. The beds are also...

Tamworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2016

This was always a good hotel on previous visits but now they have an option to purchase an all you can eat continental breakfast, in the newly refurbished breakfast room, and at £4.50pp it is well worth the money. Rooms are quiet, clean and well priced. The option to leave your luggage with the hotel until you are ready to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank COLIN T
Lorenzo D, General Manager at Hotel Meridiana, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed our very well priced buffet breakfast - a good start to the day. We thank you for your post and hope to welcome you again soon

CHESTERFIELD
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Had a single room. On the third floor , so be aware of the stairs if they might be a problem. Very basic room, but clean and comfortable. The shower was a shared shower, but was very clean and fit for purpose. Only a 5 minute walk to Kings Cross and St Pancras stations, so ideally located. Very good price...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ARKAYESS
Lorenzo D, General Manager at Hotel Meridiana, responded to this review

Your review is much appreciated. We hope to welcome you again,

350 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (176)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:58
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (61)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (164)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Basic Single Room (16)
Viewed
Basic Twin Room (16)
Viewed
Double Room En-Suite (22)
Viewed
Family Room En-Suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Single Room Ensuite (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)
Viewed
Twin Room En-Suite (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Wardonia Hotel
Wardonia Hotel
#524 of 1,090 in London
940 reviews
Bloomsbury
Crestfield Hotel
Crestfield Hotel
#548 of 1,090 in London
879 reviews
Bloomsbury
Princess Hotel
Princess Hotel
#24 of 574 in London
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Fairway Hotel
Fairway Hotel
#78 of 574 in London
552 reviews
Bloomsbury
St. Athans Hotel
St. Athans Hotel
#50 of 574 in London
562 reviews
Bloomsbury
Central Hotel
Central Hotel
#95 of 574 in London
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Bloomsbury

Neighbourhood Profile
Bloomsbury
Snuggly nestled within Central London is academic and leafy Bloomsbury, an area that boasts walking distance access to many of London's most popular attractions. It is also home to some of Britain's most celebrated museums, including the must-see British Museum. Despite an understandable popularity with students, tourists and day trippers, vast sections of Bloomsbury retain a quiet, residential feel year round and throughout the week.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Hotel Meridiana

Address: 43-44 Argyle Square | Kings Cross, London WC1H 8AL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Price Range: €80 - €135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Meridiana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Meridiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meridiana Hotel London
Hotel Meridiana London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Meridiana staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Dedham, Massachusetts
over a year ago
Holmfirth, United Kingdom

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Meridiana staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try for a room on the first floor.”
heavenshull93, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you have a problem with narrow/steep stairs, let the staff know.”
PhysPhil, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The lower floors are better due to no elevator”
Ozbob101, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“not handicap accessible as there are many narrow stairs”
StevenOlsen, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“back of the hotel for quiet”
dlangner, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5