We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

My Chelsea

Show Prices
#459 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
My Chelsea
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

582 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for My Chelsea
See the most recent reviews
Showing 483: English reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Quaint and comfortable accommodations conveniently located with friendly and knowledgeable staff. Eddie was always polished, polite and professional with helpful suggestions to all of my food, shopping and transportation questions. Breakfast was delicious and included, among other things, a variety of breads, meats, cheeses and fresh fruit. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable; my mother and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laconia B
Joanne H, General Manager at My Chelsea, responded to this review

Dear Laconia B, Thank you for your lovely feedback. I'm very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a great experience of our service, breakfast and facilities. Thank you very much for the recommendation as well. We look forward to welcoming you back to My Chelsea in the future. Kind regards, Joanne Hare,...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

I came from France to visit London for a day as it wasn't a planned trip. Eddie at the front desk was very helpful and was able to recommend places I can visit during my stay in London. I would most definitely recommend this place to all my friends and family that come to visit London

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Joanne H, General Manager at My Chelsea, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely feedback. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you very much for the recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back to My Chelsea in the future. Kind regards, Joanne Hare, General Manager

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here as a birthday surprise from my husband. The train is a long walk away (not fun in heels) and I was just so disappointed when we got there. The room was SO TINY but it was clean- the worst thing was the plumbing. Every time the tap was turned on or the shower, a horrendous noise came with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sarah L
Joanne H, General Manager at My Chelsea, responded to this review

Dear Sarah L Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience. I'm very sorry to hear that you had such a poor experience with us during your recent stay with us. I would love to have the opportunity to discuss these points you have mentioned and to welcome you...

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2017

What a lovely surprise. A gem of a hotel.Very welcoming and friendly staff on reception Eddie was especially helpful.The room was nice and bright. Good facilities towels fab.Great continental breakfast selection was superb.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alanmacd
Joanne H, General Manager at My Chelsea, responded to this review

Dear alanmacd Thank you for your lovely feedback. We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience. It's wonderful to hear that you had such a great stay with us and that Eddie was especially helpful to you. I will make sure this is passed on to him. I'm also very happy to hear that...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2017

arrived late to the hotel after having a nightmare journey. in addition I had an IT problem concerning an important presentation for the next day. Ivan and Eddie, the two guys on reception went way out of their way to help. The result... presentation sorted and a good nights sleep to come. Good service is defined not only by what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gosummers
Joanne H, General Manager at My Chelsea, responded to this review

Dear gosummers Thank you for your lovely feedback. We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience. I'm delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us and that Ivan and Eddie were able to assist you with you IT problems. It's wonderful to know that you experienced the service from our team...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

I've been staying at My Hotel Chelsea for years (my aging folks live around the corner), and until this past year enjoyed my stays. But in the past year, with endless construction & a slow but steady deterioration in..everything but prices, i've had to wonder. I spent this past weekend there, & here was my experience: - the 'reception' is...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Adam L
Joanne H, General Manager at My Chelsea, responded to this review

Dear Adam L Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience. I'm sorry to hear that you feel the hotel has deteriorated. We have certainly mad a few changes over this last year, and I do apologise that you have been affected by them during your stay. We have...

Reviewed 28 February 2017

I've stayed here already 3 or 4 times. The experience couldn't be better. The evening manager Eddy has always been extremely helpful and accommodating to my annoying needs :) Including tips for dinner and changing my room when I requested. It is a pleasure to arrive at a hotel that makes you feel like home. I highly recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia L
Joanne H, General Manager at My Chelsea, responded to this review

Dear Julia L Thank you for your lovely feedback. We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience. I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent, as well as past stays with us. We do love to welcome our guests back and everyone feel like they're in a home away from home. That's...

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Good location within walking distance to many bars, restaurants and museums. Sadly only stayed here one night bit it was very enjoyable. Not huge rooms but that is reflected in the reasonable price. Will return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LongIdler
Joanne H, General Manager at My Chelsea, responded to this review

Dear LongIdler Thank you for your lovely feedback. We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and you made the most of our fantastic local area. We look forward to welcoming you back to My Chelsea in the future. Kind regards Joanne...

Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights. Beautiful hotel in a great part of the city. The underground was a 5-10 minute walk making it close enough to get everywhere easily. The room was large with great closet space and the staff was very friendly. Many restaurants within walking distance and great shops as well. Would recommend and would stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pabankboy
Joanne H, General Manager at My Chelsea, responded to this review

Dear Pabankboy Thank you for your lovely feedback. Please accept my apologies for the delay coming back to you, we really appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience. I'm so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We're certainly very proud of our location and local area and it's great to hear...

Reviewed 24 February 2017

A well located and reasonably priced quality hotel. Convenient for Royal Marsden Hospital, Kings road and Sloane Square shopping and South Kensington tube. All within 10 mins walk. Museums not far away as well. The hotel staff are friendly and efficient. The hotel is undergoing more refurbishment but having stayed there 3 times already we had quality accommodation each time....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laki M
Joanne H, General Manager at My Chelsea, responded to this review

Dear Laki M Thank you for your lovely feedback. Please accept my apologies for the delay coming back to you, we really appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are indeed situated in a fantastic area, in an oasis of a residential area...

110 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (92)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Chelsea
Sydney House
Sydney House
#225 of 1,089 in London
430 reviews
Belgravia
Sloane Square Hotel
Sloane Square Hotel
#196 of 1,089 in London
1,084 reviews
Chelsea
11 Cadogan Gardens
11 Cadogan Gardens
#101 of 1,089 in London
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
San Domenico House
San Domenico House
#534 of 1,089 in London
157 reviews
Chelsea
Draycott Hotel
Draycott Hotel
#23 of 1,089 in London
612 reviews
Chelsea
The Chelsea Harbour Hotel
The Chelsea Harbour Hotel
#154 of 1,089 in London
1,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Chelsea

Neighbourhood Profile
Chelsea
Wealth courses through The King's Road, Chelsea's upmarket artery of West London life packed with shops, eateries and glitzy nightspots. For people-watching at its best and luxury retail therapy that's largely unrivalled, this area cannot be missed. But if this showy street starts to overwhelm or a moment of price tag shock sends you reeling, a quick detour down pretty much any of many King's Road veins will reveal a quieter side of Chelsea. Here the stately Royal Hospital hosts its world-famous flower show, and the Thames rolls along at a lazy pace, with leafy Battersea Park and its Peace Pagoda beckoning from across the river.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Your Oasis for Cosmopolitan Fashion and Fun Stepping into the chic lobby, a sense of calm envelops you. The fresh, classic design lifts your spirits. This cosmopolitan urban retreat is so alluring, you won't want to leave. But with the world's mecca for luxury fashion and fun outside, it would be rude not to. Sloane Square, the Royal Court Theatre, the Victoria & Albert Museum and the King's Road are all just a short stroll away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about My Chelsea

Address: 35 Ixworth Place | Chelsea, London SW3 3QX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Chelsea
Price Range: €166 - €325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — My Chelsea 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your My Chelsea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myhotel Chelsea London
Myhotel Chelsea Hotel London
My Chelsea London
Hotel Style:
#238 Business Hotel in London
#305 Romantic Hotel in London
#306 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from My Chelsea staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from My Chelsea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great for vacation but check to make sure the internet is fixed if you are a business traveller”
cblackst, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher room, but request one with double glazing if possible”
921ianH, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Insist if you really want to stay here on a kingsize bed”
leggy623, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“good value”
julialW863ZH, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“book in advance and ask for offers, if flexible on dates. Specify if you prefer twin or double bed.”
lakim2014, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5